We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
75
154
105
44
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
154
105
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free movies trendy hotel short stay rooms are small recommend this hotel to anyone rain shower one night free bottle burger nice stay excellent breakfast min walk other hotels nice bar per day free shuttle bar and restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 403 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2018

This is a typical airport hotel. Rooms small but reasonably well fitted. Facilities a bit thin but has a satisfactory bar. Bus service to/from airport is tedious and only runs morning and evening. Service is basic.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterpaddockhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnaudD1983, Responsable commercial at pentahotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear peterpaddockhurst,

Thank you for having taken the time to write your comment.

Very happy that you did like our bar.
We like to say that we are an airport hotel with a special penta touch!

Hope to see you back soon.

Regards,

Arnaud Dehaye
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Arriving late in the hotel was a unusual experience. The entrance was dark and is in use as a smoking area. We have to push our way through thick clouds of smoke. After this we have arrived in a bar with loud music. Not clear indication where the reception was located. Other arriving at the same time looked puzzled. Finally someone with a behavior which was a bit off showed up to check us in.

The room was very small. Do no expect to have two suitcases in the room. And if you squeeze them in you will not be able to open them.

No double beds but two beds put together. The room was clean, bedding comfortable

Bathroom small. The hair dryer above the toilet. Tap is loose. Rain shower not functioning (only 50% working)

Breakfast expensive. We did not use and had a great breakfast at the airport for a fraction of the prices

Shuttle is available but cannot be pre booked. There very shuttles and we had one which was extremely overcrowded.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nimefurahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnaudD1983, Responsable commercial at pentahotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Nimefurahi,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Pentahotel Brussels Airport.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Please note that the entrance shouldn't be a smoking area: we will take into consideration your feedback about this issue.

Our technical department are now aware of the malfunctioning rain shower in your room and will fix the problem.

The free shuttle cannot be pre booked but there is a bus every 25min in the morning and in the evening.

Best regards,

Arnaud Dehaye
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

Great bar and environment. Room small but very efficient and clean. The outside looks a bit like a nightclub, but once in, it feels very comfortable. The bar which has a excellent selection of beers etc, act as the reception as well.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandornieuwenhuijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnaudD1983, Responsable commercial at pentahotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear sandornieuwenhuijs

Thank you so much for having taken the time to write this feedback after your stay.

We are so glad to hear that you did enjoy the pentaXperience with us.

We hope to see you back soon at Pentahotels.

Regards,

Arnaud Dehaye
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

The hotel is just great, if you need to be close to the airport. There is a cluster of three hotels each within walking distance - The Penta, Thon and Holiday Inn. On the days I wanted to stay, the Penta was the cheapest. The shuttle from the airport goes every 40 minutes or so. I just missed one, so took a taxi - EUR20 for the 10-minute journey. When I arrived there was no-one on the reception - just a big bar. Eventually someone arrived, but in the mean time a couple of other people arrived and I ended up at the back of the queue, so waited 10 minutes or so while the staff dealt with those people.I bought a beer and went up to the room in the lift/elevatorThe room was small, but perfectly adequate. It has lots of power points and a personal wall-mounted aircon/heating unit as well as a large TV. The shower was powerful and heated quickly. Lots of large towels and facecloths made everything comfortable.I did not have anything to eat at the hotel.The curtain hooks on the curtains were broken.The internet was free, but speed-restricted and was, to be honest, barely usable for listening to internet radio. I upgraded for EUR7.5 per day, and that was fast enough, though still a little on the slow side.The airport activity starts at 6am, and it is difficult to sleep with the noise of the planes taking off.Having said all that, I slept better in this hotel than I have for many years. Check-out was a nightmare. it took around 15 minutes from joining the queue to checking out, and something was broken, so there was no receipt or any other documentation to prove I had paid. They promised to email it to me.The overall impression was that for around EUR150/night for a small room, and a lot of waiting around, you have to need to be at the airport before using this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KidasDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnaudD1983, Responsable commercial at pentahotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear KidasDave,

Thank you so much for having taken the time to write this detailed feedback.

We are so glad to hear that you have one of your best slept in many years: this is the best reward we can get as an hotel.
Also happy to see that you did enjoy our room and great rain shower.

Please note that we offer a free Premium WIFI to all our PentaFriend members: you can get an access, free of charge at the reception.

Hope to see you back soon at Pentahotels.

Best regards,

Arnaud Dehaye
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely and trendy hotel. The rooms are quite small but cozy.I would have liked a safety deposit box in the room and a bathrobe but otherwise everything was perfect. Great breakfast buffet and friendly staff. Very clean hotel and fun bar.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sharoneF7821IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnaudD1983, Responsable commercial at pentahotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Sharon E,

Thank you so much for your kind review.

We cannot wait to see you back in one of our Pentahotels!

Take care.

Arnaud Dehaye
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews