We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still as special as ever in every respect.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rossini

Rossini
Ranked #9 of 135 Restaurants in Wokingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Earley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Still as special as ever in every respect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

I have been to Rossini’s many times with family and friends over the years but it has been over a year since I updated my last review of early 2013 and having visited again, this time my wife and I being treated by one of our daughters and her boyfriend I felt it was time to put that right.

The extensive menu has remained virtually unchanged for many years but with such a wide choice available there is something there for everybody and with the addition of weekly specials you are spoilt for choice.

Tony and his team still have the restaurant running like clockwork and no matter how many people there are all the meals come out together and never cease to impress. The food again was as good as we have had every time before with excellent service.

With house red and white wine still at only £12.50 a bottle this helps the pocket as the food prices average out at about £25 per head for a three course meal which includes a dessert from the sweet trolley. For what you get by way of service and food it is excellent value and remains in my opinion still the Number One Italian restaurant in Wokingham and beyond.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChamyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    80
    27
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

One of the best Italian restaurants I have been to. Felt right at home. Great food, service, and atmosphere. Mamma would also give it 5 stars!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank lcolomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

I've had the fortune of visiting this restaurant on 4 occasions in he space of a relative short amount of time and each time I've left fully satisfied!

Always trying something different I have not been disappointed whether it's from the set menu or individual items. I simply haven't had a bad meal.

Friendly service, wonderful decor, sublime, authentic food served to the highest standard.

May it continue!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe5y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Probably the best Italian.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

I have been to many Italians both here and in Italy and have to say that Rossini in Wokingham ranks as one of the very best. My partner took me to celebrate my 67 birthday and the meal was simply superb; superbly ordered, superbly cooked, superbly presented and superbly eaten, my me! All the staff without exception were amazing very welcoming and entertaining. I can see me spending a fortune at Rossini's over the next many years for it's not cheap but then the best never is!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowthorne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Favolosa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

One of our favourite restaurants - have been going here for many many years! Food is always lovely and service attentive. Well done Tony and Mau! Ps. They are producing their own Limoncello now - it's great!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindaB1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossini also viewed

Wokingham, Berkshire
Wokingham, Berkshire
 
Woodley, Wokingham
Wokingham, Berkshire
 

Been to Rossini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing