We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
75
154
105
44
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
154
105
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free movies trendy hotel short stay rooms are small recommend this hotel to anyone rain shower one night free bottle burger nice stay excellent breakfast min walk other hotels nice bar per day free shuttle bar and restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 403 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

A big thank you to the guy on reception Thursday evening after lots of flights cancelled. A very difficult time for all! He did a great job under lots of pressure from unhappy people with no bookings. Well done.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank neild564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnaudD1983, Responsable commercial at pentahotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Neil,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff.

Hope you had a safe flight back home.

Best regards,

Arnaud Dehaye
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018

There was strike action at Brussels airport in evening. I booked this on booking.com & called to check received booking they confirmed had room for me. On arrival 20-30 other people were trying to check in with one guy serving. He was stressed and rude. After 1 hour people started to get angry and shouted. Thankfully I managed to get room but I think other people might not have been able to because after one hour he said overbooked. Stressful situation for all but I felt could have been handled better by getting bar staff to help with check in instead of serving people to cash in.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wwatzo344511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnaudD1983, Responsable commercial at pentahotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear wwatzo344511,

Thank you so much for having taken the time to write this feedback after your stay.

With the unexpected strike at Brussels Airport we got a lot of last minute reservations and even guests without reservation at the reception.

We had to manage this extreme situation and we are glad to her you got your booked room and had a good sleep.

Hope to see you back soon at Pentahotels.

Best regards,

Arnaud Dehaye
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018

The overall stay has been good. The price is bit too high for the size of the room. Good breakfast. At my arrival, I need to wait for several minutes before I could check in because the employee was dealing with the television. I'd expected that the customer comes first.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anonymousJ4752QBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnaudD1983, Responsable commercial at pentahotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear anonymousJ4752QBc,

Thank you for your review.

We are really sorry that you had to wait so long for your check-in due to technical issue.

But so glad to hear you did like our yummy breakfast!

Hope to see you back soon.

Regards,

Arnaud Dehaye
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018

Good Hotel with the nicest bar for a drink at night in the region. Hotel rooms are small but conveniënt and clean. Personnel is great and the food is not hate quisine but good quality. Best place to stay in this area.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnaudD1983, Responsable commercial at pentahotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Rene B,

Thank you so much for your great review.

We are so glad to hear that you did enjoy the pentaXperience with us!

Hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Arnaud Dehaye
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

This is a typical airport hotel. Rooms small but reasonably well fitted. Facilities a bit thin but has a satisfactory bar. Bus service to/from airport is tedious and only runs morning and evening. Service is basic.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterpaddockhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnaudD1983, Responsable commercial at pentahotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear peterpaddockhurst,

Thank you for having taken the time to write your comment.

Very happy that you did like our bar.
We like to say that we are an airport hotel with a special penta touch!

Hope to see you back soon.

Regards,

Arnaud Dehaye
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews