We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to Detail!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Burns Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I'm generally not fond of B&B accommodation, but this place is great. Very clean, very comfortable, great breakfast and a welcoming and helpful host. Compared to most places in Perth, this place is great value!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frequent_TravelerAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 153 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

My Wife Petro and I have just spent a week with Prue at her amazing establishment. As an international airline pilot, I am accustomed to staying in 5 star accomodation around the world. Burns Beach B&B is comparable to, and in some respects exceeds, some of the best places I have stayed. Good Job Prue and Glenn. Can't wait till our next visit. Best Regards, Grant and Petro Geddes.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stratocruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

On a recent business trip to Perth I found this excellent accommodation - International luxury hotel type rooms with large ensuite, king size bed , huge plasma tv and all new . Prue was a fantastic host and the breakfasts included are generous . Only 5 mins drive from large shopping centre with restaurants/takeways and a few minutes walk to the beach . Highly recommended, Rowan Clark Melbourne

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackson61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

My hubby and I spent a night here in June. What a warm and wonderful reception we received from Prue and Glenn. After being shown around we were taken to our room that had a king size bed, beautiful ensiute and Foxtel.... Only 5 minutes from Joondalup shopping centre and a few minutes walk to the beach also. Breakfast was an absolute treat with beautiful fruit platters, a hot breakfast and crossaunts.
Highly recommend this B&B. 5 star all the way and would stay here again. Ian & Serena

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We came to escape from the ciaos,hectic, excited, anxious household which saw many visitors arrive for the family wedding in a week. I personally would never of considered a B&B before our stay as i never imagined it would be anything like what i have just experienced at this outstanding accommodation. We were welcomed with the warmest smiles, gentle and loving hosts at the door. The design, layout, and quality of the fixtures and fittings left us astonished. The setting was perfect, peaceful and so very relaxing. The breakfast was just superb and having stayed on numerous occassions in the top hotels this by far outways them. Thank you for your pleasant, friendly, non judgemental manner along with opening up our eyes to a far better way to enjoy our break or holidays than we have had before. You will always go back

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaunandCath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a week in March. Prue and Glenn were fantastic hosts providing luxury 5 star accommodation. This beautiful bed and breakfast is situated in a great location within a few minutes walk of Burns Beach. We will definately be returning here in the near future.
Chris & Lisa.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrishale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast for two nights in April.
After being away from my partner for quite some time all we wanted to do was spend quality time together. Prue and Glenn were so lovely and friendly. They were happy to have a chat, but also gave us the time we needed together.
We enjoyed the spa, which was great.
We stayed in the West Side room, which was spacious and very comfortable. For people that aren't used to soft beds - the bed is very soft.
Everything was clean and well presented and Prue really did take care of details.
Breakfast was fresh, yum and filling.
I would recommend this to anyone who wants to be happy and pampered.
I know we'll be back again.

Room Tip: Bring bathers for the spa! The West Side is lovely because it's more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reks19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burns Beach
2.7 mi away
The Marina Hotel
The Marina Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mindarie
151 reviews
9.1 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
75 reviews
16.8 mi away
The Richardson Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cottesloe
222 reviews
7.4 mi away
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
2.2 mi away
SeaScapes Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast

Address: 7 Fourmile Ave, Burns Beach, Joondalup, Western Australia 6028, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Burns Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Burns Beach
Price Range: $102 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast is affordable, luxury accommodation set in a new modern two storey home. Located on the unique Western Australian coastline famous for it's magnificent white sandy beaches and crystal clear Indian Ocean, Burns Beach Bed and Breakfast is perfect for holidays or business trips. Close to Joondalup, many amenities and famous Perth attractions, why not treat yourself to comfort, warm welcoming hospitality and a delicious home-cooked breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing