We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why aren't all small hotels like this ?”
Review of Manoir d'Archelles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manoir d'Archelles
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Our hostess reaffirmed my faith in human kind. This is a clean, simple, well kept, pretty hotel in a good location if you're in Northern France. The food was excellent and even though we were there when the restaurant was closed, our hostess provided "cold plates" and good wine.

On top of everything else, it was extremely reasonably priced.

It's also within a very short distance to Dieppe and easy to find !

Room Tip: There are very few rooms and I prefer being upstairs but I don't really think it would make any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 64 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2012

Staying here is like taking a trip back in time. The manor dates back to the early 1500s and the rooms are in one wing of the manor while the owners seem to occupy the other. There are only 5 rooms in total and the two that our friends and us stayed in felt like they were from a completely different era. The wood beams and huge fireplaces let you imagine a time long past. The manor has a beautiful walled vegetable/flower garden to one side and the old stable has been converted into the restaurant. The supper we had here was amazing and the small staff were very friendly and attentive (so different from Paris). The breakfast was equally good. Staying here was the highlight of our trip!
Good location for visiting Dieppe.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 985canadatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander chambres avec cheminées, elles font dans ce cas mini suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 361lucienr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank bouchetpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank fanfan38LaTourDuPin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Préférer l'étage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papikok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arques-la-Bataille hotels
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Arques-en-Ciel
#3 of 5 in Arques-la-Bataille
10 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cleome
Cleome
#1 of 5 in Arques-la-Bataille
47 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maison d'Hotes Arch'Angels Home
Maison d'Hotes Arch'Angels Home
#4 of 5 in Arques-la-Bataille
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir d'Archelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir d'Archelles

Address: Route de Neufchatel | Route De Saint Aubin Le Cauf, 76880 Arques-la-Bataille, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Arques-la-Bataille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Arques-la-Bataille
Price Range: $81 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Manoir d'Archelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing