We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mehlville
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The sharp young guys at the front desk seemed to actually care about the hotel's guests. And spoke English.
The rooms were very clean, modern, well-maintained (despite the sign that said "Pardon Our Progress As We Remodel", or words to that effect.
The showers had great pressure.
Plenty of parking, well-lit and close to the doors and front & rear elevators.
Nice pool as budget hotel pools go.
The only negatives are that the stupid A/C cycled on & off whether set to high low or auto. And one set of towels we got was sort of sticky, like they didn't rinse right.

Room Tip: You may want to stay away from the ice machines, as they are quite loud. The ice machines are toward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 193 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

got my room on priceline, so only paid $51. everyone and everything was wonderful...great location...very helpful front desk...quick room service....excellent breakfast choices, for 4 dollars you can get an egg, english muffin, mixed fruit and coffee. just the right amt to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank opal43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

a regular room was only $70 but when asked about a handicap room was told a charge of $109. when we looked at room the doorway was barely big enough to get wheelchair in.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissouriReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear MissouriReviews,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our standard rooms are all the same rate weather they are Wheelchair accessible, standard king or standard queen. If there were no standard WC rooms available when you made the reservation, you may have been offered the next level up in room type. I am sorry for the confusion this has caused.

Thank you again and have a great day!

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

First the positives, friendly frontdesk, convienent location to I-55 and could get to our vacation destinations in 10-20 mins; bathrooms were pretty nice with exception of slow draining sink. bed was comfortable.

Negatives : hotel was very dated; wallpaper peeling in hallways, room; elevators were gross; room had hole in room/ceiling (looked like water damage); roomed smelled like smoke (hotel is suppose to be smoke-free) don't know how recent this policy is but still had musty cigarette smell. The fridge was nice but it froze everything we put in there and the knob to adjust the temperature was missing so couldn't change it (worked great for small container of ice cream) but everything else froze (pop, milk etc). On the last morning found ants on the wall and desk. My wife was even more disgusted. Almost forgot to mention the pool; the bottom was slimey/slippery on the bottom away from the shallow end (assuming algae) and hot tub was broken.

We plan on going back to St. Louis in the future but will probably have to look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quido13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear quido13,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay on Trip Advisor. Your willingness to spare some of your time to relay both the positives and negatives you
experienced during your visit is genuinely appreciated. We are sorry we were not able to live up to your expectations and for not creating the memorable stay you had wanted. On a happy note, we are very pleased to inform you that the indoor pool and whirlpool were recently renovated. Although we were not able to exceed or
at least be at par with your expectations, we hope you give us another chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Once again, thank you for your time and for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I usually stay here when passing through St. Louis. It's in the first ring of suburbs, a nice section of town. The inner city of St. Louis is about as safe as Afghanistan. Convenient location, next to I-55. There's a shopping mall across from the front entrance. There's no free breafast bar. They have a cafe featuring a $10 breakfast buffet. I was given a coupon for one free breakfast and one for a free drink at the bar as I checked in.We had some trouble with the room key card and the front desk man quickly came up with a new one along with another free drink coupon. Good air conditioner, not too noisy. Room was very clean with lots of space, including a couch and coffee table. Nice bathroom, no mold noted, also very clean. Price was $113 nightly, tax included. Well worth the price. No complaints from me.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rward307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

My father and I stayed here last week for two nights. We had an excellent stay. The rooms were very nice and clean. The beds were soft and very comfortable. The pool was nice and heated, just the right temp, like a Luke warm. The Jacuzzi was very nice, just a tad bit to hot, but still nice. They had complimentary drinks at the bar and a nice little small appetizer buffet. The BBQ meat balls were very tasty and the had several different types of cheese's, which were good and tasted high quality cheese's, nothing cheap.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSP1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

There were pluses and minuses to the stay here. Overall I would recommend you try somewhere else.

Plus
Convenient location, close to the freeway but hard to get from the street to the entrance...worse to get out again
Excellent staff, very helpful and accommodating

Minus
Very loud, you heard EVERYTHING going on in the hall, as if they were in the room
Close to the freeway, lot of traffic noise
Marginally clean, but no bugs
Under construction, other guests said they had water leaking in the rooms

The arrest of a guest in the room next door at 2 am did not help make the stay more enjoyable. The thin walls made it sound like they were tapping "Cops" in the hall and we got the full play by play...at least no shots were fired. This is not the hotel's fault and they did us a comp breakfast at least

Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mudpuppy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Dear mudpuppy78,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. We are glad you like the location of our hotel as well as our friendly staff. We are deeply sorry for any inconvenience the disturbance involving another hotel guest may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.


Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mehlville
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#1 of 18 in Maryland Heights
672 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center

Address: 6921 S Lindbergh Blvd, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63125-4220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Mehlville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mehlville
Price Range: $102 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where outstanding service is our specialty, the Holiday Inn South County Center Hotel in St. Louis! The Holiday Inn South County Center is conveniently located at I-55 and Lindbergh Blvd - just one mile north of I-270. Our location allows easy access to the multitude of visitor attractions and activities in the St. Louis area while offering relative tranquility and lack of congestion. Immediately opposite the hotel is the South County Shopping Center featuring over 120 stores and dining establishments. We are approximately 10 minutes from downtown St. Louis, 20 minutes from Six Flags, and 22 miles from St. Louis International Airport - Lambert Field. Our 7,000 square feet of meeting space is easily configured to accommodate groups from 10 to 600, and our dedicated meeting staff's attention to detail will leave you free to focus on your business priorities. Whether you're traveling with the whole family, or just a couple looking for a romantic getaway, the Holiday Inn South County offers several money-saving packages to choose from like our Over the Top Arch Package or our Breakfast in Bed Package. Call us for more information! For exceptional guest service at the ideal location, you can count on us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Hotel Mehlville
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing