We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mehlville
Certificate of Excellence
Pascoag, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

I am a member of Hilton HHonors so I have stayed at many Hiltons. Doubletree's and Hamptons. This was by far the best Hampton I have ever stayed at. It appeared to be brand new. The rooms were very spacious with a beautiful updated bathroom with marble counters. Nice 42 inch flat screen TV, IPod dock. Just about all the amenities you could ask for. Everyone we interacted with gave us great service. We were on a 12 day vacation and this was just a one day stop enroute. This was much nicer than the other hotels we stayed at during the entire vacation. I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation. It was so clean and nice. Also, the breakfast was great and three types of fresh fruits, hot scrambled eggs mixed with ham, bacon, pastries, toast etc. Breakfast is all included in the cost of the room. Everything is well worth the money.

Room Tip: We asked for a room near the elevator because my husband cannot walk long distances. They were very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,135
    95
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
601
229
50
242
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Its been 2 years since we stayed here last but it is still the best hotel in the St. Louis area. We arrived in town 4 hours early for our check in. This was not a problem. They had our room ready in a very short time. As usual, everybody from the ladies at the front desk, to the lady serving breakfast to the lady in the evening serving warm cookies and milk are absolutely wonderful. Everybody always has a smile and asks if you need anything. Our room was kept very clean and they still have the best beds! Thank you again for making our stay wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

My hubby, grand-daughter and I recently spent 2 nights at this hotel. Wow! We were very impressed with this hotel! From the time we checked in, it was a very enjoyable stay! Upon entering our room, the décor was nice, the beds & pillows very comfy, everything very clean & well-kept. The hotel staff was always helpful, they went out of their way to help us find places to eat or have fun..even printing out directions for us. Breakfast was complimentary, they had quite a nice selection each morning. Pool and hot tub also nice! Each night we enjoyed the cookies and milk(nice touch!) I can honestly say that this was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed . (a big thank you to Jennifer, Natalie, and hotel staff for your help& hospitality!)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

I love this place and the staff is so welcoming The environment is truly holesome. Everytime I come to visit the St. Louis site, the staff is warm, remembers you and gives you undevided attention. The rooms are always prestine and the Cookie Lady just makes the whole stay worth it..whether you eat cookies or not.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

I have stayed at several Hampton Inns and I haven't come across any that I would not stay at again. Rooms are very nice, clean and bed are comfortable. Breakfast is a variety of items to choose from and very tasteful. Great service all the way around.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We received a warm welcome by a very courteous staff. They even gave our daughter a little toy. The hotel seems pretty new and the interior is very modern. We were pleasantly surprised by our king suite. It makes quite an impression when you first enter it. Very new and sophisticated furniture. Really liked the long desk area as a divider. The room was immaculately clean! Probably the cleanest hotel room I've ever been too. The bed was very comfortable and our baby girl loved the large windows to look out. The breakfast had a big selection and was very good. We also loved the yummy complementary cookies in the evenings. On our way back we stayed at the same hotel again, but in a different room. That room was in the same perfect condition as the previous one. Can't say enough good things about this hotel! It was a wonderful stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitkatkat14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis MO, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

First time at the Hampton and loved my experience. Everyone is very helpful and polite. Hotel is clean and offers everything you are looking for in a hotel stay! You have many options for breakfast and they serve warm cookies and milk in the evening. Overall this hotel was very accomodating.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Raeann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mehlville
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#3 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
Address: 4200 Mid America Ln, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63129-1202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Mehlville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mehlville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 is located just outside of St. Louis with easy access to downtown. The hotel is located near Anheuser Busch Brewery, which offers tours and tastings daily. Guests can enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis/South i-55
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South i-55 Hotel Mehlville
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing