We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Really friendly, professional and helpful staff.Made to feel very welcome. Clean and tidy. Very comfortable room and bed. A good couple of nights stay. Highly recommended. Excellent pub / restaurant adjacent to inn.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanessaH7_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura_Smith_PITL, General Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

VanessaH7-12. Firstly thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything you needed within a close proximity. Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks again, Premier Inn Bromsgrove South Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 250 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

Wow !! Brilliant stay could not fault the staff, restaurant or facilities at this hotel!! from the moment we arrived to when we left they could not do enough for us
Everyone took a proud in the job they were doing which is extremely welcoming these days

Will certainly stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura_Smith_PITL, General Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Richard M - Thank you for choosing Premier Inn Bromsgrove South as your choice as an over night stay. We are greatful for your feedback. We all take great pride of our roles within the building and I am glad this comes across in a postive light. Take care look forward to seeing you again. Bromsgrove South Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

My wife and I wanted a short break in the West midlands area and chose this hotel. We were not disappointed, the staff were friendly,efficient and went out of their way to make our stay pleasurable. The weather was awful so Webb's nearby, a National Trust Hall and little tea rooms in Droitwich were frequently visited. We can recommend The Premier and will visit again when the weather improves.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura_Smith_PITL, General Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Bobkath - Firstly we'd like to thank you for your feedback. Its a pleasure to hear you had such a brilliant time despit the weather. Bromsgrove has so much more to offer in the summer months so we'd love to see you back again. All the best, Bromsgrove South Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Our room was booked at the last minute due to an unexpected family issue. The family were unable to accommodate us at their own home due to lack of space. This was halfway to our destination as we needed an early start next day. Premier Inn came out the best for cost, quality and availability. We also felt confident that Premier Inn would always be consistent with their quality, service and price. You proved us right. Well done Premier Inn. Online booking was a breeze. It also assisted us knowing that the quality and consistency would be there at a time of worry for us.

The bed was excellent. Large, comfortable, clean and well maintained linen. We were both exhausted from this unexpected trip and this hotel provided us with a very welcome break before the next part of our journey the next day. The comfort of the bed ensured we started our journey the next day refreshed and ready for the trauma of the day ahead. Again, thank you Premier Inn.

The gentleman who welcomed us was superb! He is a real asset to their team. He made us feel very welcome, enquiring where we had traveled from and our final destination etc. All acknowledged with compassion and understanding. He portrayed an air of Customer service and quality. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissy1912013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura_Smith_PITL, General Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Chrissy1912013- I would just like to take the time to thank you for your incredible feedback towards our hotel and our staff. We are very happy that you found everything you was after for an over night stop at our premier inn. We aim to make sure our guests feel comfortable and enjoy their time here with us, and on this occasion it seems we have succeeded. We are exceptionally grateful for your kind words. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future,
Take care, Bromsgrove South Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Booked for one night to visit family.
Arrived late on a wet & windy night and were given a very friendly welcome
Room was usual high standard and stay was very pleasant.
Breakfast was not on offer (Monday after Christmas - I think we were two of very few guests!) - but receptionist explained where alternatives could be found

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura_Smith_PITL, General Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

R A- Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that we met your expectations at our premier inn. We are sorry that breakfast was not on offer the morning after your stay; unfortunately the pub attached is not part of our company. Saying this, I’m glad you were happy with the other alternatives that the staff gave you.
We hope that you come back in the future, thank you again for your comments.
Take care
Bromsgrove South Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stopped off on way to make Christmas visit to relatives in the Midlands. We arrived after midnight- but we had a good welcome from the night staff. The building was one of the older style - the room was clean and tidy. The bathroom a little smaller than some- but again it too was well looked after. The shower was good- thoroughly welcome the next morning. The bed was really comfortable so we did have a good night's rest and were fully refreshed the next morning.

Overall a good place to stop off- as others have said it is really close to M5 for travellers. It's other good point is that it is a small unit and where we were was really quiet.

Our only disappointment was that we didn't get to take in breakfast. Normally Premier Inn breakfast hours are 7 to 11 at weekends- in this establishment they are 8 to 9.30 a.m. We really didn't want to get up early after a long and difficult drive in order to have an earlyish breakfast. I can understand the reasons for this, bearing in mind the size of the unit.

We were not overly disappointed as we travelled on and got breakfast elsewhere. The morning staff was concerned that we might have missed breakfast- but we explained we wished to stay extra time in bed. Shje was very pleasant about it all.

The average mark relects we could only comment on the room as opposed to the whole experience including food etc. It was agood night's rest.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Choirman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura_Smith_PITL, General Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Choirman09 - Firstly I would like to say thank you for your feedback. Sorry about breakfast the morning after your stay, the pub attached is a different company hence the timings of breakfast wasn’t the same as other premier inns you have stayed at, which we are deeply sorry about. Besides this, we are glad that you had everything else you needed and was in close proximity of were you needed to be. We are grateful that you chose us for an overnight stop and can only hope that you come back and have more time to experience Bromsgrove South on a whole.
Thank you again, we hope to see you soon
Bromsgrove South Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Pleasant location away from service stations and built-up areas, but convenient for the M5. Comfortable room. Good breakfast, except that I prefer meaty locally sourced sausages. The outside of the pub/restaurant looks shabby and is in need of maintenance, but the interior is great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura_Smith_PITL, General Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Eric M- Thanks for your feedback towards the hotel and restaurant. We are very grateful that you chose to stop with us. Apologies for the first impressions of the pub, they are a different company from us, but they are in the middle of fixing up the outside area so its more appealing to customers. Other than this, were glad you had everything you was after in arms reach and would hope that you can come back again soon. Hopefully next time you will be happy with what the restaurant have done with the place since your last visit
Thank you again for your comments,
Bromsgrove South Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
4.5 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,297 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
1.5 mi away
The Crown by Marston's Inns
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Bromsgrove
Travelodge Bromsgrove
#2 of 8 in Bromsgrove
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel

Address: Worcester Road | Upton Warren, Bromsgrove B61 7ET, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Price Range: $60 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, location, location! Just minutes from the M5, Jct 5, and within striking distance of Birmingham, Worcester, Redditch and Cheltenham Races, Premier Inn Bromsgrove is all about convenience. You're just minutes from the amazing historic buildings at Avoncroft. You could satisfy your sweet tooth at Cadbury World. And, if it's the right time of year, don't miss the incredible Steam Rally at Hanbury or the iconic Cheltenham Races. After a day of fun and flutters, return to our comfy rooms - some with views across the beautiful Worcestershire countryside. Our friendly team will help you enjoy your stay to the full. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. No Premier Inn Breakfast offered at this Premier Inn. Adjacent restaurant serve their own cooked breakfast options for an additional cost. Directions: From north exit M5(J5) signposted Droitwich. Turn left onto Worcester Road (A38) heading towards Bromsgrove. From south follow directions from north but turn right onto Worchester Road (A38). After 1.5 miles the hotel is situated on the left. Next to the Swan Inn. Transport and local information: Birmingham International Airport Cadbury World 18 miles NEC and NIA Bromsgrove Train Station 1.5 miles Birmingham Airport 18 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing