We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Happy Belly”

Swiss Italian Restaurant Cebu
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: At the Swiss Italian Restaurant Cebu, we offer a wide range of traditional Swiss and authentic Italian specialties which I prepare with the best available and freshest ingredients with great dedication and love. Most of us realized that love and great passion are the best ingredients for a delicious meal. Last but not least, all of us know, that eating and drinking are one of the most important things life has to offers. If you visit the Swiss Italian Restaurant Cebu with your family or friends, we will be delighted to offer you an enjoyable lunch or dinner. But as mentioned above, we also attach great importance to freshness quality. We are glad to prepare and to serve you a great meal, because your satisfaction is our challenge and happiness!
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I live in Mactan, I know the owner and have visited the SwissItalian restaurant many times either alone or with my wife and/or friends. It is one of my favourite places to eat.

The criticism by 'alwayscooking' is in my opinion wholly unjustified. The owner takes the greatest pride in his restaurant and the food he offers, often generously, is excellent. You can also watch him cook the food.

He is quite open to communication with constructive criticism as he is very concerned about customer satisfaction. Also he is honest and a man of integrity. His ingredients are wholesome, not canned as suggested, and I sometimes purchase some of his ingredients and products for use at home.

I write this because I know the criticism stated is very unfair even if it's hidden under the banner of " ..it's my opinion..". I can only presume that 'alwayscooking' somehow managed to confuse restaurants.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alfredoHo348, Owner at Swiss Italian Restaurant Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Hi Errol
thanks for your review and your honest critic, we appreciate guests like you, who say what they feel and think. We just have finish our Pizza offer and actually we offer 30 + 1 different Pizza's, the + 1 is a DO IT YOUR SELF Pizza. Starting today for one week we offer with every Pizza a glass (225ml) of wine. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 101 of 136 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

I was amazed to eat such good and authentic food at the Swiss Italian Restaurant in Cordova. I was there few days ago with my friends and we had Spaghetti alla Puttanesca, Bologese, ai Frutti di Mare and Pesto (that was the best I ever had, home made) as appetizers. For our main course we had Gamberi al Limone, Cozze Gratinate, Bistecca alla Pizzaiola and one Cordon-Bleu, filled with mushrooms, parma and taleggio. All the dishes where without any exception very delicious and the portions more than enough, so that we was able to take out what we could not eat!

The place is very clean and cozy and the best of it, they cook in front of the guests, so that everybody can see how the order is prepared. When I asked Alfredo about some ingredients, he gave us them to try, they where fresh and authentic

This was the first time we had experienced such a nice interaction between the "Chef/Cook" and the quests, we felt immediately at home. Go and try the Swiss Italian Restaurant, you will be amazed, for me and my friends, this is one of the best places we have eat in the Philippines. .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank H0nyLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alfredoHo348, Owner at Swiss Italian Restaurant Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you, and I hope to see you soon on your next business trip to Cebu. Call me, than I will prepare something very special for you and your friends... as a starter I will prepare for you a Carpaccio - beef fillet marinated with extra virgin olive oil, balsamic, rosemary, garlic and black pepper, served with arugula (rocket leaves) and parmesan shavings; as a secondo Pumpkin Ravioli on a pinenut, butter and sage sauce; for your main Seabass with fennel seeds and brandy, served with white risotto; Pannacotta alla vaniglia. Just inform me so that I can prepare for you and your business colleagues the just mentioned business dinner. Ciao, Alfredo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

There are no more words to express how lucky we are top have this Swiss Italian restaurant close by. The meals outstanding the atmosphere unique. Not a fine dine with cold interior, Best original Swiss and Italian Cuisine outside of Italy and Europe. Great to have this at our small Island here at Mactan.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank klaus_biesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alfredoHo348, Owner at Swiss Italian Restaurant Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Hello Mary and Klaus, thanks for your review and the nice pictures you did at our place, during I was cooking for you, I appreciate your help! yours, Alfredo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I cant explain.Amazing area great food and cheerful people.
Try to visit this place you will be amaze. Set proper expectation that
when you visit you will come back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank darlyn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alfredoHo348, Owner at Swiss Italian Restaurant Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Hi and thank you for your review. I hope to see you soon... sorry for the late response, but I was very busy in the last weeks. If you have a special wish, just let me know...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo H, Owners Husband at Swiss Italian Restaurant Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swiss Italian Restaurant Cebu also viewed

Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 

Been to Swiss Italian Restaurant Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing