We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WAITING FOR BUS PICK UP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Diegem
Reviewed August 21, 2013

It was waiting all over, 12 - 16 people waited for more than one hour to avail the hotel bus from the Brussels International airport. Despite calling the Hotel they said the bus will arrive at 5pm, and finally the vehicle arrived at 6.15 pm.

Rooms were clean and neat. But wifi did not work.

Biju
Monrovia

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bijubhasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear BijuBMOnrovia,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed you have noticed the cleanliness of the room. However, I would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced because of the shuttle service. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 884 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here at the start of a Leger Battlefields Tour and were pleased with the overall standards at the hotel. The room was comfortable, spacious, and air conditioned. The staff were polite, and the hotel itself very clean throughout. We were too late for an evening meal, but the breakfast the following morning was a real treat. A nice buffet style breakfast and every type of bread you could imagine. Just the right start before a long trip to Bavaria.
Don't worry about staying here, it is a nice place.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Waem26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrsskoj, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with other travelers.

We are so pleased to hear that our facilities and staff have met your expectations. We truly hope that you enjoyed your Trip to Bavaria and we hope to welcome you in the near future.

Should you need any kind of assistance feel free to contact me.

Regards,


Carmen Santana
Guest Relations Manager
carmen.santana@hibrusselsairport.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The shuttle is operating very restrictive times for pick up, therefore first check airport pick-up times. I would only recommend this hotel only as a lay over when you have a very early flight the next day. The hotel like others in this area is far from anything unless you have a car.

The staff was very helpful, cooperative, and provided excellent service during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear KateCharlie,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I'm glad to hear you found our staff agent to be very helpful, cooperative and provided you with excellent service during your stay. We are proud of our staff. I would also like to apologize for the dissatisfaction you had experienced. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I only stayed one night before catching a flight at the end of a vacation but I'd recommend the location for anyone needing to conduct business with the multiple companies in the area.
(I used to travel a lot for business in the US)
Very clean, new, room layout very well thought off.
Also kudo's to the management team for their understanding in sorting out a reservation issue.

Room Tip: This was begin of July 2013 and construction in the area made GPS direction totally useless because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfd360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrsskoj, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with other travelers.
We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities.
We hope to be able to welcome you again soon in the near future and are always available should you need any assistance with your travel plans.

Regards,
Carmen Santana
Guest Relations Manager
carmen.santana@hibrusselsairport.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

very pleasant hotel, with great lobby with nice restaurant outdoors.

The room has nice decoration, a lot of space, with a large desk for those that need to work inside. Wifi has strong signal everywhere.

The breakfast had variety but the environment was kind of dark. Although is served in the 3rd floor, you feel like you are in a cave or something..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VISFRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrsskoj, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with other travelers.

We are so pleased to hear that our rooms and breakfast area have met your expectations.
We have taken note of your comments and will make sure to use them in order to improve our product. In fact as I write to you our restaurant has been closed down for renovations.

Should you have any other suggestions feel free to contact me. Hoping to serve you once more in the near future.

Regards,

Carmen Santana
Guest Relations Manager
carmen.santana@hibrusselsairport.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stopped here overnight at the end of a tour of Italy and Austria. This was a really impressive hotel. The rooms were fantastic. Especially having stayed in some prison cell type accomodation along the way, it was great to walk into a large, airy hotel room with great facilities and features.

Each room features a large bed in the the middle of the room, with high quality linens. A large desk/office area was built directly onto the back of the bed with plenty of power sockets. Flexible LED reading lights were provided either side of the bed with switches to control all the other lighting throughout the room from the bed. A Nespresso style coffee machine is provided, along with a fridge and complimetnary bottle of water and bath robe. A large and very pleasant bathroom is provided, with lots of high quality shampoo, shower gel and body lotion.

A very comfortable reclining swivel chair and footstall was also provided, and a large screen LCD attached to the wall with a very effective but ultra quiet air con unit. It was very stylish and pleasant room and it was lovely to unwind and relax in it at the end of a very long trip.

Breakfast was excellent. A high quality continetnal selection was accompanied by hot cooked sausages and scrambled eggs and gorgeous very fresh fruit salad and water melon which was regularly topped up by the numerous staff in attendance..

The restaurant also offered "American style" breakfasts separately. In the lobby two vending machines offered salads, sandwiches and snacks. The bar was pretty expensive though. One beer and a whisky for 19 euro, although, so I would hate to see what the restuarant prices are. But then I'm sure the hotel is aimed largely at business travellers who will be able to claim back such extortionate charges as expenses.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrsskoj, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

THANK YOU for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with other travelers. I have never seen one of our guests describe our rooms so vividly!!!

We are more than delighted with your comment, and it fills us with pride to know that we have been able to offer you a relax closure to your vacation days.

Feel free to contact us shoudl you visit Belgium int he near future.

Regards,

Carmen Santana
Guest Relations Manager
carmen.santana@hibrusselsairport.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel is a good 10 minute bus ride from the hotel so if you are looking for a stop over near to the airport, don't be fooled by the name.

I was staying here for a study conference and for that purpose it was great as we were literally in the middle of no where so we did just that study! If you are looking to explore Brussels there will be much better situated hotels.

The hotel itself is well laid out, there is a lovely pool and good gym facilities. My room was modern and the bed was comfortable with a choice of pools. The buffet food that we were provided with was basic and not extremely appetising especially as a vegetarian when most of the salads and plates also had meat on them. The desserts however were extremely good!

The staff were warm, friendly and helpful. This hotel was good for why I was staying - to study, but not for much else.

Room Tip: If they ask you if you are ok to be near the lift say no, I made this mistake and had to ask to be c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieClarke1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear AnnieClarke1979,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diegem hotels
1.1 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
0.4 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
926 reviews
0.5 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brussels Airport

Address: Holidaystraat 7, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Diegem
#5 Business Hotel in Diegem
Price Range: $84 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Brussels Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport hotel is located in the business area of the Brussels Airport, near to the NATO and offices of DHL, British Telecom, Cisco Systems, Hewlett Packard, Johnson Controls, Honeywell, Canon, Deloitte, Bayer, 3M, Toyota, with complimentary shuttle bus on set times to these offices. The fully renovated Holiday Inn Brussels Airport hotel has the largest rooms (32 sq. meters) of all hotels at Brussels Airport. The hotel offers 14 meeting rooms with a maximum capacity of 500 people and 800 Sq. meters. Wireless internet is free of charge in the entire hotel! A scheduled free shuttle service from/to Brussels Airport and the hotel is available for our guests. Enjoy our bar-resto, the extensive Health & Leisure Club with INDOOR SWIMMING POOL, Jacuzzi, steam room and fitness. You can enjoy a real wellness weekend! Holiday Inn Brussels Airport is the perfect hotel when you want to visit the Eurantica Brussels Fair or Intensive Care in March, European Seafood Exposition in April or any other fairs in Brussels Expo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport Hotel Diegem
Brussels Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Diegem
Diegem Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing