We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed 5/6 april”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn St. Helens South Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in St Helens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

As always a very clean and comfortable stay, breakfast was one of the best i have had in a premier inn, staff always friendly and helpful..my only gripe with this stay was the price, as it was grand national weekend the price shot up quite dramatically as to the price i normally pay for visiting my daughter and grandson.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 262 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

A very clean and well presented Premier Inn, (I usually stay at another nearer to the family) and good value. Some reviews did not give it enough credit. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Nearby beefeater was good value but i did not eat breakfast. All in all I will return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fletcher425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

As usual the hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff excellent. The food in the restaurant is always good, staff very good too! I have already got 2 more overnight stays booked for later in the year!


  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel was perfect in every way, honestly couldn't fault it at all! Extremely clean and modern. Very comfy bed and even a choice of soft or hard pillows! Very well thought out with an area with a hair dryer and mirror with lights in it for the ladies!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Faye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great location, clean, friendly staff couldn't have asked for better the hotel 10/10 but the beefeater next door was poor waited over 2 hrs for a table then a further 1 hr for food. But that's not premier inn's fault. Hotel was spot on. Would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NTR83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stay in Premier Inn's probably once every three or four months, and this one sits right in the middle of Premier Inn quality. The room was fine, for two adults and one little one, but nothing special. Bed was a little hard, but we slept OK. Bathroom, again was OK, no complaints but a little run of the mill. The large wall mounted TV screen was really good. Our room overlooked the car park, and was really quiet, which is just what you want.

The staff were extremely friendly, and helpful, and couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome.

We ate an evening meal in the Beefeater next door which was nice, and reasonably priced. Not a great selection for my vegetarian partner, but plenty for a carnivore like me! We didn't eat breakfast there, as I think it is expensive for what you get.

Overall this Premier Inn looks a little outdated, but is perfectly fine for an overnight stay, and I would stay again. The discounted price of £29 per night certainly helps with the satisfaction of a Premier Inn!

Room Tip: I have read other reviews stating that looking over the Yard at the back isn't great. The room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jclufc90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Made to feel welcome from the off, well trained informative staff, and a clean warm room with all the facilities. Will be using Premier Inns again. Breakfast initially was thought to be overpriced but the quality of food and service was excellent. Left a tip !

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helens
2.2 mi away
Mercure St Helens
Mercure St Helens
#3 of 3 in St Helens
477 reviews
3.1 mi away
Village Hotel Liverpool
1.9 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
5.6 mi away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#3 of 3 in Haydock
101 reviews
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Widnes
Travelodge Widnes
#2 of 4 in Widnes
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn St. Helens South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn St. Helens South Hotel

Address: Eurolink | Lea Green, St Helens WA9 4TT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > St Helens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in St Helens
Price Range: $61 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn St. Helens South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M62 just off the A570. For shops and local amenities St. Helens town centre is only 2 miles away. Conveniently located for Lea Green train station. Our St. Helens South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn St. Helens South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn St. Helens South Hotel St Helens, Merseyside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing