We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely first class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Burns Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We sadly only stayed here for one night. Prue was a delightful hostess. Her breakfast was delicious, I had the pancakes with berries and icecream. Fruit platter was fresh and plentiful. Our room was extremely cleanand very spacious and comfortable. Prue has thought of every little detail to make anyones stay comfortable. I only wish we could have stayed longer. Next time we are in Peth we will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 153 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

This B&B is exceptional in evey way. Prue and Glen are excellent hosts and their attention to every need is sincere and genuine. Our room was faultless - spacious, beautifully appointed, spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was a feast, with plenty of choice and an array of cereals, breads, juices and hot drinks, as well as Prue's wonderful pancakes and ice-cream. The location of the B&B is perfect for those wanting to be fairly near Perth, but also able to enjoy the beauty and calm of the coastal areas north of the city. We definitely would hope to be able to stay here again if and when we go back to Perth.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally_Newport_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Last year I stayed here and I thought it was good... Well Prue and Glen have excceded expectation once again. There is not much else I can say than what a find! Don't tell anyone... this really is the best boutique place in Perth x Never mind 4 stars or whatever, this is the real Mc Coy, proper service, amazing people, and just so genuine! I want to give bad reports so we can book in again!!!



Thank You Prue. You know what I mean xxx

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBeam67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

If you are looking to stay away from Perth City, this is one place you want to consider. It is situated in a nice residential area with places to eat and shop just a short drive away. The beach is also nearby. Property is kept in an immaculate condition and rooms are kept spick and span. Property is owned by Prue and Glenn and they are a friendly bunch. They make you feel at home. Prue is a wonderful host and she makes sure you leave the breakfast table feeling super satisfied. Never thought fruits with Greek Yogurt could taste so nice. :) She also goes all the way out to talk to you and provide additional information on places to visit around the area. It is hospitality at its best. You can see that much thought have gone into the design of the place with all the 3 guest rooms separated to provide individual privacy. The amenities used is also good quality. We only managed to book 2 nights before Easter and that was a pity. Kudos to Burns Beach B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin_Tan_737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We only stayed for one night, but for the short time we stayed everything was spot on. The service was professional and friendly, the room was nice, modern and clean, and the breakfast delicious. The value was also pretty good, and it is likely to match or surpass any hotel in Perth considering the ridiculous prices at some of the city hotels. We enjoyed walking on the beach promenade and swimming in the ocean at Burns Beach. We also had great takeaway pizza in the B&B garden in the evening. Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghostviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Impressive even driving through Burns Beach. New housing development overlooking a spectacular coast.
Arriving at a brand new B&B. Met at the door by a warm and welcoming professional host, Pru acompanied by Glenn.
Stayed in the West room. Very modern, tidy and clean with all of our requirements met. Throughly enjoyed our stay and never got to the end of our huge breakfast. Sharing our breakfast and travels with interesting people.
We cannot recommend this highly enough.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This bed and breakfast was absolutely amazing. Lovely and private, beautifully decorated room and very close walking distance to the beach. The breakfast was wonderful, particularly the croissants and the huge fresh fruit salad (kept us full the whole day).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burns Beach
2.7 mi away
The Marina Hotel
The Marina Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mindarie
151 reviews
9.1 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
75 reviews
16.8 mi away
The Richardson Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cottesloe
222 reviews
7.4 mi away
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
2.2 mi away
SeaScapes Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast

Address: 7 Fourmile Ave, Burns Beach, Joondalup, Western Australia 6028, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Burns Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Burns Beach
Price Range: $102 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast is affordable, luxury accommodation set in a new modern two storey home. Located on the unique Western Australian coastline famous for it's magnificent white sandy beaches and crystal clear Indian Ocean, Burns Beach Bed and Breakfast is perfect for holidays or business trips. Close to Joondalup, many amenities and famous Perth attractions, why not treat yourself to comfort, warm welcoming hospitality and a delicious home-cooked breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing