We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$77
$66
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$104
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$121
$103
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$144
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$80
$78
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$83
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$102
$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveler rating
138
304
115
40
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
304
115
40
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden tulipbrussels airportoutdoor poolnice hotelcommon areasthe ground floornato hqprice qualitynext morningpark your carstayed one nightfree shuttle servicebusiness tripshort stayflighttrainslippers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 624 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Got a really good offer on the week-end and stayed for two nights. It was a business trip and due to last minute changes at my end, ended up staying in two different rooms on the two nights. The breakfast is a good spread and worth the 19.50. The restaurant for the evening meal is quite small and dark with only limited options (didn't have a soup option for e.g.). Staff were very good and the bed was really comfy

Room Tip: avoid room 330 which is at the end of the corridor as in the early morning it started making a loud humming noise every 15mins! reminded me of my alarm clock with a snooze function
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanvir70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed here for two nights over a weekend and found it very quiet. Reception was friendly, helpful and spoke very good English. The room was usual "business" type but was more than adequate, and has everything you could possibly want. The king sized bed was very comfortable. We only had breakfast here but at €19:50 each we thought it was well overpriced, although it did have a good variety of food on offer including fry up. Parking wasn't a problem on our weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spudlylight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Nice hotel, well placed, close to the airport (obviously ;o))
Breakfast is well served, rooms are clean and appropriate, but without special "soul" or character. but it's enough for a night or two. Receptionnist could smile a bit more ;o)

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Groovemasterjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This offers good access, cleanliness and comfort. A 10-minute shuttle ride from/to Brussels Airport and a 10-minute walk to the nearby rail station for the regional rail line (or shuttle to airport and take train from there). No ticket machine at train station, so just buy a ticket on the train IF the conductor gets to you before you arrive in Brussels. Check the airport shuttle details, which can sometimes include booking departure time at the front desk the day before and/or calling for an airport pickup. The shuttle seems to run regularly, but if booked and you are ready early, it will leave early and not wait for other passengers who just show up on the hour or half hour. Quick ride though.

Rooms with larger beds are comfortable and roomy by European, with free WiFi. As noted, no elevator, so try for a ground floor room if you have multiple or heavy bags.

Room Tip: With no elevator, try for a ground floor room if you have multiple or heavy bags
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelr234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night before flying home from Brussels airport.

We got the train from Bruges to the airport to get the free hotel shuttle. It is very annoying when you arrive to find that you have to phone to get the driver to pick you up. This isn't mentioned when you book the hotel, so you find out when you get to the coach stand. So we then had to go back into the airport to phone from the pay phones. It cost us €2 just to make the phone call as we had to wait to be put through to the driver. But once we had we were only waiting about 10 minutes for the shuttle to arrive.

First impressions of the hotel are lovely. The lobby is big and comfortable and definitely looks 4*. Then you check in. We were told nothing about the hotel or its facilities, not asked if we wanted to book in for dinner, not told that one of the restaurants was closed or that if we wanted to get the shuttle to the airport in the morning we had to book it.

Also not told, as mentioned in other reviews, that there are no lifts.

On reaching our room with much expectation, we were incredibly disappointed. The room was tiny, you had to practically walk sideways around the desk to get to one side of the bed. The other side of the bed didn't have a bedside table. I didn't realise just how inconvenient that is until I didn't have one. Nowhere to set your phone, or your drinks. Additionally there was a lovely strip of mould coming through the wallpaper from what was clearly coming from a huge crack in the wall underneath. The hotel advertises as being in a leafy location but our view was of a grey building and car park entrance.

But the most disappointing thing of all was the bed. It was tiny. This was supposed to be a superior room and the bed is the smallest double I've ever slept in. All in all we were unimpressed.

Having arrived at lunch time we went to the bar for food. The waiter is lovely, amusing and helpful. The food was disappointing. We both ordered steak. It was chewy and had no flavour. For €26 each we felt ripped off.

The restaurant wasn't open in the evening and the bar had the same menu as lunch time. In the bedroom the info card says that room service is available all day but no menu was provided. Not wanting the bar menu again i asked at reception about room service and was told it is only available after 11pm. Faced with only 1 food option we decided to find something else. We walked 3 minutes to the left of the hotel to the Ibis and ate there instead. It's not gourmet, it's just cheap. Pizza for €9, other mains up to €12. €3.50 for a glass of wine and much nicer wine than the €4.50 wine in Golden Tulip. Yes it has rubbish surroundings. But the food was much nicer and a third of the price!!

On check out we weren't even asked how our stay was.

In summary, this hotel looks like a 4* when you arrive. But it's lost it's way. There is no attention to detail, staff don't care about their guests or whether you enjoy your stay and that really lets it down. If all you want is somewhere to sleep before or after a flight, go to the Ibis or Holiday Inn. You book this place to have somewhere nicer to chill out and enjoy (otherwise why would you pay more to stay here?!) but it doesn't deliver.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Tomaddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews