We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel up to the IHG standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed here for one night to split up a long journey. The hotel facilities looked great although I arrived late and checked out early so could not sample the majority of them!

The rooms are well furnished and very well maintained with a/c and a very good internet connection. All staff were welcoming and friendly and breakfast was plentiful.

As a IHG regular I have to say this is one of the best I have stayed in. Hopefully next time I will have more time to sample the facilities!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S12375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for being a loyal IHG member, your great review and stay in our brands. I look forward to you staying in the future and getting the chance to use our pool and spa.

Regards

Glen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 916 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

Lovely modern hotel, rooms good , clean and everything you need. Liked the fact that there was a fridge in the room.
Staff on arrival ok but just seemed like they were 'doing their job'. Carpark a bit of a walk from Reception with a heavy bag.
Room on the second flooor was quiet, but hotel not extremely busy. Children running along corridor and one very noisy room - glad we weren't next to them.
Spa was good, small pool, steam room, sauna and spa pool.
Breakfast was good, replenished quickly. Staff seemed overworked, a few rushing around, layout of breakfast could have been better, seemed to be sitting on top of each other, took a while for coffee to arrive after being ordered. No acknowledgement on leaving the room!
Checking out - not asked if everything had been ok or if we had enjoyed our stay- this usually happens at other holiday Inn!
Hotel very much set up for business and weddings.
Would stay here again if in the area providing we had another discounted rate.
Hotel caters for business and weddings,

Room Tip: Executive rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IOWRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Glad you had a lovely stay and will come back and sorry you were no asked on check out as you say we do this in most Holiday Inns.

Thank you

Glen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Very clean and tidy hotel. I stayed there on a business trip. The hotel is in a quiet and relaxing place, a little far from the town centre but it's perfect for those who want some peace and quiet. The hotel had a nice bar and good breakfast room, however breakfast food was a little limited. The hotel also has a lovely swimming pool and spa.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

So glad you found us comfortable and relaxing place to stay. Our breakfast is changing to bring you all a better selections with great items to order so watch this space.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Glen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here on a Saturday night before a family wedding at nearby Brockencote Hall the following day. Check-in was smooth and friendly. The hotel was hosting two weddings on the day that we checked in and the public areas were extremely busy. We asked for a very quiet room so that we wouldn't be disturbed by any noise from the wedding guests and the reception staff happily obliged. The room was clean and comfortable and slightly on the small side but perfectly adequate for our requirements and we had a totally undisturbed night. At check-in we asked if we could have a late check-out for both of the rooms that we had booked so that we could get ready for our wedding the following afternoon and again the receptionist happily organised it for us. The hotel restaurant was closed on the night of our stay because of the weddings and so we are unable to comment on it but the buffet breakfast was vey good. The hotel is in an excellent location and we obtained very good rates for our Saturday night. I am happy to recommend it to anybody visiting the area

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14SRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Hi

Thank you for your recommendation hope to see you again if you are ever in the area.

Regards

Glen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I used some of my reward points to book a couple of nights for the family so we could visit cadbury world and west midlands safari park and the hotel is well located for both.


Not enough coffee, milk, shampoo etc in the room for family's and it took a while for our request for more to be actioned, but to be fair check in was quick and the room was fine, but slightly cramped for 2 adults and 2 kids.

We ate in the restaurant the first night. The service and food were ok but nothing special though the kids did eat free. 2 courses for us and a bottle of wine was £67 which wasnt value for money. What really did hack me off was that the waitress asked if my 4 year old wanted cheese on the 2 tiny slices of garlic bread she had for a starter and then charged 75p for it.....there were 2 strands, totally laughable! Also be warned all of the wine bar one bottle is well over £20 a bottle.

I can only describe breakfast the next morning as the worst i have experienced in any holiday inn anywhere! What food there was was cold and congealing under large tin covers and we were lucky to get that. No sausage, no beans, no eggs (some appeared after 10-15 minutes) no black pudding etc. This was at quarter to nine and there were lots of unhappy looking businessmen looking disgruntled to say the least. Unfortunately Dolly daydream was serving and she kept looking under the covers at the empty trays then wondering off up the restaurant rather than into the kitchen to get more food......shocking service! In fact so bad we didnt bother the second day and i asked for the first breakfast to be taken off our bill as we didnt really get to eat any, which i have never ever had to do before.

The hotel is handy for the motorways and about a mile from bromsgrove town centre so you cant argue with its location....but i wouldnt rush back.

Oh and just for the girls on receptions benefit as we had to take our little girl to hospital because she had hurt her arm, the hospital 1 mile from the hotel in bromsgrove can deal with minor injuries so no need to direct guests to the one 10 miles away in Redditch.......

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spireiteboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Hi
I have just taken over the hotel and I so sorry you have not had a great stay. As a loyal rewards member I can understand how important it is to have a great stay, your way with a good breakfast.
I am currently look at some of ore menu items and how we do things to look after you all no matter what your needs.
Please contact me directly so I can speak to you to create some resolve and ensure I can make changes to our menu and service to stop this happening again.
Thank you for your feedback it is very valuable and I will ensure my team are made aware.
Kind regards
Glen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have stayed here 4 times now and keep coming back as we love it! Stayed last night as a surprise treat from my boyfriend and had no disappointments- as usual. Room was smaller than we've had before but he had only booked it the day before staying so it was understandable but no faults either way the rooms are always clean, modern furnishings, nice bathroom size and comfortable beds, had a great sleep! Pool, sauna and steam room are all good add ons too, we went in the evening and the morning- very relaxing and clean. Breakfast is delicious, help yourself and always a good selection for everyone. All staff really helpful and friendly, was some trouble with wifi but didn't take long to fix. Love it here and we will be back soon for another relaxing night away, I'm sure!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Hi

I’m the new General Manager

Keep coming back and please say hello next time you are in our hotel.

Thank you for your review

Glen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We booked this hotel as a cheap stopover. It greatly exceeded our expectations. The rooms were spotless and luxurious. The breakfast was excellent. The swimming pool was very clean and deep enough to swim lengths!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Hi

Thank you for your review, hope you had a great trip and found our hotel a great stop over

Glen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
2.6 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,277 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
1.2 mi away
Grafton Manor
Grafton Manor
#6 of 8 in Bromsgrove
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Travelodge Droitwich
Travelodge Droitwich
#3 of 4 in Droitwich
229 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
7.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport on Severn
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

Address: Kidderminster Road, Bromsgrove B61 9AB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Price Range: $57 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove has been transformed into a 4 star hotel in the heart of England. The 3.5 Million investment has resulted in the hotel becoming the premier venue for business or pleasure within the Bromsgrove area. The hotel is close to the Cotswolds, Birmingham NEC, and Cadbury World. Bromsgrove s corner of Worcestershire is surprisingly pastoral, with a mixture of the rolling Lickey Hills, picturesque villages and captivating walks and still we are only half an hour s drive away from Birmingham City Centre. Stylish bedrooms offer air-conditioning, laptop safes, mini bars, broadband internet access, desk space to work at and seriously comfortable beds! With 110 bedrooms at the hotel, you can choose from Suites, Executive, Family, Interconnecting and Accessible rooms. The facilities on offer include the Revive Health Club & Spa with a brand new purpose built fitness suite equipped with the latest Technogym equipment, a heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna, spa pool and beauty rooms. All of our Meeting and Event rooms at he hotel benefit from natural daylight, wireless internet access and touch control air-conditioning and lighting. The Fairfield Suite catering for up to 250 delegates and guests is self contained, with its own entrance, breakout area and bar. The General Manager is Glen Staniforth and is always happy to welcome guests and listen to comments and assist in any way possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove
Holiday Inn Bromsgrove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing