We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The rooms are spotlessly clean and amenties are great. The pub across the car park is good with a great breakfast.

The staff were helpful and helped to close a window/ provide plasters etc..

Best features: King size bed, big towels, Huge TV & cleanliness of the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eve7308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    152
    51
    11
    5
See reviews for
163
174
36
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent price and location. Restaurant available across car park but not essential. Staff pleasant and helpful and room configured for our party. Room and common areas also very clean. No complaints

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pricematterstome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockton-on-tees uk
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

hi we recently had a weeks holiday in a holiday flat in paignton devon.ordinarily when we travel this far[370 miles] we travel through the night to avoid the worst of the motorway traffic. but the last time we did this we found it too tiring and it took us a couple of days of our holiday to recover.this time i decided to book a travelodge or premier inn roughly halfway so we could get a good nights sleep.and complete our journey next day.it just so happened that premier inn were having a sale at the time i was looking.bromsgrove central was the perfect place being just off the m42 and190 miles into our trip and i got the room for only 19 pounds for the friday night.what a fantastic room it was it was clean and fresh with a 40inch tv and ample amounts of tea and coffee.i ve booked a higher class of hotel and paid a lot more money for them and not had such good value we had a nice meal in the pub attached to the accomadation and a great nights sleep and carried on to paignton on the saturday and arrived quite refreshed.i will be booking more premier inns in the future as they are now better value for money than was once the case.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delders11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is a recently refubished premier inn that is easy to find and in spite of it not being on a motorway is well located for the M5 and M42.

We had 2 rooms, the room on the first floor slept 3-4 (family room) and a double on the 3rd. the higher floor was cooler but that how we like it.

There is a massive amount of car parking and little or no road noise made for a good night sleep, this is because the pub is built in front stopping the traffic noise and the surrounding buildings (David LLoyd leisure centre and the local college are not nose makers).

Only one small negatives - we had prepayed for our rooms at a discount rate but all the invoicing was at the full rate and needed amending. The copies eventually given to me for signature had a lower rate but I was told not to worry about it! All this took time and did away with the normal fast check in advantages involved in prepaying.

Room Tip: upper rooms are cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mondibongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is one of the latest Premier Inns built to a good standard and possessing room qualities normally found in a more expensive hotel. Not being a regular user of so called budget hotels I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel and the friendly pub next door. Easy to find off the M42 motorway.

The rooms are very adequate in size and have a simple layout. The bed area has plenty of room and is well lit. Choice of pillows and extras if needed.The dressing table/desk is very handy and has plenty of power points and the wall mounted TV leaves plenty of space. Wifi works well with 30 minutes free access. Good mirrors , one of which has excellent built in lighting. Bathroom fine and large enough not to bang into things. The shortage of towels was easily rectified.

Helpful and efficient staff ensured and pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Check website for bargains
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LazyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Ease to get to off motorway, rooms are extremely comfortble and clean, restraunt first class, plenty of parking. No hastle checkin, very quick, staff extremely helpfull . My family couldnt believe how wee equiped the rooms were for the cost. It made all the difference being only a short drive from the motorway. It finnished off a great day with the family having somewhere comfotble to sleep

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here for one night and were not disappointed. The receptionist was extremely welcoming, as were all staff. The whole hotel was immaculate and appears to have had a recent refurbishment. Everything from carpets to curtains looked brand new. The room was spacious and very clean and we experienced no problem with noise throughout our stay. The bed was extremely comfortable and the vanity mirror in the bedroom was a revelation - better than anything provided by luxury hotels we've stayed in previously.

We had pre-booked breakfast which cost around £16 for a full English and a continental. Unfortunately, It wasn't the best breakfast we have had in a Premier Inn. The food was served buffet style and was constantly topped up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
2.0 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,207 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
2.2 mi away
Grafton Manor
Grafton Manor
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
5.3 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
Address: Birmingham Road, Bromsgrove B61 0BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style at Premier Inn Bromsgrove. We're just a pitching-wedge from the Bromsgrove Golf Course, a short cruise from the Harley Davidson Training University, and an easy stroll into Bromsgrove itself. A little further afield there's the shopping and bars of Birmingham, the races at Cheltenham and the wild and wonderful West Midland Safari Park. After a leisurely round or a day of business, refuel in our delicious restaurant, then relax and recharge in our spacious, extra-comfy beds. Directions M42(J1) southbound access only. Follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J4) southbound, follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J5) northbound, follow A38 towards Bromsgrove/Birmingham. Next to the Guild Brewers Fayre. Sat Nav - B60 1GJ Directions: M42(J1) southbound access only. Follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J4) southbound, follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J5) northbound, follow A38 towards Bromsgrove/Birmingham. Next to the Guild Brewers Fayre. Sat Nav - B60 1GJ Transport and local information: NEC & National Indoor Arena Birmingham International Airport 15 miles Worcester Racecourse Bromsgrove Train Station 3 miles Birmingham Airport 15 miles West Midlands Safari Park Cadbury's World Birmingham ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel Bromsgrove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing