We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Burns Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jandakot, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here with wife and inlaws whilst attending a wedding at nearby Quinns Rock.

We were all very impressed with this B&B. The facilities were outstanding, the room and ensuite were very clean, modern and stylish. Glenn and Prue were fantastic hosts and that king size bed was the most comfortable bed I had slept in for many years.

We chose the continental breakfast the following morning. The fruit salad, croissants and tea/coffee were outstanding.

A very classy, yet still friendly B&B. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TQ30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
95
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This Bed and Breakfast is simply superb! The owners Prue and Glenn are so attentive to your every need and have ticked every box we could think off. Situated a short walk to the beach which has a cafe and a lovely coastal walk the B&B is also positioned well for the main highway into Perth too. The rooms are spacious and very clean with satellite TV, free WIFI, ample tea ad coffee and biscuits and chocolates every day. The choice at breakfast is great, the information to hand regarding local amenities is good, ample parking, an excellent spa area and outdoor eating area. It has been designed to cover everything you would need and more from a B&B. We honestly would recommend this B&B to anybody. We sat in the spa on our last night drinking wine and tried to think of anything that we would change to improve it had we been the owners and we simply couldn't think of anything.

Room Tip: All three rooms have there own added extra, ours (West room) opened out onto the outside decked area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stecowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and have just spent a wonderful night away at this very top quality bed and breakfast. Everything, including the rooms and the breakfast was of an exceptionally high standard and Glenn and Prue were wonderfully attentive but not intrusive hosts. A beautiful home in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy57929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2012

If your looking for that something extra in accommodation look no further than Burns Beach B&B.
Your hosts Prue and Glenn are so warm and friendly. Prue pays special attention to every detail, the rooms are beautifully appointed and the little extras every day such as your chocies by the bed ,free bottle of water every day, very usefull when out for the day travelling,
The generous breakfast every day keeps you going well into lunch
Prue i will miss my lovely fruit salad every morning:) .
Supplies of top quality teas,coffee in your room there is even a coffee machine in the beautiful kitchentte /dining room.Look forward to coming back again next time we are in Perth.
Tracey & Jim

Room Tip: all rooms are in good area they are spread out on the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

I travel often with my work so often like a quaint, less busy place. This is PERFECT. Prue and Glenn are great hosts and their attention to detail wonderful. Breakfast was freshly made, chocolates by the bed, Large comfy beds.
It really was value for money, relaxing, quiet and in a perfect position for a stroll to the beds or a trip to The Swan Valley.
The only bad thing about it was I had to leave!

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I'm generally not fond of B&B accommodation, but this place is great. Very clean, very comfortable, great breakfast and a welcoming and helpful host. Compared to most places in Perth, this place is great value!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frequent_TravelerAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My Wife Petro and I have just spent a week with Prue at her amazing establishment. As an international airline pilot, I am accustomed to staying in 5 star accomodation around the world. Burns Beach B&B is comparable to, and in some respects exceeds, some of the best places I have stayed. Good Job Prue and Glenn. Can't wait till our next visit. Best Regards, Grant and Petro Geddes.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stratocruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burns Beach
2.7 mi away
The Marina Hotel
The Marina Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mindarie
144 reviews
2.9 mi away
Joondalup City Hotel
Joondalup City Hotel
#4 of 4 in Joondalup
46 reviews
11.7 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
72 reviews
7.4 mi away
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
2.4 mi away
Joondalup Resort
Joondalup Resort
#1 of 1 in Connolly
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast

Property: Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast
Address: 7 Fourmile Ave, Burns Beach, Joondalup, Western Australia 6028, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Burns Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Burns Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast is affordable, luxury accommodation set in a new modern two storey home. Located on the unique Western Australian coastline famous for it's magnificent white sandy beaches and crystal clear Indian Ocean, Burns Beach Bed and Breakfast is perfect for holidays or business trips. Close to Joondalup, many amenities and famous Perth attractions, why not treat yourself to comfort, warm welcoming hospitality and a delicious home-cooked breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing