We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
Nearby Hotels
$78
$66
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$129
$103
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$87
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$156
$145
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$80
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$63
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$103
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$91
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveler rating
222
393
230
101
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
393
230
101
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrussels airportindoor poolbusiness tripfree wifimeeting roombusiness hotelbar restaurantdeskinnsofficesaunacomputerstrainflightnatofitnessbelgium
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 990 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

It's not that close to the airport - the location is rather dull. The room was comfotable and I always love a hotel that puts plug sockets by the bedside. The gym was better than nothing and the free shuttle to the airport was very prompt and convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cellomedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Cellomedic,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Plus and minus’s:
Only chosen due to convenience for a conference I was attending close by within walking distance. I wouldn’t necessarily choose to stay there again though, as there are many other hotel options close by on Holidaystraat and worth trying out.

Room was ok though, clean tidy, comfy bed (even tho I booked a double and got twin room – didn’t matter because I travelled solo.

Wooden floors in hotels mean that noise travels, and certainly the sound proofing here isn’t great. I could hear guests in the next room and upstairs walking around, using the WC for e.g. and TV, doubtless they could hear mine too.

The AC/heating was a bit temperamental, and not easy to adjust to a satisfactory temperature, and too noisy to leave on overnight. Aircraft noise was a problem from my room, and so I was awoken at 5am every morning!

I didn’t like the restaurant being on the same floor (3rd) as guest rooms, and for some reason (as with many hotels) they leave all the fire doors wedged open, not only a fire hazard, but means food smells permeate along the corridors.

Wasn’t impressed with any food we had there. Very average, and quite useless service, so bad in fact that we discovered we hadn’t been charged for Dinner from our first night! Oh well, their loss. Breakfast was below average, and not great quality, more akin to a School canteen type of atmosphere, and at €23 the poorest value breakfast I’ve had in Europe for a long time.

On the plus side, I enjoyed the fitness suits, pool and sauna/steam room.

Check out was typically laborious, unlike the ease you find at a Hilton for e.g.

It’s an ok place to get the train from Diegem which was only a 5min walk away, and means you can get to/from Centraal Stn easily for trips to Grand Place (in fact we didn’t even buy a ticket! nobody checked, and no ticket barriers!?!)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bojangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear bojangles,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We are truly sorry about the noise and the issues with our air conditioning unit. Also, it is our regret that you were not satisfied with the quality of during your stay. Your review will be used to consider needed improvements. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I just spent one night in this hotel and I really appreciated the room that was quite big, modern and well equiped. I could relax in the evening and enjoy a good dinner in the restaurant.
As negative points, the room was not really quiet (noise like air con outside) and in the morning the check out was too long (not enough employees compared to the people checking out).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter79CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrsskoj, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Indeed in the past we have been experiencing issues with our a/c machines, nonetheless since your last stay we have engaged a company that has taken care of this.

It is such a pity that we could not address these matters personally with you. Nonetheless we wish to thank you for taking the time of sharing your feedback with us. It is through this type of comments that our service/ facilities can be improved.

Please feel free to contact me at a time of your convenience should you wish to discuss this matter further.

Best regards,

Carmen Santana- Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
Holidaystraat 7
1831 Diegem
T: +32 (0) 2 711 09 69
F: +32 (0) 2 720 41 45
E: carmen.santana@hibrusselsairport.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Most of the offered services were ok but...shower water had no pressure and sound insulation to adjacent rooms was really poor.
Indoor swimming pool was great and staff very friendly. Credit car was requested at check-in which is normal BUT the hotel withdrew the money from my account instead of making a pure authorization according to standard credit card rules. This is should me explained to me at check-in.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savvas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrsskoj, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Brussels Airport and for taking the time to review our hotel.

In an effort to become more eco-responsible and reduce water waste and carbon emissions, the Holiday Inn Brussels Airport has engaged in a fully fledged Green program certification, reason why we have adjusted our showers to be "water saving shower heads".

Nonetheless since we know that this desicion does not always falls in grace, there is a way to adjust thses showers to offer a more comfortable shower experience.

Should you visit us in the near future feel free to contact me and I will make sure that your expectations are met.

Best regards,


Carmen Santana- Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
Holidaystraat 7
1831 Diegem
T: +32 (0) 2 711 09 69
F: +32 (0) 2 720 41 45
E: carmen.santana@hibrusselsairport.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Very modern style hotel with great food and free fast WiFi. No hesitation to recommend this one to travellers near brussels airport. Free transfer to and from airport too. Check out their range of great Belgian beers too, but careful of the strength.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrsskoj, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you fro taking the time to share your feedback!!

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and products.

Feel free to contact us should you wish to visit Burssels again in the near future!!

Regards,

Carmen Santana- Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
Holidaystraat 7
1831 Diegem
T: +32 (0) 2 711 09 69
F: +32 (0) 2 720 41 45
E: carmen.santana@hibrusselsairport.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews