We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chateau du Grand Jardin
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Amazing little chateau, beautiful views and stayed in a superb suite. A relaxing start to our travels around the South of France. Delicious breakfast too - wish we could have stayed longer. Hope to return - definitely worth the visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollyh36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    39
    11
    8
    0
See reviews for
15
68
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Valensole was not a part of our original trip plan at the first place. Though we decided to drive there and make a stop. This lovely petit chateau drew our attention while searching for a place to stay without booking beforehand. Luckily, the suite was still available and the owners were so friendly and helpful. All in all, we enjoyed the staying very much at this beautiful place which is decorated with antiques that brought us back to a couple of centuries ago... Definitely a gorgeous place that is worth to return and to recommend to other travelers.

Room Tip: Since there are limited rooms available at this chateau, I would suggest you visitors to make reserv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shennie_Li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tongeren
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This small chateau, which the owners Mr. and Mrs. Glory have lovingly restored and decorated with period antiques is a very special place to stay while visiting the area. Reception very friendly and helpful.
We were too early for the lavender in full bloom this year, but the Gorge was gorgeous.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gnosjo, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a lovely stay at this little chateu. Our group of 12 swedish sailors experienced fantastic sourundings, lovely food at the candle light dinner at the chateu and the owners took good care of us.

They helped us with bookings like wine tasteing and different day trips. Very useful when you dont know the area.

The rooms at the chateu was very nice and gave us a wonderful "time travel experience". Chateu du Grand Jardin is a great part of the history of Napoleon.

We thank the owners Mr and Mrs Glory for a fantastic weekend and we give our warmest recomendations for other guests to visit them.

/ GSSS (Gnosjö Sailingteam Sweden)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

if you are interested in visit famous route of "gorges du verdon" the chateau must be your base. it is near every villages of gorges du verdon circuit.

the property is very good decorated. we stayed in the room "marie antionette".

breakfast was typical french. but home made marmelades were delicious.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mesut A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valensole
6.7 mi away
Villa Borghese
Villa Borghese
#1 of 14 in Greoux les Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Les Deux Lions
5.0 mi away
Club Domaine de Chateau Laval
Club Domaine de Chateau Laval
#7 of 14 in Greoux les Bains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Le Colombier
Le Colombier
#1 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Lou Paradou
Hotel Lou Paradou
#4 of 14 in Greoux les Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
11.5 mi away
Charembeau
Charembeau
#1 of 3 in Forcalquier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau du Grand Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau du Grand Jardin

Property: Chateau du Grand Jardin
Address: 1 Chemin Amiral P S de Villeneuve | Valensole, 04210 Valensole, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Alpes-de-Haute-Provence > Valensole
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Valensole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chateau du Grand Jardin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing