We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room, GREAT service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mehlville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice room, GREAT service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We recently had to stay the night in this HI close to our house. The room was very clean and nice. The hotel has recently undergone some renovations and they have done a great job. What made the stay wonderful was the level of service we received. From the time we checked in until we left, we were assked numerous times if we needed anything or what could be done to maake the stay better. I was actually surprised at the level of service given the location of this hotel (not near many travel hotspots).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skibobroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    66
    41
    19
    7
See reviews for
57
34
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cordova, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

we got in late in the evening. front desk was good. we asked for a late check out and he said that he would mark it so we wouldn't be bothered in the morning. The room was nice, upgraded. it was a 2 room suite. it did have that "old" smell, but was clean. We went to eat, and there were a lot of options for dinner. Got back to the room and went to bed. The bed was very nice. lots of pillows. then early in the morning we got the noise. we were on the second floor above the front doors, and we could hear all the talking all the noise. Not happy. Then we had two different housekeepers come knock on the door for cleaning. I guess the front desk guy really didn't do his job. Business center yes, but if you need to copy anything it is .50 a page. Would I stay here again, yes, but not in the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: We do get upgrades, but make sure you stay away from the front doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leahtots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
76 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

The sharp young guys at the front desk seemed to actually care about the hotel's guests. And spoke English.
The rooms were very clean, modern, well-maintained (despite the sign that said "Pardon Our Progress As We Remodel", or words to that effect.
The showers had great pressure.
Plenty of parking, well-lit and close to the doors and front & rear elevators.
Nice pool as budget hotel pools go.
The only negatives are that the stupid A/C cycled on & off whether set to high low or auto. And one set of towels we got was sort of sticky, like they didn't rinse right.

Room Tip: You may want to stay away from the ice machines, as they are quite loud. The ice machines are toward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

got my room on priceline, so only paid $51. everyone and everything was wonderful...great location...very helpful front desk...quick room service....excellent breakfast choices, for 4 dollars you can get an egg, english muffin, mixed fruit and coffee. just the right amt to eat.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank opal43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

a regular room was only $70 but when asked about a handicap room was told a charge of $109. when we looked at room the doorway was barely big enough to get wheelchair in.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissouriReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear MissouriReviews,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our standard rooms are all the same rate weather they are Wheelchair accessible, standard king or standard queen. If there were no standard WC rooms available when you made the reservation, you may have been offered the next level up in room type. I am sorry for the confusion this has caused.

Thank you again and have a great day!

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mehlville hotels

Basehor, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

First the positives, friendly frontdesk, convienent location to I-55 and could get to our vacation destinations in 10-20 mins; bathrooms were pretty nice with exception of slow draining sink. bed was comfortable.

Negatives : hotel was very dated; wallpaper peeling in hallways, room; elevators were gross; room had hole in room/ceiling (looked like water damage); roomed smelled like smoke (hotel is suppose to be smoke-free) don't know how recent this policy is but still had musty cigarette smell. The fridge was nice but it froze everything we put in there and the knob to adjust the temperature was missing so couldn't change it (worked great for small container of ice cream) but everything else froze (pop, milk etc). On the last morning found ants on the wall and desk. My wife was even more disgusted. Almost forgot to mention the pool; the bottom was slimey/slippery on the bottom away from the shallow end (assuming algae) and hot tub was broken.

We plan on going back to St. Louis in the future but will probably have to look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quido13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear quido13,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay on Trip Advisor. Your willingness to spare some of your time to relay both the positives and negatives you
experienced during your visit is genuinely appreciated. We are sorry we were not able to live up to your expectations and for not creating the memorable stay you had wanted. On a happy note, we are very pleased to inform you that the indoor pool and whirlpool were recently renovated. Although we were not able to exceed or
at least be at par with your expectations, we hope you give us another chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Once again, thank you for your time and for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Protem, Missouri
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

I usually stay here when passing through St. Louis. It's in the first ring of suburbs, a nice section of town. The inner city of St. Louis is about as safe as Afghanistan. Convenient location, next to I-55. There's a shopping mall across from the front entrance. There's no free breafast bar. They have a cafe featuring a $10 breakfast buffet. I was given a coupon for one free breakfast and one for a free drink at the bar as I checked in.We had some trouble with the room key card and the front desk man quickly came up with a new one along with another free drink coupon. Good air conditioner, not too noisy. Room was very clean with lots of space, including a couch and coffee table. Nice bathroom, no mold noted, also very clean. Price was $113 nightly, tax included. Well worth the price. No complaints from me.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rward307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mehlville
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
13.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center

Property: Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center
Address: 6921 South Lindbergh Boulevard, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Mehlville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mehlville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where outstanding service is our specialty, the Holiday Inn South County Center Hotel in St. Louis! The Holiday Inn South County Center is conveniently located at I-55 and Lindbergh Blvd - just one mile north of I-270. Our location allows easy access to the multitude of visitor attractions and activities in the St. Louis area while offering relative tranquility and lack of congestion. Immediately opposite the hotel is the South County Shopping Center featuring over 120 stores and dining establishments. We are approximately 10 minutes from downtown St. Louis, 20 minutes from Six Flags, and 22 miles from St. Louis International Airport - Lambert Field. Our 7,000 square feet of meeting space is easily configured to accommodate groups from 10 to 600, and our dedicated meeting staff's attention to detail will leave you free to focus on your business priorities. Whether you're traveling with the whole family, or just a couple looking for a romantic getaway, the Holiday Inn South County offers several money-saving packages to choose from like our Over the Top Arch Package or our Breakfast in Bed Package. Call us for more information! For exceptional guest service at the ideal location, you can count on us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Hotel Mehlville
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing