We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottage, nature settings, and perfect...”
other travelers have booked this property
Cottage Living Room with variety of entertainment options and bicycle art
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage Living Room with variety of entertainment options and bicycle art
Bedroom with Full Size Bed and Luxury Linens; Dresser and 2 Night Stands; Full Closet in Bathroom Kitchen with Table/4 Chairs;  Interactive Map Table of the Natchez Trace Parkway-chart your travels!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Cottage Living Room with variety of entertainment options and bicycle art
Bedroom with Full Size Bed and Luxury Linens; Dresser and 2 Night Stands; Full Closet in Bathroom
Kitchen with Table/4 Chairs;  Interactive Map Table of the Natchez Trace Parkway-chart your travels!
Kitchen table that doubles as a dry-erase local map!
Cottage front entrance.  There is also a private back porch overlooking the forest.
Side view of front porch and walkway to main house
Front View of Cottage with Covered Walkway connected to Main House
More bicycle decor
Phonograph, CD, Cassette player
Curious Leipers Fork residents are often furry!
Barn and pasture  view across the street from the cottage.
Brown Alpaca viewing on the way to Leipers Fork Village
General Lee and Mayberrry Police welcome you to Leipers Fork Village to shop, eat and relax!
Grazing neighbors
Tennessee dry stack stone wall along river
Aahh, the rolling hills of Tennessee!
Natchez Trace trail head less than a half mile from the cottage
One confused Mule that lives amongst our cattle neighbors
one HUGE! Longhorn Steer on a nearby farm.
Blue Star Memorial Highway 46 through Leiper's Fork
Miniature Donkey just another local sight you'll see while out and about.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Leiper's Fork, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
alysaght2...
Powell, Ohio
1 review
“Beautiful Cottage, nature settings, and perfect getaway/hideaway!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Cycler's Rest was the perfect place for us to stay. From start to finish, Robin was incredibly kind and helpful. She was easy to contact through e-mail and very detail oriented. She even sent us a brochure in the mail one week before we arrived. The cottage is located in a very private location, and Robin and Jeff are right next door if you need anything. The cottage was immaculate and had EVERYTHING we needed to enjoy our stay. The 3 dogs are very friendly and will want to be your best friend. :) Robin so kindly let us borrow her and Jeff's bikes so we could take a ride and enjoy the beautiful scenery. She even gave us some snap peas and fresh strawberries from her garden upon our departure. She also pointed out some hidden gems in Leiper's Fork for us to visit and told us exactly where some of the "Stars" lived so we could drive by and see their homes. :) Overall, we had a wonderful stay at Cycler's Rest and we would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a getaway and a beautiful drive down some country roads!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mscocowbo...
Fairview, Texas
1 review
“Pure heaven out in the country!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I am a recording artist/singer songwriter who tours all over the country and I want to say one of THE BEST stays I ever had was at Cyclers rest just outside of Leiper's Fork, TN. I was in town for some shows with two of my best friends and my mother who came down from southern IN to spend Mother's Day weekend with us. We had a blast. Everything we needed was in the cottage, we had room for all four of us, and a quiet nights rest. If you like noise, don't stay at Cycler's rest, stay in the city, on the concrete and near all the traffic. If you like to be close to all that but get away from it all, take a nice quiet walk in the morning with coffee in hand and watch to sun come up, then stay here!
I recommended Cyclers rest to my producers who live in the area and they are also recommending it for their out of town guests.
Thank you Robin and Jeff, and your beautiful sweet dogs who came to say hello every morning! definitely be back!
Mike Schikora
www.mikeschikora.com

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet, the country setting, they dogs, the cottage.
Liked least: nothing.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene S
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“I want to visit again and soon!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I can't remember a more relaxing atmosphere at any place I've stayed in the past, and that includes my two favorite places San Destin Resort in Florida and Mount LeConte in Gatlinburg TN.

The drive to the cottage was beautiful, the cottage itself is surrounded by fields, trees and the sounds of nature that remind me of the things I really hold dear. Inside was spotless and uncluttered.

I hope to visit Robin and Jeff again soon. Their sweet pets are an added bonus, I enjoyed visiting with Peanut, Addie and Felony on the porch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The serinity and view
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK
Reviewed May 21, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TN
Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed October 1, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed September 30, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$80
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing