We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Brussels Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Brussels Airport
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Diegem
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    598
    261
    65
    37
See reviews for
309
304
116
425
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We picked this hotel because only Novotels would allow our family to stay in one room (2 adults, 3 children under 5). We were really happy with this hotel. Rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable. We had a double bed and pull out bed for the kids. There isn't much around the hotel, so you need to eat at the hotel. We had the dinner buffet there and although it was more expensive, it was quite good. Shuttle service to the airport worked well. Good reasonably priced hotel. Would recommend for families.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Guelph_Dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrick m, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at NOVOTEL BRUSSELS AIRPORT.
At NOVOTEL, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed there overnight, being in transit via Brussels airport. The hotel achieved what I expected from it: close to the airport (~ 5mn), shuttle on time, friendly staff. Room was clean & quiet, although a little bit old. View from rooms on the "inside of the U" is on a small park, quite nice (even if you usually don't take this as a main point for choosing). I couldn't complain about the noise (was quiet and didn't need air conditioning). Bathroom is quite large, with shower (no bath), good hot water (even too hot at minimum settings, but I didn't get burned). Mattress was a little bit too hard for me (seems to become the Novotel standard now). Free Wifi worked adequately, TV has quite some international channels. I did not try the restaurant nor breakfast buffet (20 € !).

Worth the price I paid, and should I need an overnight during a Brussels transit, I would certainly return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank voyageur_Londres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrick m, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at NOVOTEL BRUSSELS AIRPORT.
At NOVOTEL, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middleton,nova scotia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We did'nt actually take a trip to Diagem.It was an overnight connection from Malaga to Toronto.I have to say that we had a very nice room with queen bed.Had a nice buffet supper in the restaurant of the hotel.Continental breakfast buffet was included in the price of the room.They also offer complementary shuttle service to and from the airport.the staff on the desk and the very lovely lady that I think was the day manager made our short stay very enjoyable.I would gladly stay there again if we were having another stopover in Brussels.The only negative in the trip going to and coming from Brussels was that the airline was about the most uncomfortable as far as the seating was concerned.We felt like the proverbial sardine in a can.We are getting used to cramped seating but this was the worst.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank fieldmouse6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrick m, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at NOVOTEL BRUSSELS AIRPORT.
At NOVOTEL, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

In general, I did not completely satisfied with my stay in Novotel Brussels airport.

But first about advantages
(1+) Great advantage - free tea facilities in the room
(2+) Swimming pool outside - but it is only for hot summer, because it is not warm.
(3+) Small fitnes center
(4+) Some kind of turkish steam souna - hamam (in reality it is for funs - I visited it only once, because I like finnish dry souna).
(5+) Free shuttle bus to airport
(6+) Good sound proofing. Although hotel located just near airport, I slept well and did not hear any noise from aircrafts.
(7+) Quite fast internet WiFi.

These are 3 points for disadvantages.

(1-) Breakfast and restaurant. You can buy breakfast for additional money - I remember 20 euros - but in my opinion it does not worth this. As far as I was in business trip, breakfast for me was included, but I didn't like it. Certainly, it was general buffet breakfast with general food and you are able to be full after it. But I expected for such money to have at least some food typical for Belgium - for example fish. Some food was not eatable - for example white sausages. And every day it was the same menu for breakfast.
(I didn't like hotel restaurant in the evening too - may be it was better to find something in Zaventem)

(2-) Location regarding Brussels
In my opinion, this hotel is good for
- people who have to spend one night before early flight from Brussels airport (hotel has free shuttle bus which departues every 20- 30 minutes to airport - depending on day of week - I am not sure about nighttime)
- people who come to business trip to one of companies which offices are located in so-called Corporate village near airport.
Fortunately, I belonged to second group, so it was quite good for me.

For people who want to visit Brussel, this hotel has not good location. I found 2 ways to go to Brussels:
2.1. By free hotel shuttle to airport and then by train to Brussels Central railway station. However, it is expencive - ticket from/to airport costs additional 5 euros (ordinary ticket from station Zaventem which is the closest to Novotel, costs 2.70 euros - so you must spend about 8 euros). I did this 2 times. Trains departure from airport 2-4 times per hour - depending on day time.
2.2. Walk to station Zaventem - it takes 20-30 minutes. But Zaventem is a small station, and trains stops in it one time per hour. In addition, Most of time ticket office was closed, and the only ticket vending machine was out of order, so I had to buy ticket in train - usually it costs additional money, but I told train inspector that there is no possibility to buy ticket in Zaventem and paid only 2.70 for one way.

(3-) In common - hotel is not modern, some equipment was brocken - in my room it was electrical socket.

(4-) Cleanless - I noticed pieces of dust behind table.

Room Tip: Ask for room with windows to internal garden with swimming pool. Also - far from lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CopperTeaPot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrick m, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at NOVOTEL BRUSSELS AIRPORT.
At NOVOTEL, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel is very close to the airport. The shuttle is quite helpful but it runs only every 30 minutes from BRU so if you just miss it, there’s a bit of waiting around. That can be frustrating after a day or two of flights. My main gripe might seem nit-picky to some people: I canceled a reservation at a cheaper and like-rated BRU hotel because the Novotel‘s website states that the rooms have a TV with pay movies. That’s simply not true. There is a TV, but no movies of any kind. There are a couple channels in English but they are primarily news channels. This stay was the final night of a three and a half week trip and I was exhausted, so the movies really would have come in handy and would have helped me stay awake longer so I didn’t wake up too early. Again, I realize that many people may not consider this a factor when searching for a room, but for this trip on this particular night, it was what I wanted. And it was what the hotel promised. I did call the front desk and the woman there said the hotel does not have pay movies; the clerk didn't seem to care one whit about what the website promised. Other things about the room: very clean bathroom; WC is separate from bath and shower and shower and tub are not combined; dark room; bad, slow wi-fi (forget movies on a laptop or smart phone); thin, uncomfortable mattress; bedside electrical outlets allow for charging of phone while using the device’s alarm; no minibar in the room, but they did have snacks available near the front desk; heard no noise from the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gallivant3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrick m, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at NOVOTEL BRUSSELS AIRPORT.
At NOVOTEL, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Targu-Mures, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights, the rooms are clean, breakfast very delicious,the staff was very friendly and very helpful with all our questions , so I would definitely recommend this hotel. Brussels is a great town with a lot of places to visit. David, Andrea and Mircea

Room Tip: the upstairs-rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrick m, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at NOVOTEL BRUSSELS AIRPORT.
At NOVOTEL, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diegem
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.5 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
1.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ibis Brussels Airport
#8 of 12 in Diegem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Airport

Property: Novotel Brussels Airport
Address: Leonardo da Vincilaan 25 | Bedrijvenzone Diegem-Vuurberg, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Diegem
#3 Family Hotel in Diegem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Diegem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Brussels Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brussels Airport hotel is located 30 min by train from the centre of Brussels. This 3 star hotel is the ideal base for a business trip to the Belgian capital or to the Heysel Exhibition Park. Connected by a free 24 hr shuttle to Brussels Airport, the hotel features 209 modern and comfortable rooms, plus 9 modular meeting rooms and a fitness centre. The bar and restaurant, open until midnight, boast views of the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Airport Hotel Diegem
Novotel Hotel Brussels Airport
Novotel Diegem
Novotel Hotel Diegem
Diegem Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing