We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant.... will not hesitate to go back!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Burns Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Impressive even driving through Burns Beach. New housing development overlooking a spectacular coast.
Arriving at a brand new B&B. Met at the door by a warm and welcoming professional host, Pru acompanied by Glenn.
Stayed in the West room. Very modern, tidy and clean with all of our requirements met. Throughly enjoyed our stay and never got to the end of our huge breakfast. Sharing our breakfast and travels with interesting people.
We cannot recommend this highly enough.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 153 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

This bed and breakfast was absolutely amazing. Lovely and private, beautifully decorated room and very close walking distance to the beach. The breakfast was wonderful, particularly the croissants and the huge fresh fruit salad (kept us full the whole day).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in this wonderful B&B. We loved our room with a big comfortable bed, outside seating area, lovely bathroom - everything was perfect. We had a barbecue with our friends (who were also staying there) on our last night which was really great as well. We thoroughly enjoyed the delicious breakfast - fresh fruit, yoghurts and croissants. The location is also beautiful - 5 minutes from the beach and only a short drive to the local shops/restaurants. It is also not far from Perth city centre - about 30 minutes. Prue and Glenn are lovely people and very friendly! It is definitely better than a hotel and we will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in Feb 2013. By far the best B&B that my wife and I have ever stayed in; proper luxury and attention to detail. Pru and Glenn were brilliantly helpful and friendly hosts. If you're a beach lover then the location is perfect but it's also a great base from which to explore the wider Perth area. Highly recommended, hopefully we get to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saint_and_Scholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We loved this B&B. Prue and Glenn made us fell very welcome and were very accommodating. The room we stayed in (East) was spotless and everything we could possibly need was there on hand. Our bed & pillows were super comfy, making for a good night sleep. Really enjoyed our breakfast too. Lovely and fresh ... and plenty of it. Enjoyed an early morning walk along the beach being so close to the house. Just wished we could have stayed longer!

Would highly recommend if you don't mind staying a bit out of the mainstream, but in a beautiful area still close enough to explore Perth, Hillarie's and the great beaches WA has on offer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisVSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Probably the nicest place we have ever stayed in. Beautifully clean and lovely modern decor through out the house. It was quiet, bed was comfortable and the service was just excellent - Prue was a great host. I would definitely recommend Burns Beach Bed and Breakfast to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmeline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very friendly, exceedingly helpful, very aware of guests needs. You can tell that the Bollands have had experience in the hospitality industry.
A wonderful breakfast starting with a fresh fruit platter, various types of croissants, toast, juice and expresso coffee, a very nicely set table and surrounding.
The room and bathroom are very nicely appointed, designed, chic and very clean... The bed was wonderful and we had a little private porch or had the option of using the larger porch. Despite the heat we had a wind from the ocean which was lovely in the evening enabling us to turn the airconditioning off. The house is just a block from the lovely coast, walking distance 3 minutes. We had a very good functioning wireless (important as i had to be available for business emails).
The shopping facilities with restaurants etc was only a 5 minutes drive away. There is a trainstation giving you the option of leaving your car there and catching the train into Perth if you wish to. I would rate it 10 out of 10..

Room Tip: Any room is good :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burns Beach
2.7 mi away
The Marina Hotel
The Marina Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mindarie
151 reviews
9.1 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
75 reviews
16.8 mi away
The Richardson Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cottesloe
222 reviews
7.4 mi away
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
2.2 mi away
SeaScapes Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast

Address: 7 Fourmile Ave, Burns Beach, Joondalup, Western Australia 6028, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Burns Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Burns Beach
Price Range: $102 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast is affordable, luxury accommodation set in a new modern two storey home. Located on the unique Western Australian coastline famous for it's magnificent white sandy beaches and crystal clear Indian Ocean, Burns Beach Bed and Breakfast is perfect for holidays or business trips. Close to Joondalup, many amenities and famous Perth attractions, why not treat yourself to comfort, warm welcoming hospitality and a delicious home-cooked breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing