We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserted”

Gite De La Petite Chute
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gite De La Petite Chute
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Although the owners are really friendly this gite is accessed about 9km from the main road - 4.5 km of which is a really rough, rocky and pot holed road. I was greatly concerned about the effect this had on our hire car - I definitely would not drive my own car up and down this road a minimum of twice per day!

The rooms are extremely basic and there are NO KEYS for the bedroom doors. Payment was by cash which we didn't know until we had actually found the place.

Having said this, the view of the lake was beautiful and Madame cooked a really lovely breakfast.

Rooms are not serviced daily so hang onto your wet towels.

Room Tip: Think they are all the same
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gourmet42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeannot84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank fichat63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dantre51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Isabelle Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank biouby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank 29Aurelie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Hedwidge-de-Roberval
11.0 mi away
Village historique de Val-Jalbert - Hebergement et Camping
9.4 mi away
Motel Roberval
Motel Roberval
#1 of 3 in Roberval
75 reviews
9.4 mi away
Motel L'avantage
Motel L'avantage
#4 of 8 in Roberval
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Gite Les 2 Soeurs
Gite Les 2 Soeurs
#2 of 8 in Roberval
75 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Gite De La Petite Chute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gite De La Petite Chute

Address: 996 Chemin de la Lievre, Sainte-Hedwidge-de-Roberval, Quebec G0W 2R0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean Region > Sainte-Hedwidge-de-Roberval
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sainte-Hedwidge-de-Roberval
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Gite De La Petite Chute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing