We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of M Hotel - Different Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
M Hotel - Different Hotels
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Genk
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
153 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2010

We spent one night in the NH, which is conveniently located for the race circuit in Zolder. The hotel seems a few years old but is well kept. It is nicely located between a lake and a shopping centre with a few restaurants to choose from. The room was clean and spacious. The beds are rather soft, so I am happy we did not stay more nights. The room rate was okay (€53) and we booked via the NH website. Parking was free (by accident?) but breakfast buffet cost a whopping €16. Whilst we were staying a number of tour groups used the hotel as well. All in all the hotel is okay for a night but I would not recommend it for a longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    109
    37
    20
    7
See reviews for
32
92
8
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
belgium
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2008

Second time we stayed in this hotel. We booked through the site of the hotel and found out that we paid more than other guests. We complained about it and received a free drink as compensation. Great restaurant although very cold and dark inside.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Baldisbeautiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton on Trent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2007

My partner and I stayed in this hotel in December 2007 and thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay.
The stay was part of a coaching holiday visiting the Christmas markets in Aachen and Valkenberg, and trips to Lille and Brussels.
The hotel is situated on the edge of the town overlooking a lake to the rear. To the front is a car park, and over the road, a shopping centre.
Our room was immaculately clean, together with the shower room and separate toilet, and although it was overlooking the road and shopping centre, it was really quiet.
The beds (twin room) were really comfy and there was plenty of lighting around the room.
The hairdryer is wall-fitted in the bathroom and not that good, so I would recommend, if wanting to dry your hair seated in the bedroom area, to take your own.
The welcome tray was OK but I always take extra coffee and creamer anyway. The television caters for many languages and we were able to tune into BBC One and Two.
The hotel has a swimming pool but I cannot comment on this as I didn't use this facility.
We ate in the hotel the first night, and, although only offered the choice of one starter and one main course, both were excellent. The lack of choice on the menue may have something to do with the fact we were part of a 36-strong coach party because, on the Monday, the menu (stuck on the lift wall) offered more choice than on the Friday, Saturday and Sunday evenings. There is a snack menu that can be eaten in the lounge, and a varied room service menu.
The breakfast was fine with bacon, scrambled egg, cold meats, cheeses, croissaints and rolls on offer.
The hotel is close to the town centre where there are plenty of places to eat and drink.
In all, we had a great stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — The clean, quiet and comfortable room
  • Disliked — Being penalised in the restaurant for evening meal because we were with a tour party
  • Stayed December 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Chairgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2007

Excellent value booking via the hotel website represented really good value. Great location next to a pretty park, good facilities and very friendly staff. Bar meals are good value and the 'big Stellas' (that's the 0.5 litre serving) go down very nicely.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UKMIke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2006

Booked online, recognised without problem at check-in.

Hotel is in excellent location, with park/lake immediately adjacent on one side (get room on this side, if you can) and extensive shopping centre immediately on the other/carpark/entrance side. Free car parking. Clean, modern foyer area, which includes a free-use internet terminal (rooms are also wired for internet). Very pleasant, obliging desk staff. The rooms are excellent - large, well furnished and finished, very comfortable, indeed.

There is a restaurant, but I cannot comment on it as I did not use it. The bar has a terrace which overlooks the lake - very nice.

We qualified for the 'over-60' rate and, as such, this is quite remarkable value - 60 euros for the excellent room plus a very good breakfast for two people! Don't be worried that this price reflects the standard of the hotel - it is in fact a high-quality establishment that I can highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Capelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2004

we were in genk belgium at the N H hotel. very nice hotel big room and very clean, great restaurant and shoping stores just across the street. with beautiful grounds and paths to walk around in. enjoyed this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank manitobaricher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Genk
0.4 mi away
Carbon Hotel - Different Hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Atlantis - Different Hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel ECU - Different Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Stiemerheide
Hotel Stiemerheide
#3 of 11 in Genk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel 't Hert
Hotel 't Hert
#6 of 11 in Genk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
7.8 mi away
La Butte Aux Bois Hostellerie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Hotel - Different Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel - Different Hotels

Property: M Hotel - Different Hotels
Address: Albert Remansstraat 1, Genk 3600, Belgium (Formerly NH Molenvijver Genk)
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Genk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Genk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — M Hotel - Different Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
M Hotel: M Hotel is located between the beautiful Molenvijverpark and the newly renovated shopping center (2014). Sleep: The M Hotel has 83 rooms renovated in 2014, all equipped with free wireless internet. Business guests can work as if they're in their office and relax as if they're at home. Meeting: The hotel has five meeting rooms for meetings of up to 250 people. All of these rooms are on the ground floor and have natural daylight, air conditioning and wireless internet. Some of these rooms also have a pond view. Brasserie Royal: In the restaurant you can dine out, enjoy a business lunch or have a small snack. After that you can move to our sun terrace, with a view of the Molenvijver, or you can go to the bar. Relax: The Carbon Sense team of our colleagues at hotel Carbon will gladly welcome you in their wellness centre. Here you can relax in the sauna facilities or you can enjoy a soothing treatment. Carbon Sense is a five minute walk from M Hotel. carbonsense.be. Genk & area: Thanks to the unique location of the M Hotel in Genk and Limburg and the fact that everything is within reach will make it easy for you to fill your spare time! Jogging or exploring the different parks behind the hotel, shopping in Genk, Maastricht, Hasselt or Maasmechelen Village or visiting Bokrijk, the outdoor Museum and the C-mine expedition. It's all possible. The hotel is also perfectly suited for bicycle and hiking holidays. One of the entrances to the Nationaal Park Hoge Kempen, the biggest national park of Flanders (600ha) is right around the corner! Practical information: For only €10 per night you can park your car in the hotel's private parking. The central station is within walking distance. For more information, route description and reservations, check m-hotel.be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your M Hotel - Different Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Genk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing