We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our return visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Wokingham
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“our return visit”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We have just returned from this great hotel,we have been to this hotel several times for our visits to Windsor over the last 3/4 years and the standard of this hotel was to us a massive improvement.admittedly we had one of the new Deluxe rooms on the second floor.All staff were friendly and tentitive towards us Breakfast was worth getting up for i might say.Would like to give the young man on reception i believed called andrew a mention he was first class ,our stay was perfect from start to finish.We will be back.

Room Tip: we were in room 252 overlooking the tennis courts it was so quiet we thought we were the only guests...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d_j_bulmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, I was pleased to read that you found the hotel welcoming and the staff very helpful. I should like to thank you for choosing to return to Hilton St Anne's Manor and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Serge Rosendo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    548
    290
    160
    91
See reviews for
526
396
55
386
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bushbuck6
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We spent one night at this Hotel and enjoyed it ! We had a luxury room which was of a high standard , clean and comfortable . We took the Dinner, Bed, Breakfast weekend offer of £145 + £20 for the luxury upgrade which was a great offer taking into account the quality of the food for dinner and breakfast which was absolutely great ! The staff we extremely on the ball and friendly ! We will definitely stay here again .

Room Tip: For the extra the luxury rooms are well worth it .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bushbuck6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review on this website, I was delighted to read such a positive response!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton St Anne's Manor Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit.

Serge Rosendo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Second visit to this hotel for a conference. Off to a shaky start as booking.com had not advised the hotel of my attendance though soon sorted.

Went for the "refurbished room" and yes it's a definate improvement on my previous visit though the air con is still painfully inefficent and noisy so back to basics and open a window. Tranquil nights sleep and the conference food appetising and edible.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whyayepet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review on this website. I was sorry to read you experienced a problem with the air conditioning unit in your room, any issues no matter how small we welcome guests to advise us on the first instance so we are able to rectify immediately.

I do hope despite your minor disappointment we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel sometime in the future.

Serge Rosendo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have just returned from my first visit to The Escape Spa in the Hilton hotel. The receptionist, Kayleigh was very friendly and made us feel very welcome when we arrived. The spa had a pleasant and warm feel to it. My therapist Natasha was very nice, attentive and professional. I enjoyed a hot stone back, neck and shoulder massage and a facial, both which I would thoroughly recommend. We also enjoyed a delicious afternoon tea.
I really enjoyed my experience and would recommend a visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your comments on this website. I was delighted to read your feedback on your Escape Spa experience, I'm pleased you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel sometime in the future.

Serge Rosendo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East
Level Contributor
235 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Unfortunately had to stay at this hotel recently and from beginning to end was not good at all. Room was old and damp, bath side falling out, sealant dirty and generally bathroom was very tired, main problem was sooooo cold, heating didn't work, no extra blanket so even under duvet was freezing cold. Complained and was told no problem they were aware of. Wifi charged at £14.95 per night and doesn't work, kept cutting out and losing signal, was rung by the it support who told me it was my equipment that was at fault!!! I travel all the time and my laptop/iPad/iPhone all connect fine normally and did so everywhere else I went during this trip so funny how only in the hotel did it not connect!

Breakfast was horrible, the fried eggs looked like they were made of rubber, inedible actually, waited an age just to be brought tea when eventually I got up to find a server to ask for some as was not asked when seated.

On my last night I got to my room to find it literally freezing, not only was the heater completely broken (nothing working at all) but the room window was wide open (on the ground floor so anyone presumably could have ended my room whilst I was out all day) after an hour or so the heating was fixed but needless to say checking out of this hotel could nt come soon enough, Hilton hotels need to seriously fix the problems at this hotel it is giving the chain a very poor name!

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, I was naturally concerned to read of the problems you had experienced, this is not the normal service our guest receive whilst staying with us. I should like to offer you my most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Based on my experience, customers at this property are given a choice between an attractive, but frigid room with no heat, or a dank, musty, dingy "unrenovated" room. Not fun. Silver lining is that the staff is quite apologetic -- they seem to have adopted an I'm-so-sorry-you-decided-to-stay-here attitude.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoodCallDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for posting a review on this website, I was sorry to read you had experienced some heating problems with your room. We want all our guests to enjoy the hotel when staying, I would therefore like to apologise that you were not as comfortable as expected.

I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel when we are should your stay will be more enjoyable.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here after visiting friends in the area. Nice setting, very nice room, good size and well fitted out with nice quality bathroom. Very well placed for M4 for London or west. Good size towels !! Breakfast was fine too. Didnt get to use the pool but it looked lovely, maybe next time if we have more time. Helpful check in staff, all round a nice feeling about the place.

Room Tip: A bit of a hike to some of the rooms but nicely refurbished so worth it when you get there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CotswoldBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your very positive feedback on this website. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton St Anne's Manor and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel sometime in the future.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wokingham
2.6 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,926 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cantley House Hotel
Cantley House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Wokingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10
4.3 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
7.0 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell

Property: Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Address: London Road, Wokingham RG40 1ST, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wokingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Anne`s Manor, Bracknell Hotel Wokingham
Hilton Hotel Wokingham
St Annes Manor Wokingham
Hilton Wokingham
Wokingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing