We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension St.Nikolaus
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Hauslwirt(Golling an der Salzach)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langwies(Bad Vigaun)
$143
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kempinski Hotel Berchtesgaden(Berchtesgaden)
$341
$329
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ferienhotel Neuhausl(Berchtesgaden)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pass Lueg(Golling an der Salzach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pension Golingen(Golling an der Salzach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Torrenerhof(Golling an der Salzach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
20
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatoreggsthe ownerbreadhighwaypension
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 25 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Big and comfortable room. Great bath, very good head shower !
Very good breakfast with many choices, including eggs made for your choice.
Pension owner are very nice and welcoming.
Hotel is bit far from village center, but if you are with car, this is no issue. They had great view from any window.
We highly recommend this nice pension, great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Even though latest check in for this pension was at 20.00, after calling to ask if we could check in later due to traffic, it was no problem at all. So when we arrived around 21.30, we were greeted by a very nice woman, who ended up being the owner (we think). She was very kind and understanding, checked us in very quickly and wished us a good night. Our room was on the last floor (there are no elevators), clean and neat and beautiful view to the fields and mountains.
Few heads-ups: no elevator, no air conditioner (but nice and fresh air from the window). Positives: very nice and welcoming people, nice location (not far from the highway, but quiet and comfortable), and nice breakfast (with wild, locally picked blueberries :) )

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia3189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were in Golling for a week in June and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The rooms are spacious, clean and nicely decorated. Waking up to a view of the mountains and a rooster calling, was fantastic. The owners and staff were always so friendly. Breakfast was your typical austrian-style of breads, meat and cheese, along with amazing fresh coffee (you don't get coffee like that in Canada). The pension is a 20 min walk from town and a 5 min walk from a fabulous restaurant, the Torrenohof. Although we didn't have a car, they had bicycles for us to use and also offered shuttle to the train station when we
departed. Beautiful location, friendly service and the town of Golling, what more can you ask
for?

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AngelaQS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This was our first trip to Salzburg area as a family. We loved the location of the St. Nikolaus, it is right around the corner from another hotel that had an excellent dinner menu. (Try the onion soup!) The inn itself is quite large and lovely. Very queit area, the family lives on the second floor (european's first floor). We booked a family room for 4 people, 3 adults and my 3 year old. The room had a european king size bed (a little different than an american one, but still quite large) a nice futon bed probably a double when pulled out, and a twin bed. In addition to a desk, tv-with ton's of channels, including English! and a chair. The Beds were quite comfortable, and since they weren't busy they gave us an extra room at no additional cost-that way we could spread out a bit. The bathroom-FANTASTIC! If you have ever stayed in a European Pension or B&B you know that the showers (if you have one) is usually very small, kind of like showering in an upright coffin. At the St. Nikolaus we had an actual BATH TUB! The rooms were so clean and comfortable! We even had a blow dryer, shampoo, and soap-which is almost unheard of in European pensions.

On to the breakfast-DELICIOUS! There was so much and it was amazing! The owner even asked how we liked our eggs and how many we wanted!! The eggs were perfect and farm fresh! :) Excellent coffee and service.

Sabine is the owner and lives on sight with her family. She is lovely and so incredibly helpful. She had to go out of town the night before we left so she asked if we could settle our bill early-which was fine. Then after we got back, she had left on our desk in our room a plate full of delicious cookies and a very sweet note. Her friend and daughter took care of us the next morning for breakfast and it was amazing again!

We will definitely be back to Salzburg and will absolutely stay here again. I am so comfortable suggesting Pension St. Nikolaus to anyone traveling through the area. You are about 30 mins or so from Salzburg, and about 15 mins from the Salt Mine Hallein. The salt mine, I must add is an absolute BLAST to visit!

We can't wait to go back to Salzburg and to see Sabine and stay at the Pension St. Nikolaus again!

Room Tip: When locating the Pension St. Nikolaus we used our GPS, it did NOT take us there, but actually about 2km away. We pulled in to a house and a very nice lady told us how to get there. I would suggest you look at the map of where the Pension is FIRST, and follow the directions on their website-especially if you are going to arrive in the dark! :)
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dazzelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We have stayed in Pension St.Nikolaus with my husband during our trip to Austria.
We enjoyed our stay very much!
The rooms are clean and very comfortable, the hostess was very friendly and helpful despite the fact that we arrived very late.
Breakfast was also good.
And the view from our window was amazing!
Highly recommend this place to all travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tati-18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews