We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome and great nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bellshill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013

After a 6hr drive through the snow i was greeted with a nice warm welcome from the lady in reception (i think it was Meg). She went through all the details and booked my reservation for dinner.
The room was on the lower floor at the end of the building, very nice and quiet and the room was nice and clean. I had a meal deal booked and the food and service was all very nice.

Had a great nights sleep and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chewoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 333 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

On arrival Liz in reception was extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful.
Family room was spacious enough and clean - as this is an older Premier Inn the bathroom is a bit dated and tile grout is a bit grotty.
Bellziehill Farm restaurant next door was great for our dinner that evening but I have to say BREAKFAST WAS AWFUL!
We've stayed in Premier Inns in Edinburgh, Manchester and Glasgow and I have raved about breakfast £8 odds per adult and children under 16 eat breakfast free.
This was the worst breakfast we've ever had - hash browns rock hard, sausages dried up and hard, beans had totally dried up, mushrooms were dry and hard and altogether not very hot. There was one croissant left that had seen better days so we asked the waitress for fresh and she said she would go and get them - no word of a lie 1/2 an hour later after asking the same girl 4 times the croissant still didn't arrive! Also the coffee machine was broken. I actually felt robbed and annoyed that we had payed upfront for this.
The waitress really couldn't be bothered and wasn't concerned about Customer Service at all ( we were a party of 9)
Big let down from Premier Inn!

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of hotel so no traffic noise, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

very nice travel inn,comfortable rooms and got food theme nights.would recommend curry night !.well placed hotel as there is a petrol station opposite and if you like mcdonalds there is one opposite as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffrey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Very warm and friendly welcoming from Meg at check in. The room and facilities within it were perfectly clean and the bed very comfortable too - excellent nights sleep. Well appointed and spacious room but a pity that there wasn't a second easy chair in a double room and the one that was there wasn't the most comfortable to relax in. However, that didn't detract too much from our stay. There was plenty of information at hand - even a note on the pillows advising that both soft and firmer pillows were in the room atop the wardrobe area should they be preferable to the ones already on the bed. The restaurant was next door a few yards away, easy parking at the front of the building. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Meg on reception provided a great start to my stay - friendly, not over the top and helpful. Roomwas as usual Premier standard - comfortable, quiet and clean. Real easy to get to from Glasgow airport. Couldn't believe how cheap it was when booking online - £60 for 2 people x 2 nights including a £3 debit card charge - that's real value for money. I didn't like the restaurant breakfast - really is not value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roisin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were greated to the hotel by the loveliest of staff, they couldn't have been more welcoming and were so helpful nothing was ever too much to ask! The rooms were a good size clean and comfortable also. Over all we rated our stay 100% highly recommended x

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirstylousteventon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed here whilst visiting friends for a surprise birthday party. As always the room was clean and very spacious. The only downside was that the room took ages (over an hour) to reach the temperature we set on the thermostat. It was freezing cold when we arrived (so much so that I couldn't take my jacket off) and then slowly very slowly climbed to the desired temperature. Have not had this problem when staying at other Premier Inns (and we'd stayed at a different one in Rugby the night before).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenP526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellshill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
#45 of 93 in Glasgow
2,206 reviews
Days Inn Hamilton
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel

Address: New Edinburgh Road, Bellshill ML4 3PD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Bellshill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bellshill
Price Range: $60 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a prime spot for business, easily reached from the M8, the M74 and Glasgow city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing