We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carbon Hotel - Different Hotels
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Oase Genk(Genk)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel "T Zwin(Diepenbeek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
136
168
70
38
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
168
70
38
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesign hotelrain showercar parkbathroom areagusto restaurantnice bathroommood lightingbusiness triphalf open bathroomstayed here for one nightvery nice staycouple of yearsi'd recommendfifth floorfree upgraderail stationbeautiful room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 423 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Nice room at first glance, but warm. The rooms are also not clean.
To switch off the lights is a challenge, until you find the instructions (!). Breakfast is poor.
This is overpriced for what it offers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Different H, Manager at Carbon Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Eddy,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. Your remarks are very valuable to us and we will work on them as we try to improve the experience for our guests on a daily basis.
We do look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sonny Biesmans, Front Office Manager.


With Different Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

It's really an amazing hotel! It's trendy and modern and in the citycentre of Genk. The hotel is really good located, close by the station.The staff is so friendly and correct. I really liked this hotel! The room was amazing: big bath in the room, rainshower, professional LED lighting system, iPod docking station, and the bed was amazing. I would like to take it home with me!
It's clean, modern with beautiful rooms at a reasonable price for Genk.

Room Tip: Take a room with a bath!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathalievb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Different H, Guest Relations Manager at Carbon Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Nathalie,

thanks for posting your review on the Carbon Hotel on TripAdvisor. We enjoyed reading your review, you sound really enthusiastic! Thanks for all the compliments.

See you soon at Different Hotels!

With Different Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We booked the Packaged of Spa, Dinner & Overnight. Our Spa started at 15:30 and the room was supposed to be ready at 15:00. We arraived at 15:00 and the room was not ready. They asked as to wiat for a quarter in the lounge and then WE had to go back to reception and check whether the room was ready or not. After a quarter we got our key and went to our room which it was just "cleaned". The hotel has used a lot of black material as a result it is not always easy to clean. The floor at the corridor has small lakes with water and you couls still see where they have mopped and were not. The room is AMAZING, with a bath next the to the bed, mood lights, a wlaking shower. The safe was not working and the bathroom was obvious not cleaned enough. A weird smell came out of the toilet and the shower screen was not cleaned at all. Again but service destroyed a goor material. At spa, the entrance was weird as teh receptionist was a lady looked & dressed as your teacher at grammar school but teh spa generally was beautiful and the massage SUPERB. (here got perfect service).
When we arrived at the restaurant for our dinner, althouch checked earlier with the reception tehy could not find our reservation. It took them some time AND GUIDANCE to find out whether we are right or not and some time to be served. Again the food was amasing but the service very poor.
Only bad thing on materilas were the pillows. Very big and not any alternative, as a rsult pretty bad sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Different H, Guest Relations Manager at Carbon Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Mirto,

Thanks for leaving your feedback on the Carbon Hotel. We were pleased to read that you had a wonderful massage and dinner. The other points of improvement like cleaning, service, etc. will be taken care of! Thank you for pointing this out.

We hope to see you soon for another stay at Different Hotels.

With Different regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I attented a networking seminar earlier this week.
Easy accesible, plenty of parking space under hotel, lounge style hotel, good meeting facilities and inviting wine bar to meet clients before and after seminar.
Good wine choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filip V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Different H, Guest Relations Manager at Carbon Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for your recent review of the Carbon Hotel Genk.

Delighted to read that you had an enjoyable seminar. Thank you for the feedback in relation to the car park, wine and accommodation.

We look forward in welcoming you back on your next visit to Genk.
We would be happy to assist you with any future bookings.

With Different regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

i ve stayed 2 at the carbon hotel. The first time we booked a gastronomic spa package and everything was very good: good restaurant, even if some of our group thought the portions of the menu degustation were too small. I was particularly enthousiastic about the spa: staff is superfriendly and the facilities are great. Rooms are beautiful and quiet, breakfast is perfect. The second time we booked a room we went there to eat at la botte, so we didn t book a package deal, but a room at the price of 100€(price mentioned on the phone). We, again, stayed half a day at the spa and spa + room is a package deal at carbon. I was quite dissappointed when we were presented the bill: not only did we have to pay full price for all the services instead of offering us the package rate, but the room was also more expensive. Carbon is a good hotel to stay at, i would recommend eating at la botte and not at the hotel restaurant and to book your package deal online so that you can benefit from their excellent price quality relation.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rambo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Different H, Guest Relations Manager at Carbon Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for placing a review on Trip Advisor following your stay. We were pleased to read you had a nice stay in our hotel, enjoyed our wellness facilities and appreciated your dinner in La Botte.

We are sorry to hear about the issues with your payment. We will try to prevent this from happening in the future.

With Different regards
The Different-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews