We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice and cosy family hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Seeblick

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Seeblick
Ranked #1 of 5 Goldegg B&B and Inns
Tilburg, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
189 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“a nice and cosy family hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Nice, helpful and kind staff, nice rooms, not extreme luxurious, but clean and functional. The restaurant serves tasty food. I enjoyed the sander filet on a bed of leek so much, that I ordered it 3 evenings. To be honest, it was the only fish meal, but also so tasteful, that eating it wasn’t a punishment.
The accompanying wine, Gruener Veltliner and Blauer Zweigeld was extraordinary good.
The breakfast is well provided.
A swimming pool, children playing room and sauna is available.
The hotel is well situated to have a walk, for skiing one can take the Ski Bus. However, it is better to have a car available for the transport to the ski pistes.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diederick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
286 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend in their apartments. The apartment was very spacious and extremely well fitted out and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and the whole hotel had a wonderful atmosphere about it. The pool area was just lovely. It is a little out of the way so you would need a car, but it is so quiet and peaceful. It is surrounded by farms and it is wonderful. We would definitely return here.

Room Tip: If you stay here you get a big discount off green fees at the local golf club
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCrC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cross Junction, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

My brother has a house just down the road so we often eat at the Hotel Seeblick. The food is good and the service and atmosphere great. I don’t speak any German but it is never a problem here. The waitresses all speak very good English. The patrons are predominantly Austrian and German and seem quite surprised to hear English speaking fellow diners. On several occasions we have been approached by youngsters anxious to try out their English language abilities, which is always such a delight. We never miss an opportunity to dine here and I highly recommend my favorite dish - the Pike Perch with Creamy Leeks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimandMikeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed one week in this hotel, it,s near a small lake surrounded by farmhouses and a few minutes by car from skiing access. The hotel is spotless, I never stayed in a hotel that clean!
Breakfast/dinner was wonderful, staff was very friendly and helpful. The wellness was a great experience. There was also a nice pool.
Prices were very moderate for this great hotel.

Room Tip: Just ask for lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyerAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goldegg
2.6 mi away
Hotel zur Post Goldegg
Hotel zur Post Goldegg
#1 of 1 in Goldegg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel der Seehof
Hotel der Seehof
#1 of 1 in Goldegg am See
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel am Schloss
Hotel am Schloss
#2 of 5 in Goldegg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pesbichl
Pesbichl
#1 of 2 in Goldegg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sportpension Goldegg
Sportpension Goldegg
#4 of 5 in Goldegg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seeblick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seeblick

Property: Hotel Seeblick
Address: Mitterstein 2, Goldegg 5622, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Goldegg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Goldegg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Seeblick 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Seeblick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing