We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday meal”
Review of Limassol

Limassol
Ranked #8 of 227 Restaurants in St Helens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Birthday meal”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Celebrated my 60th birthday here. We all enjoyed the banquet, including vegetarian options. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Good food, good atmosphere.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    60
    11
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St.helens, Merseyside. United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Goo night out”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Food is very good although some dishes seem to be rather expensive. Always have a good night, and good laugh with the staff. First Saturday of every month they have a belly dancer on, always a good night.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Birthday celebrations”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Went for a family birthday meal Sunday 2nd March 2014, the service, food, value for money and the staff were excellent especially Peter who waited on our table. No part of our celebrations could be faulted and we also found the restaurant to be very child friendly, will definitely be returning in the very near future. An excellent time was had by all.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank shazz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My friends introduced us to this gem of a restaurant several years ago and we've visited many times since: Friday/Saturday nights out; belly dancing once a month (great fun); on the way home after a day out; a midweek treat as we did tonight or my aunt's birthday when we were surprised to find balloons and banners on our table. The staff made a fuss of her and it really made her day.

Having tried much of the menu I can honestly say that I can't fault any dish, the food is always delicious and beautifully cooked with a wide selection, but my favourite is the moussaka. The staff really make this restaurant such a pleasure to visit, always welcoming and friendly and the service is spot on.

The restaurant is spotlessly clean and of traditional Greek decor, it always makes me feel like I'm on my holidays. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AlnMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home cooked "proper" food”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Fancy some home cooked "proper" food in St Helens? We've been going to the Limassol for over 10 years and have never been disappointed with the occasion. Our most recent visit was on 18th Jan 2014, as always we got a warm welcome , great service and above all the most fantastic freshly prepared food....great value too. We will certainly be continuing to go there.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank CityBreakTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Limassol also viewed

 
St Helens, Merseyside
 

Been to Limassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing