We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Excellent Lunches”

Les Gorges de l'Aveyron
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Bruniquel
Price range: $18 - $91
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had two very nice lunches here in the summer of 2012 while staying with a friend in St. Antonin Noble Val. The food was excellent and the service was even better. The dining room was comfortable with a view of the river. We enjoyed eating on the terrace. The grounds are beautiful. One of our friends is a vegetarian, and the chef prepared a special menu for him, which he enjoyed very much.

Date of visit: November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 163 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

lovely resaurant overlooking the tarn river. Efficient and friendly service and excellent value for money.

Date of visit: September 2013
Thank arnold08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The owner is an excellent chef. We ate for three nights running and were impressed by the variety of dishes. The wines also were very good. Service excellent

Date of visit: May 2013
Thank daveenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

First class accommodation and restaurant. The owner is an excellent chef. Attention to detail could not be faulted and we were made very welcome indeed. We visited at the end of May for three nights and ate at the restaurant each evening. The Bed and Breakfast accommodation was well appointed, it was like staying in someone's home. The first evening because of the cold weather, we returned after dinner to find the log fire lit and the salon candle lit. What a wonderful touch. All in all we can recommend this establishment without hesitation.

Date of visit: May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank daveenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Somewhat off the main tourist drag this area is rich in medieval buildings, history and important Chateau. A must for the visitor looking for a bit more than the usual haunts. The gorge and valley of the Aveyron are a delight. Whilst there take in the department of Aveyron itself. There are many jewels to be found.....

Date of visit: September 2012
Thank leminier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Gorges de l'Aveyron also viewed

Bruniquel, Tarn-et-Garonne
Bruniquel, Tarn-et-Garonne
 
Bruniquel, Tarn-et-Garonne
Bioule, Tarn-et-Garonne
 

Been to Les Gorges de l'Aveyron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.