We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice room or a heated room: Choose one”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Wokingham
Summit, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A nice room or a heated room: Choose one”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Based on my experience, customers at this property are given a choice between an attractive, but frigid room with no heat, or a dank, musty, dingy "unrenovated" room. Not fun. Silver lining is that the staff is quite apologetic -- they seem to have adopted an I'm-so-sorry-you-decided-to-stay-here attitude.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoodCallDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for posting a review on this website, I was sorry to read you had experienced some heating problems with your room. We want all our guests to enjoy the hotel when staying, I would therefore like to apologise that you were not as comfortable as expected.

I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel when we are should your stay will be more enjoyable.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    548
    290
    160
    91
See reviews for
526
396
55
386
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here after visiting friends in the area. Nice setting, very nice room, good size and well fitted out with nice quality bathroom. Very well placed for M4 for London or west. Good size towels !! Breakfast was fine too. Didnt get to use the pool but it looked lovely, maybe next time if we have more time. Helpful check in staff, all round a nice feeling about the place.

Room Tip: A bit of a hike to some of the rooms but nicely refurbished so worth it when you get there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CotswoldBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your very positive feedback on this website. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton St Anne's Manor and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel sometime in the future.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from an overnight spa package. We had a fantastic time. Staff went out of their way to help and chat to us and the food was the best we've ever ate at a hotel or resturant. Rooms were lovely and spacious with lots of little smellies in the bathroom, tea coffee and biscuits as well as a very good bottle of wine and fruit on arrival. The spa area was clean and quiet- even with a few families using the pool. The jacuzzi wasn't in use this morning which was a shame but not a real problem. We really liked the little calming area before you go in for treatments. The iced strawberries in water was a really a really quirky touch the nicely set up area for clients to try out the various products passed away the few minutes waiting time. The massage was amazing and I wish I'd have had time to book another treatment but unfortunately the appts booked up fast. The grounds looked immense although we didn't venture out for walks as it was very cold. We will definitely be returning with our little one as there is so much for them to do. We were really impressed with how well behaved the children were so don't be put off by that. In the summer I imagine this is a great place to be.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stressedoutmummy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review on this website. We truly value your observations and option as this helps other guests to decide to visit St Anne's Manor hotel.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay along with your treatments in our spa. We look forward to welcoming you and your 'little ones' in the summer!

Thank you once again for choosing to stay at Hilton St Anne's Manor Hotel.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The property is amazing and the building has history. The fitness centre is public access and very busy ar rush hour but it is well equipped and reasonable at off peak hours. Dedicated lap lane in the pool. The newly renovated rooms are well executed so ask for one when you make your reservation.

Room Tip: It can be quite a hike to some of the further rooms so ask for a room near a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your time to post a review on this website. Your honest feedback I know will be very helpful for any new guests prior to their arrival.

Thank you for choosing St Anne's Manor and if you ever return to England in the future I do hope you decide to stay with us again.

Serge Rosendo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

What a difference a year makes! I vowed never to return to this Hilton after several dire experiences over a year ago. I decided to try again and what a difference...

I had one of the newly renovated rooms and it was lovely. The hotel itself seems to have sorted out its service as well. The check in was fast and efficient and the room service was very quick with all food piping hot. The steak was cooked perfectly as well. The Room Service manager even called the room to check everthing was to my liking.

This is how to run a Hilton!

Room Tip: Only accept a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainmaker_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for posting a review on this website. I was delighted to read that you were prepared to give us another try, so glad that you did & equally glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I do hope you will continue to be a regular visitor, we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future. Thank you once again.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Being local to the hotel we have not stayed here so can't comment on the rooms or hotel service.
However we have eaten here twice recently, the first time having the a la carte menu, which was very good, and the second time we opted for the buffet which was also very good.
Friendly staff in the restaurant too - so we will probably be back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WildlifeXplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your comments on this website. I was really pleased to read that you have been a past customer and will be returning again in the future.

Thank you for choosing St Anne's manor and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a beautiful and elegant hotel. Very polite staff, we upgraded to a newly refurbished room for £10 and it was stunning but unfortunately it had an adjoining door and the guests in the next room were very noisy. Luckily we realised after being in the room 5 minutes and immediately went to ask for a different room. They were very efficient and changed us straight away and even took the time to check where they were putting us to ensure it was quiet. The rooms were huge, we are frequent travellers and these were the biggest rooms we had seen. The bed was luxurious. It was my partners 50th birthday and the stay here was a stop over. At breakfast the staff noticed his 50th birthday badge and brought him a cake with a candle and sang happy birthday, what a lovely touch, a massive 10/10 for making us feel special.
The breakfast itself was an amazing array of everything you could possibly want or need from a full english to continental to danishes, fruit and yoghurts. The pool was lovely and clean, very relaxing with a jacuzzi, steam room and sauna.
All in all a well worth stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a very positive review on this website. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us, perfect location to enjoy a 50th birthday celebrations!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again sometime in the future.

Serge Rosendo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wokingham
2.6 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,926 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cantley House Hotel
Cantley House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Wokingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10
4.3 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
7.0 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell

Property: Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Address: London Road, Wokingham RG40 1ST, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wokingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Anne`s Manor, Bracknell Hotel Wokingham
Hilton Hotel Wokingham
St Annes Manor Wokingham
Hilton Wokingham
Wokingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing