We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Starters & Mains fantastic”
Review of Rossini

Rossini
Ranked #9 of 139 Restaurants in Wokingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We take pride and are passionate about serving home cooked Italian food. Family run for more than 2 decades and constantly modernising and updating our extensive wine lists, cocktail menus and food menus. All the staff at Rossini Restaurant wish you a pleasant dining experience with us. Buon appetito!
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Starters & Mains fantastic”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

2nd time we've been to Rossini's and 2nd time we've had a good night out with great food. The choice & quality of starters and main meals if fantastic. The choice of deserts on the 2nd visit wasn't as good as our previous visit, when they had pistachui profiteroles. One of our party had fruit brulee, which looked unapealing & apparently didn't taste good either!
That aside the service was good, the starters, mains were great, would recommend asking for a taster from the sweet trolley if you're not sure.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    83
    32
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Evening”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

A group of us had to wait just ten minutes for our table but were rewarded with a free bottle of wine. The food, the service and the value were excellent. Faultless!

Helpful?
Thank Gareth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot
2 reviews
“Went with a large group - Great!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I recently ate at Rossini's with the same person who mentioned that Rossini's wasn't for large groups. The colleagues on my table commented on how excellent the food and the service was and what great value. We had a wonderful evening, great business discussions and a great atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngrycustomerAscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Myself & 2 friends dined in rossinis on sat night - we had a 9:15 booking and although we had to wait for our table to become free, all was forgiven, when we received a complementary bottle of Prosecco - staff very polite and couldn't be more helpful. Fab food, we had the Fillet Gorgonzola and was cooked to perfection. Great atmosphere and good value for money . Will be going back ..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Not a place for large groups?”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I went with a group of 20 colleagues and perhaps that accounted for some of the very poor food and indifferent service. In short the fizzy water was flat, pasta overcooked, lemon profiteroles did not taste of lemon (and were totally smothered in cream - very odd) and my Earl Grey tea was not Earl Grey (despite sending it back once to get what I ordered). Service was slow. The starter (mixed hor d'oervres) was good. My colleagues seemed to have a better experience, although it was described as 'British Italian' by the real Italians. I won't go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaseyBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossini also viewed

Wokingham, Berkshire
Wokingham, Berkshire
 
Wokingham, Berkshire
 

Been to Rossini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing