We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A different style of Prezzo”

Prezzo - Wokingham Broad Street
Ranked #103 of 139 Restaurants in Wokingham
Price range: $25 - $52
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A different style of Prezzo”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

It seems odd that Prezzo have decided to keep two branches on Wokingham, but this one does have a very different atmosphere from the more contemporary one in Denmark Street (The Plaza) - cosier with four smallish dining areas including a patio, bookshelves lining the walls, fireplace and a separate bar area.

The food is the normal mid market Prezzo fare, and prices look to be the same. The confit duck leg I had was very good, and the duck must have been massive as it was a big portion, but as this was a special it may not be available now. Service was very good, quick and attentive, but then this was about 2:30 on a Monday and the place was deserted!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trafford34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    48
    34
    46
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedale, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Usual good food but pretentious for Prezzo!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Food was excellent as always but this particular Prezzo seemed to be trying to be more upmarket at the cost of being family friendly. Our kids love the puzzles and crayons that are synonymous with Prezzo elsewhere so were disappointed when they just got a photocopied menu on otherwise blank paper. Service was slow but friendly. Would eat he again if visiting but seek elsewhere first

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly and lively eating place - but is formulaeic”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went in when it was pouring down with rain in Jubilee weekend. Not quite the same athmosphere as an outdoor picnic that was planned. Was convivial nonetheless. I tend to find the multi-national undertones of the menus a bit irritating but there's no arguing with the freshness or quality of the ingredients on the whole. Fewer dishes with chills and chicken and more use of fish and vegetables perhaps?

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RSTEELE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

It has been a while since I last ate in a Prezzo but I was pleasantly surprised at the variety of food and the taste.

The service was good, not pushy.

The food was good, and I liked that I could choose a 'lighter' option pizza of pasta with salad. I had the gambretti pizza, very tasty but hotter (from chilli) than I had expected!

For 3 courses and coffee and wine for 3 people, it came to £100 which I thought good value. Only small comment is that they only bring glasses of tap water to the table, not a jug so we were often asking for more.

The location is nice (I remember it as the library from childhood) and I like that it is split into rooms not one big restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngelaT1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really nice!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

I had the Chicken Ravioli which was divine! I loved it. Much nicer atmosphere than the Prezzo in The Plaza, Wokingham. Go here for a divine Chicken Ravioli!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brendan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Wokingham Broad Street also viewed

 
Wokingham, Berkshire
 

Been to Prezzo - Wokingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing