We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Brussels Airport
Nearby Hotels
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$103
$98
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$86
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$154
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$102
$89
Park Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveler rating
63
251
254
89
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
251
254
89
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstypical ibisbasic hotelshort stayfree airport shuttlebar restaurantan overnight stayone night staybrusselsflight
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 698 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The cleanliness is very very very poor, never i go back.
The cleanliness is very very very poor, never i go back.
The cleanliness is very very very poor, never i go back.
The cleanliness is very very very poor, never i go back.
The cleanliness is very very very poor, never i go back.
The cleanliness is very very very poor, never i go back.
The cleanliness is very very very poor, never i go back.

Room Tip: faite un autre choix d'hotel
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgensous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilsPicqueur, DEPUTY MANAGER at Ibis Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear jgensous ,

We take pride in our cleanliness, but clearly we were not up to the standards on your stay.

But may I ask you friendly to send me the exact details so we can take the appropriate actions to ensure it does not happen again.

Many thanks

Nils Picqueur
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here for one night, and it was inexpensive, and clean. However, the room was quite small, and the bed was hard. The pillows were really thin and I couldn't really get much sleep that night.

The shuttle to the airport was nice , though

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loriotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilsPicqueur, DEPUTY MANAGER at Ibis Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Madam loriotr,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your positive feedback concerning the propriety of the rooms and the appreciation of our free shuttle service. If you visit us again don't hesitate to ask the reception desk for an extra pillow.

We hope the experience will not alter your confidence in Ibis Brussels Airport.

See you back soon.
Kind regards

Nils Picqueur
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NilsPicqueur, DEPUTY MANAGER at Ibis Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Middle of nowhere, everything else booked in the city. Was only there for one night. Should have reserved something in the city at an earlier date. Probably an ok stay if you are in transit but not if you plan on visiting the city. Very small rooms with green and white (hospital like) colors. The hotel is very basic, staff friendly and managed to get a good rest.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vidad_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilsPicqueur, DEPUTY MANAGER at Ibis Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear 123kid,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review, I will share the positive comments with the rest of the teams.

The ibis Hotel Brussels Airport is located near the airport of Brussels National Zaventem BRU, next to the Square (GASTRO Congress)

I would like to end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you at Ibis Airport and we hope to see you again soon

Kind regards

Nils Picqueur
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I arrived at the airport at 11:06 PM, and discovered that the free shuttle had stopped. Had to take a cab that cost EUR 18.50.

WiFi is SLOW, but FREE.

Good enough for a night's stay while in transit. The room is indeed small, but "ok" for someone just seeking a bed and a hot bath before the next morning flight.

I would stay here again, while transiting through BRU.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank probaldg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilsPicqueur, Deputy Manager at Ibis Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear mister probaldg

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

I would like to inform you that the time table of our Free Shuttle service is mentioned on our website www.ibis.com (week from 6:00am to 10:00am and 5:00pm to 10:00pm & week-end from 6:30am to 10:00am and 4:00pm to 09:00pm). Also we have a partnership with a local company and a fixed price. Don't hesitate to contact our reception desk to reservate your cab.

Kind regards

Nils Picqueur
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews