We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice country hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Wokingham
Brussels
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice country hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We chose this hotel as it was near where we had to be for the weekend and at the same time promised nice, green surroundings. Family oriented (close to Legoland), so loads of kids around during weekends. Staff friendly and helpful. We had a small misunderstanding but it was sorted in a good way to our satisfaction. Will consider this hotel next time we need accommodation in that area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank jrbxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments on this website. St Anne's manor is a very popular location especially during school holidays due to the lovely grounds the hotel is set in and the easy distance to LegoLand.

I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    530
    279
    153
    90
See reviews for
495
387
53
371
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We booked a deal through Travelzoo for an afternoon tea and a spa package. The afternoon tea was disgraceful. We collected our voucher from the spa for the afternoon tea & were told to sit in the conservatory. It turned out we could not use the conservatory as there was a wedding on & this area was reserved. We ended up sitting on a table which was practically in the lobby of the hotel & were ignored by all waiting staff for about 20 minutes. I went to the bar to place our order as we were fed up waiting to be served & had to wait for 10 minutes to be noticed and served as the focus was solely on the wedding party. The waitress eventually put food on the table and & said 'I will just leave this here for a minute' so we had no idea if this was meant to be for us or for another table. We decided we would eat the food as by this time we were very hungry. There were five ham on white bread and two cheese on brown bread sandwiches all of varying sizes, the bread was completely stale and the contents dry and minimal. The cakes were not fresh & the profiteroles were frozen in the middle. It was the worst afternoon tea I have ever had but there was no waiting staff around to complain to and no one approached us to ask how the food was. Dinner was no better, the chair I sat on had a broken leg and I nearly fell off of it. The waiting staff were not clear about the menu. We were told by one that we would need to order sides and by another that we did not have too and then our meals were served without any potatoes or vegetables so we just had a plate of meat each! The bread which accompanied my soup was stale, the chicken in my friend's ceaser salad was under cooked and had pieces of cartridge still attached to it. My friend ordered ice cream for her dessert which the waiter took too three other tables before he remembered it was for us. When we did get the ice cream the flavours where not what my friend had ordered, so we told the waiter who did not say anything but just wandered off. Eventually he appeared again with a small plate with more ice-cream on of the correct flavour which he placed in front of me even though it was my friend's dessert. No one at any point during afternoon tea, dinner or breakfast asked if we were enjoying our meals or if we needed anything and trying to get the attention of any of the waiting staff was practically impossible. All the staff who worked in the bar and restaurant seemed unenthusiastic, uninterested and the customer services was very poor. Our spa experience was good the only let down was we were told it would cost £10 each to use the pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi and as my friend is pregnant and can only use the pool this seemed a waste of money, we only found out later in the evening that we could have used this facility for free as we were staying the night but had not been told that it was free for resident’s. The staff on reception and in the spa were polite and friendly but unfortunately could not have made up for the other staff we encountered I will definitely not recommend this hotel to others and will not return.

Room Tip: We stayed downstairs in room 128. We were subjected to noise from a wedding and kids playing ourside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo-mark2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel is in a very busy area but it is set away from the road networks and is in beautiful gardens. It is very quite and very well run. You won't find better in an area of very nice country hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank chuckengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review on this website. I was delighted to read your positive comments.

Thank you for choosing to stay at St Anne's manor, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here for a 2 day conference last week and had a pleasant time. Rooms etc were nice, but then you would expect them to be for the price! But what stood out for me was the excellent conference staff that did their best to accommodate our ever changing plans. The bar area was also very nice and the breakfast excellent. Steep drink prices though - £7 for a large glass of house wine..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joobeloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments on this website, I was delighted to read your feedback regarding your recent conference you attended at the hotel. Thank you.

I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We booked a deal through Travelzoo for an afternoon tea and a spa package. The afternoon tea was disgraceful. We collected our voucher from the spa for the afternoon tea & were told to sit in the conservatory. It turned out we could not use the conservatory as there was a wedding on & this area was reserved. We ended up sitting on a table which was practically in the lobby of the hotel & were ignored by all waiting staff for about 20 minutes. I went to the bar to place our order as we were fed up waiting to be served & had to wait for 10 minutes to be noticed and served as the focus was solely on the wedding party. The waitress eventually put food on the table and & said 'I will just leave this here for a minute' so we had no idea if this was meant to be for us or for another table. We decided we would eat the food as by this time we were very hungry. There were five ham on white bread and two cheese on brown bread sandwiches all of varying sizes, the bread was completely stale and the contents dry and minimal. The cakes were not fresh & the profiteroles were frozen in the middle. It was the worst afternoon tea I have ever had but there was no waiting staff around to complain to and no one approached us to ask how the food was. Dinner was no better, the chair I sat on had a broken leg and I nearly fell off of it. The waiting staff were not clear about the menu. We were told by one that we would need to order sides and by another that we did not have too and then our meals were served without any potatoes or vegetables so we just had a plate of meat each! The bread which accompanied my soup was stale, the chicken in my friend's ceaser salad was under cooked and had pieces of cartridge still attached to it. My friend ordered ice cream for her dessert which the waiter took too three other tables before he remembered it was for us. When we did get the ice cream the flavours where not what my friend had ordered, so we told the waiter who did not say anything but just wandered off. Eventually he appeared again with a small plate with more ice-cream on of the correct flavour which he placed in front of me even though it was my friend's dessert. No one at any point during afternoon tea, dinner or breakfast asked if we were enjoying our meals or if we needed anything and trying to get the attention of any of the waiting staff was practically impossible. All the staff who worked in the bar and restaurant seemed unenthusiastic, uninterested and the customer services was very poor. Our spa experience was good the only let down was we were told it would cost £10 each to use the pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi and as my friend is pregnant and can only use the pool this seemed a waste of money, we only found out later in the evening that we could have used this facility for free as we were staying the night but had not been told that it was free for resident’s. The staff on reception and in the spa were polite and friendly but unfortunately could not have made up for the other staff we encountered I will definitely not recommend this hotel to others and will not return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review on this website. I was naturally concerned to read your comments and I should like to apologise for the disappointing experience, this is not the normal high standard of service or product we offer our guests.

We always endeavour to offer all our guests an individual service however it would appear that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations, once again please accept my apologies.

I do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion we are able to welcome you back to the hotel again sometime in the future.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I returned to Wokingham, where I had grown up, for the first time in 30 years to stay a night at St Anne's manor with my daughter. I booked on the internet and, on arrival, was delighted to be upgraded to a deluxe room by the very attentive General Manager. The room was extremely well appointed, very clean and nicely decorated, with a great bathroom. We enjoyed a swim, although I thought the pool was looking a bit tired and grubby. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel but breakfast was good. All in all, a good recreational stay in a hotel with a strong corporate focus.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BancroftCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments on this website, we are continously looking to review all facilities offered to our guests to ensure we keep to the high standard expected for a Hilton hotel, our Livingwell health club is a very vital part of the hotel and is reviewed and cleaned daily.

Thank you for choosing to stay at St Anne's Manor and I hope you enjoyed your stay with us.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for two nights and had a really nice stay. The breakfast and buffet dinner were great and the kids really enjoyed themselves in the pool and on the Wii. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagsW694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for staying at Hilton St Anne's Manor, I was delighted to read you and your family enjoyed the hotel and the LivingWell facilities. Thank you for your comments and I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back to the hotel sometime in the future.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wokingham
2.7 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,867 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cantley House Hotel
Cantley House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Wokingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10
7.0 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell

Property: Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Address: London Road, Wokingham RG40 1ST, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wokingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Anne`s Manor, Bracknell Hotel Wokingham
Hilton Hotel Wokingham
St Annes Manor Wokingham
Hilton Wokingham
Wokingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing