We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a visit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Lotus

Thai Lotus
Reserve with OpenTable
Thai Lotus is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 112 Restaurants in Bromsgrove
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Delicious authentic food! & excellent service by a super friendly guy called Ray! I booked a table for return visit, immediately after paying the bill! Which was very reasonable for such a lovely meal!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    30
    10
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bromsgrove
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

After our previous review of a Thai Restaurant ( not this one) we entered with some trepidation because from the outside it looks like a bit of the Pub sectioned off , like a smaller version of the Lime Bar & Thai Brasserie.
What a difference. They were very welcoming friendly and the service was very good. Excellent sized portions and really tasty food. As others have commented the menu is huge and daunting so we both went for set menu A with added noodles. We were not disappointed and will definitely return. Without doubt the best Thai restaurant in town

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bluepeter22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Thai Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Second time we have been to the Lotus and everything was excellent again. Great service, nice comfortable restaurant and food was top notch. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank INSC59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Thai Lotus is the best Thai restaurant in the area! I find it best to go vegetarian here, as the tofu dishes are just cooked to perfection and seem to be their best dishes, they have a huge menu with lots to chose from and the food is cooked with care and the flavours are authentically Thai and mouthwatering. The service is great and staff are absolutely lovely and genuinely care. Although its possibly a little steep, it's definitely worth it. DON'T miss out!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janeslllll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Thai food again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

The Thai Lotus serves excellent food.They do some lovely set meals where not only is the food very tasty but you get very generous quantities.Every dish is a lovely mixture of taste and texture.The service is also very friendly as well.I have had my last two birthday meals there and they were both great.
I really look forward to our next visit in the next few months.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank easytiger1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Lotus also viewed

Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
 
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
 
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
 

Been to Thai Lotus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing