We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Rossini

Rossini
Ranked #7 of 165 Restaurants in Wokingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We take pride and are passionate about serving home cooked Italian food. Family run for more than 2 decades and constantly modernising and updating our extensive wine lists, cocktail menus and food menus. All the staff at Rossini Restaurant wish you a pleasant dining experience with us. Buon appetito!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Classic Sicilian cooking with generous portion sizes. Lovely flavours, good service. Prices are a little on the high side bit otherwise excellent.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank debbie_steady_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 455 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2020

I visited this restaurant with my wife and daughter as a family treat. The food was very good. My wife and I shared a mussels starter which was good and my daughter had the calamari which was excellent.

For mains I had the chefs special Crab Ravioli in a white wine sauce, my wife had Marinated Salmon with Asparagus and mascarpone sauce and my daughter had the Spaghetti Carbonara which were all excellent.

A good selection of desserts, wines and beers were available.

I would recommend a visit. I would definitely return.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank SRP1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2019 via mobile

Evening spoilt by loud operatic music which made conversation impossible. Long wait between courses. I ordered additional drinks which were forgotten. Food was pretty good.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank kwbrunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2019

My wife and I had our anniversary dinner here. lovely atmosphere good service and good food. portions almost too big, very generous.

i had claalves liver, very tender and my wife chicken also well cooked.

the only slight disappointment was the fresh orange dessert. . the ornages had been cut into slices too much pith. my wife makes a wonderful fresh orange dessert with crystalised ginger BUt cut into segments with all the pith removed.. much nicer.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2019

Very disappointed. Food was rushed out in double quick time so obviously microwaved - not what you expect when you are paying £14 for "fresh" pasta. Staff were inattentive, we got the distinct impression the would rather we leave.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dorothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossini also viewed

Wokingham, Berkshire
Wokingham, Berkshire
 
Reading, Berkshire
Woodley, Wokingham
 
Wokingham, Berkshire
 

Been to Rossini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing