We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10!”

Warneford Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wokingham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Warneford Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 8 Wokingham B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed in the B&B as a base for visiting friends in the area and we could not have been happier. The room was clean, spacious and bright with a fantastic en suite. While everything about this family-run establishment was fantastic, we particularly enjoyed the comfortable bed and the generous breakfast! 10 out of 10. Highly recommended - we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 46 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

I recently stayed for 2 nights at Warneford House, the location was very convenient although close to the railway station the trains did not disturb me at all.
The room was very clean, the bed comfy I had 2 great nights sleep and the breakfast was delicous. I really recommend them, and if I need to stay in Wokingham again it will be here for sure.

Room Tip: Room on the back was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have been a regular visitor to the Warneford and from testing the other B&Bs, Hotels in the vicinity it's definitely the best when it comes to cleanliness, facilities, hospitality and the breakfast.

It's in a good location close to the train station and the town itself and have recommended my other work colleagues who visit our offices in Wokingham from the US and Europe who share my positive opinions as all now stay here as their preferred accommodation.

My only gripe is when they're booked up as I have to endure a much lesser overnight stay experience!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattdavis3137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed 3 nights for ascot races.2min walk to train station.5min walk into wokingham.Good selection of eating places and pubs.Owners very friendly and accomadating.Room very clean and comfortable and breakfast cannot fault.Stopped in different guest houses in this area for the past 6 years and this is the best ever.Ideal place to stay for legoland just a 25min drive.We will definately be staying here again elaine keith. nottinghamshire

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Just one night visiting family, from first impressions to the overnight stay, and breakfast we could not fault it.
Very clean & modern, comfortable bed, immaculate bathroom, with managing apartments in Tenerife I am quite fussy, especially with cleanliness but no problems there.
Owners very polite and helpful and a great full English breakfast to send us on our way, will definitely use the Warneford again and highly recommend it.
Larry & Alison from Tenerife

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry5397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Just stayed one night, on business, I had this wonderful experience, everything went just perfect, from the kindness and fine maneers of the owner till the proper goodbye and best wishes. Reservation was easy, arrival was great, room absolutely higienic, bathroom in suite inmaculated. Everything just sparkingly clean. Slept after 20 hours trip like a baby, a full English breakfast was waiting, just delicious, fresh brewed cofee, what can I say, all details were taken care of. If needed, I will always come back here, just need no more. Congratulations to the owners, the hard work and the excepcional service are more than notorious. Thank you for having me. Ernesto Zoydo, arrived from México.

Room Tip: I slept on room # 3, great....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grupo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Staying away on business can be dull. You want to stay somewhere that's really pleasant + functional + near your work + near good places to eat in the evening + a really great breakfast + a lovely room + a comfortable bed + landlords who are pleasant & informative but who aren't over-familiar. Warneford hits the spot on all counts and I'll be back.

I've stayed in many B&B's around Wokingham and surrounds, and this one beats most of them.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wokingham hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
0.7 mi away
Cantley House Hotel
Cantley House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Wokingham
575 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Reading Moat House Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Emmbrook Inn
The Emmbrook Inn
#9 of 12 in Wokingham
54 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pheasant Inn Hotel
Pheasant Inn Hotel
#3 of 3 in Winnersh
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warneford Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warneford Guesthouse

Address: 26 Wellington Road, Wokingham RG40 2AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Wokingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing