We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
25
20
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25
20
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 47 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2015

When we first arrived we were a bit disappointed to find this place right on a busy highway and nowhere near the water but we were very pleasantly surprised with the quality and comfort of the rooms. These efficiency units have a living room, full kitchen, large bathroom and separate bedroom. Everything was very clean and in great working order with a fresh feel overall. The bed is only a double but is comfortable and there was a pull out couch in the living room. The motel seems well placed with only a short drive to activities and attractions in the area and a short drive to Tadoussac. The lady at the office was very welcoming and even called the adventure place we were looking for to get directions for us. Excellent value and we would definitely recommend it to others!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KellieBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

One of my cousins and myself went on a last minute 3 day trip, to visit that part of the North Coast (Cote Nord) of Quebec. Our first goal was to go whale watching. So we wanted to find a motel/hotel near the area where they do whale watching.

First of all, it's not really my type to stay in motels by the highway. They are often too noisy, too old and sometimes not very clean.

That motel is right off road 138 (that is the road you'll be driving on to come to this region). Yes this motel is by the road, but still not too close to the road. I was pleasantly surprised to see the inside of this lovely small motel when I first walked inside our room. Newly renovated (floor, couch, flat screen tv, bed, etc.)

First, there is a separate bedroom. The bedroom is on the opposite side of the road. There is a kitchenette that includes a complete oven and stove like at home, a half size fridge (as twice as big as a mini fridge), all the cutlery you need to cook and eat, a large counter to prepare the food, a coffee maker (you have to bring your own coffee) and a large dining table. There is also a brand new hid a bed and flat screen TV in the living room part.

I myself slept in the living room part and did not hear the traffic on the road, and the hid a bed was comfortable (new 2014).

In the bedroom, there is a nice wardrobe to put your clothes, a brand new bed and there is a patio door that leads to the backyard. They made a wooden patio at the back of each unit. If you want to go outside and don't want to hear/see cars on the road, this is perfect. There is even a fire pit about 50 feet away from the back of the motel.

They have WiFi and all rooms have been renovated this last spring 2014. They only have 10 units. So if you think of going to this motel, you need to make a reservation. They are 20 minutes away from the ferry that crosses the Fjord. Or if you prefer, 20 minutes away from Tadoussac at the speed limit of 90 km/h.

The motel does not have a restaurant. There is a local restaurant/canteen right in front of the motel (walking distance). There is also another seafood restaurant about 5 minutes away from the motel (driving). The motel is in a village called "Grandes-Bergeronnes." There is a village grocery store that has pretty much everything you would need to make breakfast/dinner/supper at the motel.

The owners are very friendly and the man used to be a whale watching captain for many years. They just bought this motel last year and did all the last renovations.

There are 2 (two) companies that you could go whale watching (all Zodiacs) right in front of the motel (Croisieres Essipit and Neptune). Neptune has a selling office in Grandes-Bergeronnes and Croisieres Essipit has although their selling office in Grandes-Bergeronnes and also their dock in Grandes-Bergeronnes). Whale watching Essipit is a 8 minute drive from the motel.

One last thing, make sure that you put there address into your GPS, because the motel is not that obvious from the road. If you are coming from the ferry in Tadoussac, the motel is going to be on your left hand side. Right in front of Canteen Manon (Cantine Manon). The village is not by the road, so you could past the motel easily. We were there for 2 nights and I would definitely go back to this motel!

Room tip: Make a reservation in advance (10 units only)
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DDM246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We were not expecting too much when we booked last minute this motel for the high season. Close to any point of interests of Tadoussac, this motel is fully renovated. You have a nice kitchenette, a big bathroom and well decorated closed bedroom. Kids really enjoyed the place. We were worried about the noise of the 138 but it was not case. Thank you to motel staff for the nice stay.

Room tip: Closer the desk, better wi-fi.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chaton78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews