We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short and Sweet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Certificate of Excellence
birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short and Sweet”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Everything about this hotel,including friendly,very efficient staff,is absolutely spot on for the price and puts much more expensive hotels to shame.The pub right next door complements the hotel with an "eat as much as you want" breakfast,attended by equally friendly staff.
Just a very pleasant stay in a very pleasant hotel.Full marks Premier!

Room Tip: whichever room you're allocated,you'll find the same high quality as the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raheny47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    152
    49
    11
    5
See reviews for
162
172
36
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

A business stay over on the night of the England V Poland match

Clean and spacious room with large TV (alot bigger than normal) which was clean and light. (apart from the dead wasp attached to the net curtain). Booked the 'All you can eat breakfast' at £8.75 which I m sure is good but at 6.45am probably not the right thing to do personally.

Booked online via work and pay £63 which i thought was great value

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

if you are staying in or near Bromsgrove in Worcestershire you could do
no better than stay here. Friendly, very cmfortable rooms and good
pub restaurant next door. policy of guaranteed good nights sleep or a
refund of the night in question. I know for a fact that they stick to this offer without question.




  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have found that hotel reviews from travelers who live in northern England are unreliable. They are such nice people that if something was wrong they don't feel good about brining it up. So I was pretty suspicious about overwhelmingly glowing reviews for this 3 star chain.

I was wrong. This is probably the best thought out and operated 3 star chain I have ever stayed in. Everything from the choice between a hard and a soft pillow to the internet use policy was well done. it's as if someone took in consideration ALL of my needs. Shockingly good.

I notice that the travelers are mainly from UK. I STRONGLY recommend US travelers to take advantage of this chain. Great for leisure and for business, reasonable priced, and has everything one needs for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onepoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

stayed here one night, reception staff friendly and helpful, room nice everything clean, big plasma tv on the wall, nice bathroom no problems, breakfast next door really nice, but surely you can't get a breakfast wrong..!! one thing I would say is it says on booking recently refurbished, I would say that this needs taking off as I would guess this work was completed a while ago now. all in all would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisLeaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst friend had an operation at nearby clinic. Great friendly staff on reception, clean room and comfy bed. Did not fancy eating in restaurant by myself so ladies on reception kindly ordered me a Chinese and even brought it to my room with cutlery. Enjoyable stay, no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahEnfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here for one night a week or so ago. Very helpful staff and a very clean room. Good hotel for stopping over. Slept well, no noise and a reasonable rate. Would certainly stay at this hotel again when I need to stop over in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
2.0 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,206 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Grafton Manor
Grafton Manor
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
86 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
5.3 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
Address: Birmingham Road, Bromsgrove B61 0BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style at Premier Inn Bromsgrove. We're just a pitching-wedge from the Bromsgrove Golf Course, a short cruise from the Harley Davidson Training University, and an easy stroll into Bromsgrove itself. A little further afield there's the shopping and bars of Birmingham, the races at Cheltenham and the wild and wonderful West Midland Safari Park. After a leisurely round or a day of business, refuel in our delicious restaurant, then relax and recharge in our spacious, extra-comfy beds. Directions M42(J1) southbound access only. Follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J4) southbound, follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J5) northbound, follow A38 towards Bromsgrove/Birmingham. Next to the Guild Brewers Fayre. Sat Nav - B60 1GJ Directions: M42(J1) southbound access only. Follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J4) southbound, follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J5) northbound, follow A38 towards Bromsgrove/Birmingham. Next to the Guild Brewers Fayre. Sat Nav - B60 1GJ Transport and local information: NEC & National Indoor Arena Birmingham International Airport 15 miles Worcester Racecourse Bromsgrove Train Station 3 miles Birmingham Airport 15 miles West Midlands Safari Park Cadbury's World Birmingham ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel Bromsgrove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing