We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The dirtiest bathroom I have seen ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Hereford
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“The dirtiest bathroom I have seen ever!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2007

I stayed at this hotel as it was advertised as a 4-star and looked jolly nice. The building & setting around there is very nice, and I have to say that the staff there are friendly and a pleasure to talk to.

The bar food is good, breakfast is very good indeed and the bar area is nice & relaxing. That's all the good points done.

Now the bad points - the bathroom in my room was filthy. It wasn't a case of it not having been cleaned from the night before, but there's obviously a long-term problem at the hotel as (as you'll see from the photos) there was mould and dirt everywhere. The bathroom was not at all nice and I didn't even want to set foot in there after seeing the cracked floor tiles and build up of 'stuff' around the toilet. Not a clean place to stay - beware.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Awful cleanliness
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    263
    156
    77
    56
See reviews for
214
196
40
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Preston, lancs
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2007

Hotel is very close to the motorway - though you wouldn't know on the approach to it. We had a room facing the motorway which had good glazing - you can't hear the motorway when the windows were closed. But............... the room was very hot - no aircon and you can hear the motorway if you try and open the windows for some air during the night.
Room was on the small side but adequate and clean.
Walls are paper thim - after waking sevearl times due to swealtering conditions and it was only April you can hear the room above go to the toilet - nice - not. Also every slam of a bedroom door and the fire doors swinging shut - was an absolute nightmare of a night.!!
Hotel pool very small - good photography on the website. can't comment on other amenities as didn't use. mentioned to reception staff on way out complaints about room - he smiled and apologised - but no more - I won't be stopping again. I usually use the Bromsgrove Hilton and I'll be off there again instead.

  • Disliked — the sweat box bedrooms!!!!!!
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank davefishfins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bromsgrove hotels

MIdlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2007

After being a Previous Loyal customer to the Hilton Bromsgrove, I was told that they were FULL and could not make a booking so i drove to the Bromsgrove Hotel and asked to see some rooms.

They showed me 2 rooms (a Non Refurbished room) and a (Refurbished room) State of the ART!!!!!! or what !!!!! but was informed that ALL bedrooms are in the process of being upgraded as the hotel was spending Millions on the hotel.

I have now stayed their 11 times and it far out does the Hilton

  • Liked — Mini Bar, Laptop Safe & Air Conditioning
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheeseburger123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
105 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2006

Our first room here was light, refurbished with pleasant decor but the toilet would not flush properly. It was easy to change rooms but our second room was not refurbished. Its one small gable window and dark furnishings gave a gloomy effect. The bathroom was basic and water for the shower only luke-warm (although the bath water was hot). All the fittings were old compared to the first room, even the electric jug. The bedspread had old stains on it. Overall, staff were pleasant and helpful but we disturbed by hearing a manager speak unpleasantly to breakfast staff as he walked past our table.

  • Liked — Parking was convenient
  • Disliked — Poor plumbing and unrefurbished room
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask for one of the refurbished rooms.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric_and_Dora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2006

Relocated here from the Park Inn West Bromwich. Checked in and on entering the room allocated found it was already occupied. Phoned reception and was upgraded to a superior room. It was enormous, with a jacuzzi bath. Room service was reasonable and tasty. Great night's sleep for this weary business traveller.

  • Stayed November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pheonix-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2006

Booked 2 rooms for one night as we were attending a family celebration neaby. It was a little disappointing to be asked to pay £20 extra to use the room as we had arrived before 1400hrs. The annoyance was all the greater because reception advised that the room had not been used the previous night and therefore it was difficult to understand what additional service the Hotel had had to provide to earn the extra £20. It is not a good start to feel cheated immediately upon arrival. The Hotel is in need of an upgrade, our rooms were on the top floor with dark, tired wallpaper and the tiny windows served to add to the gloom. The bathroom has really cheap fittings, be prepared for your clothes to be soaked when using the sink. We asked for an iron/board which took 35 mins to appear, the board itself had no padding and actually added creases to the clothes. Overall a big disapointment and I question why these companies are in the hospitality business when clearly they do not have a clue. Incidentally I use hotels on average once a week so do speak from experience.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — cost and shabby appearance
  • Tips/Secrets — look elsewhere
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sirchubalock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2006

Spent a great night with husband and two teenage children . Hotel staff all very friendly. Hotel has nice atmosphere. Good beauty treatment area and leisure club. Food great. Had a deal which included bed , breakfast and tickets to cadburys world. Fantastic value.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
2.6 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Bromsgrove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
6.5 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
6.4 mi away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
7.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport on Severn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

Property: Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
Address: Kidderminster Road, Bromsgrove B61 9AB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove has been transformed into a 4 star hotel in the heart of England. The 3.5 Million investment has resulted in the hotel becoming the premier venue for business or pleasure within the Bromsgrove area. The hotel is close to the Cotswolds, Birmingham NEC, and Cadbury World. Bromsgrove s corner of Worcestershire is surprisingly pastoral, with a mixture of the rolling Lickey Hills, picturesque villages and captivating walks and still we are only half an hour s drive away from Birmingham City Centre. Stylish bedrooms offer air-conditioning, laptop safes, mini bars, broadband internet access, desk space to work at and seriously comfortable beds! With 110 bedrooms at the hotel, you can choose from Suites, Executive, Family, Interconnecting and Accessible rooms. The facilities on offer include the Revive Health Club & Spa with a brand new purpose built fitness suite equipped with the latest Technogym equipment, a heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna, spa pool and beauty rooms. All of our Meeting and Event rooms at he hotel benefit from natural daylight, wireless internet access and touch control air-conditioning and lighting. The Fairfield Suite catering for up to 250 delegates and guests is self contained, with its own entrance, breakout area and bar. The General Manager is Glen Staniforth and is always happy to welcome guests and listen to comments and assist in any way possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove
Holiday Inn Bromsgrove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing