We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Burns Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

This has to be the nicest B&B that we have stayed in, the property is newly built and has been finished perfectly. Our room was spacious and very comfortable, all the finishing touches gave it a luxurious feeling. We didn't arrive till very late in the evening, due to a flight delay but were welcomed with a smile by Glen the owner :) Breakfast the next morning was AMAZING!! Lovely fresh fruit salad with yoghurt, Choice of cereals, toast and fresh home made warm croissants.... the almond one was delicious, Thank you Prue! Could have easily stayed here for a week as had a lovely outdoor area with a bbq and a jacuzzi!! and was only a short walk to the local beach. Hopefully will come back again soon......Highly recommended :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sozzyhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
94
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We Stayed at Burns Beach B&B for 10 nights in January.

This place is perfection, we couldn't think of anything to improve it. Prue & Glenn are the perfect hosts, so helpful and pleasant and nothing is too much trouble. We stayed in the Southside room which was stunning as were the other rooms. The whole place is immaculate with lots of nice little touches where ever you look.

The Burns Beach area is lovely and the beach is just a 2 minute stroll from the B&B.

The worst thing about the place is the day you are leaving. We will defintely return here when we are next in Perth.

Dave & Carrie
(Thanks Prue & Glenn)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at Burns Beach B&B for six nights from 24-12-12 to 27-12-12 and from 30-12-12 to 02-01-13. Glenn and Prue - the hosts - greeted us and made us feel more than welcome at their beautiful B&B. Elegant, sophisticated, roomy and coastal - we loved everything about it. Large room, the most comfortable king sized bed, air conditioning, room service (the little touches like a bottle of water every day, bedside chocolates, fresh towels), large spa, putting green, a healthy fresh breakfast daily, a two minute walk to the beautiful beach (on our first walk we saw dolphins). We highly recommend this B&B and will most definitely be back. Thank you so much to Glenn and Prue for your kindness, friendliness and hospitality. Mark & Julie-Anne (Melbourne)

Room Tip: We had the South Side room which was very spacious and with the large TV. An excellent choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie-Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Being in a group of 6 and with a Wedding to attend nearby, we were definitely overcome by the amazing Burns Beach B & B. Everything was of sheer quality and opulence.
Prue and Glenn were attentive hosts and made sure that all our needs were catered for.
This B&B is fit for royalty! The breakfasts were very fresh and beautifully presented.
My only complaint is that one night isn't enough!
Would love to have stayed several more nights to explore the coast line even though we live only 30minutes away.
This is going to have to be a "girls" weekend on our next visit. Looking forward to our next stay.
Thank you Prue and Glenn for turning your dream into a reality. It is a credit to you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perthite57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

by far and away the best B&B that we have stayed in. the room was spacious and very well equiped, the en-suite was out of this world. Breakfast was excellent and the service provided by Prue and Glenn was wonderful. We would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to our friends

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinAlston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jandakot, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here with wife and inlaws whilst attending a wedding at nearby Quinns Rock.

We were all very impressed with this B&B. The facilities were outstanding, the room and ensuite were very clean, modern and stylish. Glenn and Prue were fantastic hosts and that king size bed was the most comfortable bed I had slept in for many years.

We chose the continental breakfast the following morning. The fruit salad, croissants and tea/coffee were outstanding.

A very classy, yet still friendly B&B. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TQ30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

This Bed and Breakfast is simply superb! The owners Prue and Glenn are so attentive to your every need and have ticked every box we could think off. Situated a short walk to the beach which has a cafe and a lovely coastal walk the B&B is also positioned well for the main highway into Perth too. The rooms are spacious and very clean with satellite TV, free WIFI, ample tea ad coffee and biscuits and chocolates every day. The choice at breakfast is great, the information to hand regarding local amenities is good, ample parking, an excellent spa area and outdoor eating area. It has been designed to cover everything you would need and more from a B&B. We honestly would recommend this B&B to anybody. We sat in the spa on our last night drinking wine and tried to think of anything that we would change to improve it had we been the owners and we simply couldn't think of anything.

Room Tip: All three rooms have there own added extra, ours (West room) opened out onto the outside decked area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stecowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burns Beach
2.7 mi away
The Marina Hotel
The Marina Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mindarie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
11.7 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
2.9 mi away
Joondalup City Hotel
Joondalup City Hotel
#4 of 4 in Joondalup
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Joondalup Resort
Joondalup Resort
#1 of 1 in Connolly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
7.4 mi away
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
6.9 mi away
Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast

Property: Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast
Address: 7 Fourmile Ave, Burns Beach, Joondalup, Western Australia 6028, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Burns Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Burns Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast is affordable, luxury accommodation set in a new modern two storey home. Located on the unique Western Australian coastline famous for it's magnificent white sandy beaches and crystal clear Indian Ocean, Burns Beach Bed and Breakfast is perfect for holidays or business trips. Close to Joondalup, many amenities and famous Perth attractions, why not treat yourself to comfort, warm welcoming hospitality and a delicious home-cooked breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing