We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'd stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Diegem
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
242 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“I'd stay here again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hote was an easy bus ride from the airport, the staff were v friendly, the restaurant was decent, my room was simply apportioned and clean and the WiFi was fast and error-free. This was a good all-round package for the money and I will stay here again when in the area

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InLondonAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrsskoj, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback reagrding the Holiday Inn Brussels Airport!

We have put a lot of energy and effort in keeping our wifi service as updated as possible, so we are REALLY GLAD that the effort has not gone unnoticed and that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you once again in the near future. Feel free to ocntact us should you need assistance.

Best regards,

Carmen Santana- Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
Holidaystraat 7
1831 Diegem
T: +32 (0) 2 711 09 69
F: +32 (0) 2 720 41 45
E: carmen.santana@hibrusselsairport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    327
    195
    88
    33
See reviews for
49
98
54
521
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed here for a 3 day conference. Rooms were good, food was good, staff were helpful, the gym and pool are nice. Just 10 mins from the airport via a free shuttle. Not much going on around at night, but train station to Brussels city centre is only a short walk. Tourists may want to stay closer into town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minksandcrispy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrsskoj, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback concerning your first stay at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon in the near future and are always available should you need any assistance with your fup-coming travel plans.

Best regards,

Carmen Santana- Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
Holidaystraat 7
1831 Diegem
T: +32 (0) 2 711 09 69
F: +32 (0) 2 720 41 45
E: carmen.santana@hibrusselsairport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

OK, so don't get me wrong, I am not a big fan of airport hotel.... but this one surprised (especially it being a Holiday Inn...) Although from the outside the hotel looks like something from behind the former iron curtain... inside it is surprisingly friendly...

I often rate business hotels by the quality of their gym.. and in this case it's good quality. Not large (only three thread-mills for instance), but the equipment is very good. There is also a descent size pool...

rooms (especially on the Priority Plus floor) are spacious and comfortable...

all in all, for a business stay in the area you cannot really go wrong...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DouweMik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrsskoj, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!!

We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our Priority Club floor and that our leisure facilities have met your expectations. We truly hope to welcome you once again in the near future.

Should you need any assistance, feel free to contact me.

Regards,

Carmen Santana- Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
Holidaystraat 7
1831 Diegem
T: +32 (0) 2 711 09 69
F: +32 (0) 2 720 41 45
E: carmen.santana@hibrusselsairport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Due to plane delays, we had to overnight in this hotel and it was super. It is a 5 minute walk to the train into Brussels (@ E3 each way), so very convenient. The rooms were new, all non-smoking, with thermostatically controlled water in tub/shower, and wonderful sheets. Didn't see the pool but was told by another guest that it was very nice. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was large, with lots of options. Free parking, with shuttle to airport available every 1/2 hour. I am surprised that the other reviews are so mediocre--we were very pleased and would stay there again, even if we didn't have a layover.

Room Tip: although close to the airport, we never heard a plane. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shayfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrsskoj, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback concerning your first stay at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon in the near future and are always available should you need any assitance with your next travel plans to Belgium.

Kind regards, from Brussels!!!


Carmen Santana- Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
Holidaystraat 7
1831 Diegem
T: +32 (0) 2 711 09 69
F: +32 (0) 2 720 41 45
E: carmen.santana@hibrusselsairport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

ROOMS are really ok - quite modern and clean / good heating/aircondition.
Unfortunately no single shower (only bathtub w/ shower ).
So you have to climb every day and work with usual curtains :-(.

ROOM SERVICE quality of food is ok and the price is ok-is (also given the location and lag of alternatives)
Very good "grab and go"shop in the lobby (fresh salats, wraps, sandwitches, deserts, fruits, drinks) !!!!!

Nice atmosphere at the bar. Good to relax and an nice conversation.
Same goes for the entire lobby.

Missing an easy checkout (always have to queue/ plan in time in the morning to check out)

PARKING: Overpriced
BREAKFAST: Overpriced and on top no good quality, no fresh bun/roll, sausages not cooked/not roasted, cold scrambled eggs
(and I am staying frequently in that hotel for business, why? -> location, location, location :-)

Room Tip: close to elevator...otherwise you can walk for miles (only if you stay more often/ one time is no pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4420_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrsskoj, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with other travelers.
We have taken note of your comments and will make sure to use them to continuously improve our service and product offering.
I would however like to point out that upon check-in you may request a "Breakfast check-out" which means that you can sign your invoice while having breakfast, and just drop it at reception on your way out.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Brussels Airport and remain at your entire disposal should you have any further questions.

Regards,

Carmen Santana- Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
Holidaystraat 7
1831 Diegem
T: +32 (0) 2 711 09 69
F: +32 (0) 2 720 41 45
E: carmen.santana@hibrusselsairport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Having veiwed fellow reviewers comments, I am not in a position to agree or disagree with them. I did not really find major faults with this hotel, and had a good nights sleep: but there again I had just travelled by road for 12 hrs. from Austria, I was tired to say the least. The food was good both for our Dinner on arrival and for our breakfast. I have no evidence to criticise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ripto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrsskoj, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback concerning your first stay at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future and are always available should you need assistance with your next travel plans.

Kind regards from Brussels,

Carmen Santana- Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
Holidaystraat 7
1831 Diegem
T: +32 (0) 2 711 09 69
F: +32 (0) 2 720 41 45
E: carmen.santana@hibrusselsairport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

The Holiday Inn Brussels airport is located close to Diegem, outside of Brussels downtown but reasonably close to Brussels airport. Sadly all the hotels in this area are poor, and the Holiday Inn is no exception. On the positive side, the rooms are fairly recently refurbished with laminate flooring, desk unit etc. On the other hand there are many negatives. The rooms suffer from unacceptable noise when the air conditioning unit is operated in the room above. The noise can be hear and vibrations felt. Like a truck is running its' engine just outside your window. The shower in the bathroom is disappointing and badly designed so the shower curtain fails to prevent water leaking onto the floor and adjacent sink unit. In the room, the Nespresso machine is nice.

Room service is poor: offering a very limited range and not even able to deliver simple requests like fries or bread and olives. Add to that the quality of "grab and go" food is poor and over priced. Breakfast is a real let down. Usually the Holiday Inn buffet is good, but in this hotel it is a limited range and the warm dishes barely qualify as "warm". And it is a very expensive breakfast for nearly cold scrambled eggs, and soggy pastries!

The only reason I used this dreadful place is because colleagues also stopped here during a business trip. Personally I would avoid at all costs.

Room Tip: Best tip to choosing a good room is to not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sj99ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear sj99ad,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We apologize for letting you down on so many aspects of your stay. I am sorry about the level of noise created by the air conditioning unit and for any inconvenience caused you. I have taken note of your feedback regarding breakfast, rest assured this will be looked into.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Diegem hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diegem hotels
1.0 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
0.4 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
0.5 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
0.1 mi away
pentahotel Brussels Airport
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brussels Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
Address: Holidaystraat 7, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Diegem
#5 Business Hotel in Diegem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Brussels Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport hotel is located in the business area of the Brussels Airport, near to the NATO and offices of DHL, British Telecom, Cisco Systems, Hewlett Packard, Johnson Controls, Honeywell, Canon, Deloitte, Bayer, 3M, Toyota, with complimentary shuttle bus on set times to these offices. The fully renovated Holiday Inn Brussels Airport hotel has the largest rooms (32 sq. meters) of all hotels at Brussels Airport. The hotel offers 14 meeting rooms with a maximum capacity of 500 people and 800 Sq. meters. Wireless internet is free of charge in the entire hotel! A scheduled free shuttle service from/to Brussels Airport and the hotel is available for our guests. Enjoy our bar-resto, the extensive Health & Leisure Club with INDOOR SWIMMING POOL, Jacuzzi, steam room and fitness. You can enjoy a real wellness weekend! Holiday Inn Brussels Airport is the perfect hotel when you want to visit the Eurantica Brussels Fair or Intensive Care in March, European Seafood Exposition in April or any other fairs in Brussels Expo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport Hotel Diegem
Brussels Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Diegem
Diegem Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing