We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very nice basic hotel”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

First time at this Premier Inn and we weren't disappointed. Very clean room and extremely comfy bed. Lovely bathroom with toiletries provided and plenty of towels. Friendly member of staff on reception who made us feel welcome. Couldn't fault it at all, but if we went there again we woudn't bother with the breakfast at the place next door as it was mediocre (very fatty bacon, yuk) so I would recommend looking further afield if you want a full English. Still feel the hotel deserves the full rating though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plum28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    157
    56
    12
    5
See reviews for
169
178
36
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I must admit I am a fan of Premier Inn hotels anyway and where possible, would choose to use this chain when away with business.

This Premier Inn was no exception in terms of what you would expect from them. The hotel had plenty of free parking, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Everything you would want and expect from this chain.

The adjacent pub was ok. I had two meals there and the food was pretty average to be honest (I particularly didn't enjoy the ribs on the second evening). However, the menu was standard Premier Inn stuff, and the pub had themed food nights at very reasonable prices.

There were no shops in the immediate area, but there was a very large supermarket about a mile down the road.

All in all another good experience with them.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tone09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I came up from Cornwall and stayed here for 2 nights for my visit to Crufts at NEC. Looking for the sign to Artrix Arts Centre made it easy to find. I like to stay at Premier Inns and this one was no disappointment. Very clean and comfortable and a friendly welcome from staff. Good Continental Beakfast, but evening meal not good. Wish I'd gone elsewhere for that.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn Bromsgrove for 1 night for a friends birthday. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Excellent value for money and much better than the Travel Lodges that I have stayed in recently.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hejhejfarmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stackpole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have stayed at this Premier Inn on numerous occasions and find it ideal for the Worcester and Birmingham area. It is lovely and clean and the staff are friendly. We had booked because we were going to see Disney on Ice at the LG arena which is only about 20 mins away. It is peaceful and plenty of places to eat not too far away.Will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jomop14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed in this Premier Inn which is very close to the Artrix Arts Centre.
The place lives up to all it's guarantees but unfortunately only gets an average score from me due to it's mean approach and policy of charging for WiFi usage over just one 30 mins usage. You can't even spread that usage over the day. In this day and age Premier Inns need to try harder on Internet Services.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graham_swift1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have stayed here several times now, I have always found the hotel clean and friendly and the staff are brilliant. I would recommend it to anybody staying in Bromsgove, A special mention to Sue the receptionist, she's great

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayn52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
2.0 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,228 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Grafton Manor
Grafton Manor
#6 of 8 in Bromsgrove
91 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
5.3 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
Address: Birmingham Road, Bromsgrove B61 0BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style at Premier Inn Bromsgrove. We're just a pitching-wedge from the Bromsgrove Golf Course, a short cruise from the Harley Davidson Training University, and an easy stroll into Bromsgrove itself. A little further afield there's the shopping and bars of Birmingham, the races at Cheltenham and the wild and wonderful West Midland Safari Park. After a leisurely round or a day of business, refuel in our delicious restaurant, then relax and recharge in our spacious, extra-comfy beds. Directions M42(J1) southbound access only. Follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J4) southbound, follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J5) northbound, follow A38 towards Bromsgrove/Birmingham. Next to the Guild Brewers Fayre. Sat Nav - B60 1GJ Directions: M42(J1) southbound access only. Follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J4) southbound, follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J5) northbound, follow A38 towards Bromsgrove/Birmingham. Next to the Guild Brewers Fayre. Sat Nav - B60 1GJ Transport and local information: NEC & National Indoor Arena Birmingham International Airport 15 miles Worcester Racecourse Bromsgrove Train Station 3 miles Birmingham Airport 15 miles West Midlands Safari Park Cadbury's World Birmingham ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel Bromsgrove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing