We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place!”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Blaeberry, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ursala K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful place!”
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My family and I enjoyed our weekend away in the guesthouse. From the moment we arrived everything was great. We really enjoyed getting to know our hosts who were very helpful in recommending sites to view. Loved getting to explore the valley and Golden area. Would highly recommend the guest house for a family looking for a get away. Would definetly book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LinGar335...
2 reviews
“Blaeberry Guest House Spring Get Away”
Reviewed May 11, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a very nice stay. The. Guest House was roomy and well equipped.
The weather was warm so we enjoyed afternoons on the deck.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mat W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious, well-appointed lodge, with wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Wow, what a wonderful guesthouse to base ourselves from after a day exploring the brilliant activities the area has to offer. Huge place, clean, well-maintained, warm, Richard and Karli-Shae are wonderful hosts. Amazing value for money. Ask about the stunning 5-min walk down to the river. If you're thinking of booking at the Braeberry Valley Apartments don't hesitate!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B
1 review
“mountain monster”
Reviewed January 24, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This place is a gem! We were a large group and there was more then enough room! Cleaner then most hotels we've stayed at ! Super comfy beds, kitchen had everything we needed and more and there's even satellite TV! Loved everything about this place! Must check out if in golden bc !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristyLe...
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 out of 5”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Great location!
Clean and cozy!
Friendly hosts!
Total relaxation!
Did I say great location!?
Seriously had the best time here. So close to amazing hikes and beautiful picnic spots.
100% would stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaylacars...
Golden, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful Blaeberry Stay”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My family rented the guest house over christmas! Although myself and my sister live in Golden there was no room to accommodate our six other family members so this was a great way for us all to be under the same roof. The guest house is large. Huge kitchen, lots of room for the kids to play and the dogs to hangout (with a pet deposit of course). There was room for all ten of us and a few friends to have dinner, and lots of room for the 6 who stayed overnight. The area itself if gorgeous, Karli-Shae informed us of some close by exploring and activities that could be done. Even though her and her family live on the same property, it is all very private, we only saw Karli-Shae when she quickly replied to a few things that we needed. And also again when my parents and brothers dogs got to quickly play with her friendly dog outside. Once we figured out the quickest way into actual Golden it is only ten minutes but for your own sake I would make sure you have everything you need to avoid needless trips to town. We all had a great time! I would definitely recommend the guest house to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordie G
1 review
“10/10 in golden”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Beautiful clean and quiet spot nestled in the mountains. Couldn't ask for more! Karli and Richard are wonderful and helpful, they go above and beyond to make sure you are taken care of. The house is equpit with everything you need to make your vacation easy and relaxing. As if the cozy atmosphere of the house wasn't enough, walking trails were a quick 10 minutes down the road! We hope to make this a yearly tradition as we enjoyed the home, and the town of golden so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing