We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay in Golden Tulip, Brussels airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Diegem
Pune, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Stay in Golden Tulip, Brussels airport”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed for one day thanks to the Lufthansa strike last month. This hotel is very close to the Brussels airport. They have a shuttle that picks up people and also drops them back later. It is one of the nice hotels with an excellent ambiance. It has excellent restaurants. The room itself was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. I liked in particular the fact that it was a completely non-smoking hotel. I can unhesitatingly recommend this hotel to single or family members for short stays.

Room Tip: I did not stay long enough to know which could be a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    272
    97
    31
    24
See reviews for
79
182
56
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This low-rise hotel is terrific place to stay with easy access to Brussells airport. Elegant and high-style without the higher costs and crowds of more expensive designer hotels. Small rooms, but clean and comfortable with all conveniences - and you don't need much space at an airport hotel. Modern decor and comfortable beds, with options for pillow types. Food in two dining options was delicious. As a vacation traveller in the Netherlands, I wished the black and red decor in the lobby was a bit less dark and more colorful, and reflected more of a "tulip" character ... but that's just me, and this hotel is in Brussels, not Holland (where the gold color of the rooms or a rust colored orange would be in character with the national color while remaining equally elegant). But as it is, the ambiance is great for business and upscale travellers too. I would recommend it highly to any traveller. Airplane noise is low and minimal, especially between midnight and about 5 or 6 am. Shuttle and parking close by.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marblehead1719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Spent one night here for my brief stay in Brussels. This modern hotel was located near the international airport with shuttle bus available 24 hours a day. The building had two floors, well maintained and nicely furnished. Our room was in decent size, comfortable, with good lightings and a nice work desk that faced the garden. Both bedroom and bathroom were very clean and neat.
Buffet breakfast was served in the stylish restaurant at the main floor. All tables were carefully set with shiny tableware. In the black and white setting, the deep pink fresh flower arrangements were very eye-catching. Another item that came to my attention was the scientific coffee machine that offered drinkers many choices. Loved the salmon and fruit for my breakfast. As the hotel was away from the city, the surrounding was very quiet and we enjoyed a good sleep at night.

I am not sure if there was elevator available in the hotel, I only saw that people carried their luggage to the stairs on their way to rooms at the second floor. Our room was on ground floor so we don’t have this problem.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber201083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
111 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I came in at 10 pm to leave next morning at 8 am, so not much of a stay really. The reception was friendly and professional, and we both knew what to do. The room was not so big, but well equipeed and everything was clean, functioning and nice to see. Good bathroom with exactly what you need. Wifi is included in the room rate (and everybody nowadays expect that!)
All in all a nice stay.

Room Tip: I paid 76 euro for one night one person in April 2013
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Comfortable room with adequate shower/bathroom. Free Internet access is decent overall; TV channels are limited; the airport shuttle meeting point can be tough to locate the first time and you can wait a long-time; you must call the hotel to get the shuttle, which is difficult if you just landed and your cell phone SIM card isn't working on the new network, or you have a dead battery post flight. Wasted a lot of time getting there. The bar/restaurant is small and has a small menu, but as most people are there for a night or two. People are nice enough and it is a very busy hotel.

N.B. if you grab a taxi to the hotel instead, you will get a full dose of French inspired rudeness if you try to pay with a credit card. The cabbie will tell you that it's "impossible to do as the fare is so small, they take too much." It's a bleeding heart sob-story used to scam big tips from tourists. Be strong and mandate that the cabbie take you to the airport, or that he immediately take you back to the airport. He'll want to keep the EU10 - EU12 fare; 10% tip is more than sufficient. Don't over tip!

Room Tip: Book ahead and pre-pay for the best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FairTaxBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Tulip Br... A, Director of Sales at Parker Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear,

First of all thank you for writing a review on our hotel.
I regret the problems that you had with the transport to the hotel, especially with the taxi driver.
If you next time come to our hotel contact us in advance and we'll arrange a shuttle pick-up for you. If you in any case would like to contact us from the airport you can go to the information desk at the arrival hall and ask them to call us.
I'm also glad to inform you that since a week ago we have a satelite television with a lot more channels.

Kind regards,

Dieter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bursa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

It is a very nice hotel, big rooms, good staff, good price and a very delicious food. I really enjoyed the time there. Only the room is very cold and difficult to heat up and diificult to sleep. The hotel has a bar in the entrance and it is a very nice environment, you can also have your dinner there and it is really delicious. The environment is easy to reach for the business trips. Very close to airport and many big companies like Toyota...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uysalbursa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I was flying out on a morning flight and didn't want to stay too far away from the airport. Scheduling the shuttle was easy and the driver was courteous and we were on time. Staff were very friendly.

I ate dinner at the hotel and tried what a local Belgian chicken dish, Waterzooi. It was delicious and I'd gladly order it again if the opportunity presents itself.

The room had plenty of space and was clean. Only critique I would have regard the tub/shower. There were 2 shower heads, one placed where the tile met the center of the tub. I'm assuming this is for rinsing the lower body as the hose was very short. The other shower head was ceiling mounted and shot straight down. I'm 5'11 and it was awkward for me to try to rinse off and not accidentally trip the drain plug. If you are taller than me, good luck.

They also had complimentary water in the halls, which was very welcomed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diegem hotels
1.3 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
0.7 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
863 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ibis Brussels Airport
#8 of 12 in Diegem
612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker Hotel Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker Hotel Brussels Airport

Property: Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
Address: Bessenveldstraat 15, Diegem 1831, Belgium (Formerly Golden Tulip Brussels Airport)
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Diegem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parker Hotel Brussels Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parker Hotel Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Brussels Airport Hotel Diegem
Pullman Hotel Brussels Airport
Pullman Hotel Diegem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing