We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extras add up fast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Diegem
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great location for convenience to the airport but don't expect any options for dining outside the hotel or in the immediate area as it is really NOWHERE in an amorphous office park. As "the only game in town" the breakfast buffet is nothing short of average for 14 Euros which in any other European hotel is 5-10 Euros. We were appalled that the hotel charged 9 Euros for parking overnight which was not disclosed during the booking process. Of course this is not a problem if you don't drive there but how else can you get there? No other option for parking is provided.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roamingbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilsPicqueur, Deputy Manager at Ibis Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear family Roamingbears,

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback.

The ibis Hotel Brussels Airport is located near the airport of Brussels National Zaventem Brussels, next to the Square (GASTRO Congress) and we have 200 private car spaces like mentioned on our website www.ibis.com.

May I politely inform you that the Ibis Belgium hotels use one price for the breakfast whitch is 14 euro.

Thank you very much and I hope to see you again soon.

Nils Picqueur
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (674)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 674 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed there because I was in the process of moving from Brussels to London, I lived close to the area, and needed a place to sleep for 3 nights, while packing my house. It is a pure Ibis standard hotel, in the sense of

- room: small, but clean and comfortable, as long as with no much baggage.
- free wi-fi, what is positive aspect
- average breakfast. Similiar to other Ibis in Europe. Limited options, and quality quite poor. Don´t even try the scrumbled eggs....are just a dry mass of egg without any taste.
- Great location if flying: no more than 10 minutes drive to the airport.
- Enough parking space outside the hotel
- This days, it was very hot in Brussels, and the A/C was working very well
- Restaurant: did not try it, because prices were crazy....and I had not very high expectations in terms of quality....... EUR 17 for a Burger seemed to me very expensive, and if in line with the rest of the hotel, that money for an "Ibis Burger", was a no-go for me. The problem is that there is really nothing around or nearby the hotel as alternative lunch/dining options. If with a car, don´t hesitate one single second to drive to Tervuren (15 mins), Sterrebek (10 mins) or any other near area to have a decent meal at a normal price.

Last, what was a very positive surprise was that all the staff was really very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvaro E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilsPicqueur, Deputy Manager at Ibis Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear mister Alvaro E,

May I offer sincere thanks for your kind and positiv comments about your stay at Ibis Airport.

Our pricing in our restaurant is comparable to similar properties in the area and we feel we provide good value. I regret that this was not your impression and I offer my apologies.

Many thanks

Nils Picqueur
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The hotel room was clean, comfortable and well maintained - The building is modern and looked attractive - Staff was helpful and cooperative - Enough parking space available for cars - Near the airport and highway

Rooms were too small for a family with children - The extra-bed mattress was not very comfortable to sleep on - The food available in the restaurant, was completely different than what was being advertised in room menu or lifts

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chandraruchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilsPicqueur, DEPUTY MANAGER at Ibis Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Mss chandraruchi,

Thank you for your positive feedback on our hotel propriety and helpfull colleagues. I will pass on your praise personally to our staff.

May I politely inform you that actions are taken already concerning the menu information. The beds are been changed completely in July 2012.

Warm regards

Nils Picqueur
Deputy Manager

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The Ibis is very close to Brussels airport and offers shuttle service to and from the airport which was the main reason of my choice. I find it pricy for a small room, but the service and rooms are clean, safe and noise proof, beds are comfortable and have new linens and there is free WIFI in all rooms.
What I really missed was an in-room coffee maker when I got up at 5am to catch my early flight.
My suggestion would be to book early for a more moderately priced hotel close to the airport, or if price is not an issue there are better choices near by.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clou123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertrand M, DEPUTY MANAGER at Ibis Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear sir Clou123456

May I begin by thanking you for your review on TripAdvisor.
It is an national decision by the Ibis Brand to not offering coffee and tea facilities into the rooms but behalf of that we offer 24/24 hot and cold drinks and even a snackmenu that you can take up to you room.
Concerning the modernisation of the hotel I can tell you that we will start the renovations of the completely groundfloor in September 2013.

I would like to end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you at Ibis Airport and we hope to see you again soon where you can witness the renovations that will be finished begin October 2013.

Kind regards

Nils Picqueur
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Typical airport hotel with standard comfort 'IBIS' rooms. Free Shuttle service but frequency is low (+-45min) after 7am (starting 6am).
Restautant open until 10pm. Bar open until 1am (normally) with reduced list of food available .... and mostly unfortunately even lesschoice than on snacks menu card.

My opinion: OK for one night stay between connecting flights.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis_from_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertrand M, Deputy Manager at Ibis Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear mister Denis_from_Belgium

First of all I would like to thank you for your kindly feedback.

The shuttle schedule is available at the reception desk and also on our website.

After closing time of the restaurant we offer a snack menu and this 24 on 24.

Kind regards

Nils Picqueur
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I've been staying at the Ibis regularly due to its close location to the airport, usually having early filghts out of brussels. Coming in by train, the shuttle service offered was a primary reason for choosing this hotel in combination to a decent room rate. Unfortunately, the shuttle schedule has been cut down drastically, so lately it has been either a long waiting time or the need to take a cab. Considering the raise in room rate during week-days, with the cab fare in addition to the higher room rate, there are now quite a few competitors to be considered in the same price range. The rooms are well equipped but small. The towels (usually a single one) are quite old and of a very "thin" quality. Fortunately the F/O staff is very helpful (even if sometimes a little bored). The restaurant serves a decent variety of local dishes at good quality. Unfortunately it is closed on most week-ends - check before making a reservation as alternatives are scarce.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertrand M, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear KsarGhilane2011 ,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review, I will share the positive comments with the rest of the team.

The Time table for the shuttle is available on our website,
Should you require transportation on other period, we have an arrangement with a local taxi company for 15 euros to the airport. The reception would be glad to order it for you.

Our restaurant is open from monday to thursday, business periods. Since your last stay we did implement, during the closing periods of the restaurant, an extended snack menu with lots of warm dishes and a selection of typical Belgian Beers.

Kind regards

Michel Bertrand

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Don't expect luxury. It is very relaxed and most reasonable for a one night stay while at the airport. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. The only thing missing is the availability of hot water pot, tea bags and instant coffee in the room.

Room Tip: Always ask for the top floor away from the elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertrand M, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Jim G

Thank you for, your positive review.

I would be glad to welcome you again!

Best regards,

Michel Bertrand

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diegem
0 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
1.4 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
0.7 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
pentahotel Brussels Airport
0.8 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
3 mi away
Campanile Brussels Vilvoorde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels Airport

Address: Bessenveldstraat 17b, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Diegem
Price Range: $61 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brussels Airport hotel is located in Diegem, 8 km from the centre of Brussels, 5 km from the European HQ district and 3 km from the airport (free shuttle service available from 6am to 11pm). The hotel is in the centre of the business district and near the NATO headquarters. Book one of our 96 rooms and make use of our facilities, two meeting rooms, a restaurant with traditional Belgian cuisine, a bar open 24hrs and private outdoor parking. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Airport Hotel Diegem
Ibis Hotel Brussels Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing