We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly, difficult to fault”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Wokingham
LONDON
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“very friendly, difficult to fault”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

stayed on a pamper package

could not have been nicer staff

lovely deluxe room

nice pool and gym ( free for guests)

food tasty and well served - drinks well priced

all in all a joy

very cosy communal areas

will come again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJC1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your review, although you may only have written 8 lines, each one I was delighted to read!! Thank you

I hope you return again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    555
    298
    166
    93
See reviews for
546
400
55
394
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed here for a couple of days during my business visit to UK. Few things I would like to mention and thank the staff:
1 - I arrived at the hotel at about 1:40 pm and the check-in was at 3pm. The staff at reception were very helpful (Miss Beverly) and made the room available for check-in by about 2pm instead of 3pm.
2 - Being a pure vegetarian, i had good options at the bar menu for dinner. Mr. Mohammed was very helpful in helping me decide my dinner and also provided me with a very delicious hot meal. He, along with other staff provided great service and made my stay comfortable.
Mr. Mohammed made me a perfect morning coffee which I needed to kick-start the day :)
3 - The staff here are extremely friendly and make you feel comfortable.

The only downside (in my opinion) :
1 - I would've liked if the local calls were free. I am a Hilton GOLD member; and as an international travel, I came into this room directly from Airport. Having no cell phone connectivity and needing to make a few phone calls, I wish local calls were free.

Room Tip: Choose a room which is not close to stairs, elevator or Staff storage/private area. The noise from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarthikARao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review on this website. I was delighted to read your positive comments and I know both Beverley & Mohammed will be really pleased that they made a difference to your stay! Thank you.

I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again sometime in the future.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I spent a night in the hotel at the weekend with my sister and couple of friends, the staff without exception were kind helpful and polite. the surroundings are lovely and happily we had the chance to sit in the garden and enjoy some sunshine. the spa facilites are really good and we enjpoyed hot stones massages which are a must. dinner was also very tasty and beautifully presented we shall be back many thanks

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Delighted to read your review on this website, thank you!

I am pleased that you came away from St Anne's Manor with the word excellent to sum up your visit!

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcoming you back again sometime in the future.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We booked the afternoon tea and overnight spa package including dinner Spa treatment....for 89 pounds each...so were not expecting too much but actually there were several plus points.....
1. Able to check in at 1.30 instead of 3 pm
2 fab afternoon tea, more than you can possibly eat, though we tried hard! Cakes, scones , sarnies, tarts, clotted cream all stacked up high......really nice ,served in the conservatory by friendly staff
3 nice rooms with comfy beds and big bathrooms.
4 dinner was ok but portions small for the main courses but served by enthusiastic waiters.
5 breakfast very nice,good choices including things like pretzels and baked eggs with feta and olives....unusual.again,staff were very polite and helpful and dining room is lovely.

Gripes for us: -
1 charged 12 pound each for a glass of rioja at dinner when a whole bottle was 29 pounds, would have liked the waiter to have told us .
2 grouting in bathroom needs redoing, and overall refurbishment.
3 not enough pointers by pool, steam room and sauna too small, and kids in the pool and in the Jacuzzi.
4 spa encouraged us to pay 10 extra to have hot stones used in our massages....but therapists didn't know how to use and there was not enough padding on the massage tables resulting in my friend grazing her forehead...not good at all.

Room Tip: 119 is a refurbished room but smells of damp and tobacco, 128 is a disabled access room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaybugLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post such a detailed review, I know this will prove helpful to any potential new guests. I will look into to the comments regarding our Spa, thank you for bringing to our attention.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Hilton St Annes Manor is conveniently located for Bracknell business users - quiet location with great staff The bar area and food offered is also good for both business and leisure visitors...... good car parking and access for those in wheelchairs to all the public areas

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed thursday friday night. Beautiful location lovely grounds. We were on a spa break and looked after extremely well. The staff were the most polite I have ever met on my travells and could not do enough to be helpfull. The inclusive evening meal was excellent with a generous portion and a chocolate sweet to die for. We would recomend this hotel for a special break lovely pool and treatment area. We stayed in a delux room which was very nice and comfortable with all the amenities except a full mini bar , but thats probably a good thing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wingman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
I was delighted to read your comments on your relaxing break at Hilton St Anne's Manor hotel! This is exactly how we want all our guests to feel whilst staying with us.

I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you for choosing to stay at St Anne's Manor.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Nice hotel, easy to find but the room was cold and the heating/air conditioning system was not user friendly. It was also very noisy. The TV entertainment was surprisingly disappointing as there was no ITV and only BBC HD was available. Other than that, the staff were friendly and the facilities goodd

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for our reveiw on this website, I was sorry to read you experienced problems with TV channels in your room, we do offer all freeview channels in all our bedrooms.

I am glad you enjoyed our facilities, I know the staff will have be happy to assist you throughout your stay.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wokingham
2.6 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
1,964 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
1,038 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cantley House Hotel
Cantley House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Wokingham
543 reviews
4.3 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
6.0 mi away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell

Property: Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Address: London Road, Wokingham RG40 1ST, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wokingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Anne`s Manor, Bracknell Hotel Wokingham
Hilton Hotel Wokingham
St Annes Manor Wokingham
Hilton Wokingham
Wokingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing