We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
M Hotel - Different Hotels
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Genk
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Rooms excellent and comfortable. Staff almost helpful. Restaurant offers good food but suffers from lack of staff and customer care training. Short walk towards town has good small restaurants. Lake at rear is picturesque but home to rats and mosquitoes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Different H, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your room. Please allow me to apologize for the fact the service in our restaurant wasn't what you expected it to be. We are aware of this and I can inform you that we are working hard to improve this.<br><br>
We were very pleased to have you as our guest and we do look forward to welcoming you again soon. <br><br>

With Different regards<br>
The Different-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 320 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

Really Beautiful situation when you actually walk through hotel into restaurant/bar area. Big windows overlooking a lovely park and lake. The food is superb and so is the service.
The rooms are very nice and comfortable. As I said, it's a shame we only had one night here, would have loved to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FEENCHAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay in our hotel. It's nice to hear you enjoyed your stay. With different regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Genk is a very Industrial town with mining & car production the main industies, yet to stay in this hotel is ideal for tranquility and accessability to the main road from Brussels to Koln/Masterich. Facilities are very good and location is perfect for strolling (about 30 minutes round the lake) or 5 minutes to many local resturants.

Room Tip: Lake facing are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CGT21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Different H, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay in our hotel. We really appreciate it. With Different regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I booked 3 rooms in the ECU hotel in Genk but was contacted one day before arrival by a very friendly staffmember if we would mind to change to the M Hotel at the same rate because of a big group staying in the ECU.
Despite the average comments on tripadvisor, I did agree.
At arrival, the guy at the reception of the M Hotel was not really friendly but did what he had to do.
During our stay, they were renovating the hotel. (bar was closed, which was a pitty and a bit annoying as it was not mentioned when we were asked to change hotel ).
Breakfast was very good. Plenty of choice and view over the lake.
Location at this lake , with a big terrace at the backside of the hotel is the most important feature of this hotel anyway.
Despite the ongoing renovation, I agree with other reviewers that at this stage it's not a 4* hotel.
Summary : despite the 'special' price we paid, it was an average experience. However once fully renovated, things migth be different and when the weather allows you to sit outside, it might even become the best choice when staying in Genk.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristofV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Different H, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay in our hotel. We acquired the M hotel about two months ago and we are going to restyle it completely. By the time we finish the renovation works the hotel will have a homelike atmosphere and it will be the ideal dining location. In the meantime we will try to optimize our communications about the renovation works.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

A very comfortable hotel both in facilities and atmosphere.

Ideally located with parkland to the rear and the shopping centre immediatley in front.

Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Plenty of parking. Superb, but expensive, buffet breakfast overlooking the lake.
The town has many good restaurants within esay walking distance.

Room Tip: At the rear, overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssexSwallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I stayed here purely for business reasons. The hotel is comfortable, good spacious room with excellent bathroom facilities.
The continental breakfast offers a wide variaty of choices and is very good.

WiFi is expensive.

You can park the car for free on the public parking next to the hotel from 18:00 till the next morning.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pa3ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Genk is a pretty little town, and the nh genk hotel has a great location within it, set beside a lovely lake. The rooms were adequate, with everything you could need. The staff were very pleasant. quick to check in and out. breakfast is way overpriced, but there are many options in town to choose from. I would stay here again, which speaks for itself. thanks for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timbournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Genk
0.4 mi away
Carbon Hotel - Different Hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel ECU - Different Hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Atlantis - Different Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Stiemerheide
Hotel Stiemerheide
#4 of 11 in Genk
301 reviews
8.9 mi away
Terhills Hotel - Different Hotels
7.8 mi away
YUP Hotel - Different Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Hotel - Different Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel - Different Hotels

Address: Albert Remansstraat 1, Genk 3600, Belgium (Formerly NH Molenvijver Genk)
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Genk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Genk
Price Range: $130 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — M Hotel - Different Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
M Hotel: M Hotel is located between the beautiful Molenvijverpark and the newly renovated shopping center (2014). Sleep: The M Hotel has 83 rooms renovated in 2014, all equipped with free wireless internet. Business guests can work as if they're in their office and relax as if they're at home. Meeting: The hotel has five meeting rooms for meetings of up to 250 people. All of these rooms are on the ground floor and have natural daylight, air conditioning and wireless internet. Some of these rooms also have a pond view. Brasserie Royal: In the restaurant you can dine out, enjoy a business lunch or have a small snack. After that you can move to our sun terrace, with a view of the Molenvijver, or you can go to the bar. Relax: The Carbon Sense team of our colleagues at hotel Carbon will gladly welcome you in their wellness centre. Here you can relax in the sauna facilities or you can enjoy a soothing treatment. Carbon Sense is a five minute walk from M Hotel. carbonsense.be. Genk & area: Thanks to the unique location of the M Hotel in Genk and Limburg and the fact that everything is within reach will make it easy for you to fill your spare time! Jogging or exploring the different parks behind the hotel, shopping in Genk, Maastricht, Hasselt or Maasmechelen Village or visiting Bokrijk, the outdoor Museum and the C-mine expedition. It's all possible. The hotel is also perfectly suited for bicycle and hiking holidays. One of the entrances to the Nationaal Park Hoge Kempen, the biggest national park of Flanders (600ha) is right around the corner! Practical information: For only €10 per night you can park your car in the hotel's private parking. The central station is within walking distance. For more information, route description and reservations, check m-hotel.be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your M Hotel - Different Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Genk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing